$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

5 stars
View map of 411 University Street, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver, BC
Mar 23, 2010

Expected a bit more

very close to all the stores and restaurants. not far from the ocean. I would have enjoyed my stay a bit more if the room layout was similar to the ones on the pictures. Definitely not worth the price to get a bigger room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If the view is important to you and you dont want to spend too much money, and dont care about the pool. I would stay at the edgewater hotel. our friends were staying there and its amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Mar 17, 2010

Outstanding

I have never been to this hotel before. I was impressed as soon as we pulled into the courtyard. The staff was fantastic and made our weekend all that hoped it would be. First class service and dinning and the room we had was perfect and with a great view!.No doubt we will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Schucker seafood was excellent...must try

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samfrancisco33
Business
San Francisco
Nov 2, 2009

Weekend in luxury!

I am so glad that my friend and I splurged on the luxurious Fairmont. It was beautiful and comfortable, and the service was first class. We were booked at another downtown hotel for the weekend, and checked out after one night after being horribly disappointed with a TINY room, terrible customer service AND loss of our reservation for the next 2 nights. We are so glad we switched to the Fairmont. From the second the smiling and friendly doorman opened the front doors for us, we felt like royalty. Very professional and friendly service across the board. And the room was beautiful and very quiet, despite being in the middle of everything. My friend and I felt like princesses!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seatttle
Oct 14, 2009

Great hotel & location.

Very enjoyable and beautiful restaurant in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
epb
Business
maui hawaii
Oct 12, 2009

we loved it

great location met a fellow resident from maui working at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

this is a beautiful hotel right in the heart of all activities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redwood City, CA
Oct 1, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

IT was a great experience. Everybody here were so polite with great customer survives. The location is wonderful. There is nothing i can complain about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3 generations female family trip
Business
quebec city . canada
Sep 26, 2009

very good location and fantastic hotel

very well located close to marketplace (2 minutes walking ) close to space needle ,etc ...monorail , 5 th ave -- everything within few minutes walking distance very large room for a family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

everything whithin walking distance ( few minutes )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryellen Hayes
Business
Benicia, CA 94510
Sep 22, 2009

The Olympic Experience

The Acoomodations were great; the service outstanding, and we felt pampered during our entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler's Thoughts
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 14, 2009

Elegance personified!

The Fairmont is elegance personified -- wonderful service in every regard - concierge, business center and complimentary car & driver just start our list; our suite was beautiful with every comfort at our fingertips and the downtown location is superb for vacationers and business travelers alike. And the room rate was particularly attractive this time as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed a wonderful live theater production at the Intiman Theater. Check with the concierge for details and reservations. In our case, the complimentary car and driver was available both to drop us off and pick us up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elizabeth City, NC
Sep 6, 2009

Fairmont Olympic Seattle - Perfect place

This was one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in and we plan to return to Seattle and stay at the Fairmont. The room was lovely - fabulous linens and bathroom supplies. The restaurant (Shuckers) was top of the line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make life easy and eat dinner at Shuckers - you are in for a treat. Bartender is knowledgeable, friendly and interesting. Great service and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top