$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

5 stars
View map of 411 University Street, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharpie
Business
San Pedro
Sep 8, 2011

Fabulous Service

Old style luxury! Suite was nice and better than the single Queen. Lots of nice extras in the room...slippers, umbrella (luckily did not need), etc. etc. Hotel is vintage Seattle at it's best! There are hotels with trick new, modern facilities but this one treats you like Royalty! Room was LARGE. Everything was modernized and clean. Lobby very nice and staff is incredible. They know your name!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julz
Business
Portland, Oregon
Aug 22, 2011

Excellent location

The staff was exceptional - very knowledgably and helpful. The location is perfect. It is very close to everything we wanted to do, but just off of the business of the Warf. Our air conditioning was not working when we arrived. But, a quick phone call to the front desk had it fixed within 15 minutes. The room was very quiet and we didn't even notice the street noise. Only drawback - no coffee machine in the room. So, we had to get dressed to go to the lobby when all we wanted to do was stay in bed and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncreative Nickname 13
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 6, 2011

Fairmont Olympic Seattle

The rooms were very nice and it had a good location in downtown Seattle. We could pretty much walk wherever we wanted to go, though the walk to the space needle was a bit farther than expected. Overall we had a good experience though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T&S T
Business
Garland Tx
Jun 22, 2011

Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Easy to find,excellent staffing,clean rooms,excellent eating,grand appearance. The best of the best in Seattle. Heads up on parking.There are additional charges.Lower places available can not match this hotel's service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is around hilly area. Even long walks are manageble.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SV Traveler
Business
Sun Valley, Idaho
Apr 19, 2011

Business Trip

Centrally located with quick in/out sevice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In house dining was exceptional!

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crew parent
Business
San Rafael, CA
Apr 4, 2011

Fabulous weekend at the Fairmont

We came up to Seattle to watch our daughter race at UW, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Fairmont is a classic hotel with old world charm - a beautiful lobby and restaurants. The location was very convenient for walking to many excellent restaurants and downtown sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent choices include Salumi (casual, home-made salami and cheese - well worth the wait!) and Wild Ginger.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 17, 2011

excellent!

This is a lovely hotel, is convenient to Pike Place Farmers Market area. The staff is extremely courteous, and helpful, and I'd give this hotel 6 stars. One of the nicest I've ever stayed at! Room service is a bit pricey, and the only suggestion I would have is to have coffee readily available in the morning for residents of the hotel. If it was somewhere in the hotel, I didn't know about it. Seattle is the land of coffee after all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pink Door at Pike Place Market. Nice Italian food.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 14, 2011

Old and Fancy

I really enjoyed my stay as the room was nice - they even upgraded me at their own suggestion. The hotel is beautiful. However, they didn't have any coffee or tea in the room and everything they did have, they charged for - a lot! It was a short walk from the Light Rail and another short walk to the various downtown attractions. The concierge service was great. They referred me to a good place to get my nails done for only $12!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Pike's marketplace - lots to choose from there, but bring your rain coat and good walking shoes as it is very hilly.

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Everett, WA
Feb 28, 2011

Had no hot water, but nice place

Wonderful customer service. Got settled into the room, then found out our room had no hot water, and had to change rooms. I guess this had been a common problem, but other than switching rooms, a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 30, 2010

Downtown 24 hour get away...

Comfortable, convenient and friendly stay. Good location in terms of downtown exploration (Public Market, Pacific Place). A bit shy on food options in the more general proximity but within a 1/2 mile, lots of options to choose from. Hybrid parking for free was the bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top