The Fairmont Olympic Hotel ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$191
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016
4.5 /5
Overall score
92%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Deluxe Double-Double
  • Size: 428 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Deluxe Room
  • Size: 430 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Executive Suite - City View
  • Size: 449 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Fairmont Room
  • Size: 419 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Brimming with sophisticated elegance, The Fairmont Olympic Hotel in Seattle has been a celebrated landmark among corporate travelers, discerning vacationers and locals since 1924. The stately grounds, sweeping scrollwork staircases and glittering chandeliers are a celebration of Italian Renaissance architecture that also captures the essence of the American Roaring 20s.

The dapper decor carries into the 450 rooms and suites. Rest in luxury with terrycloth bathrobes, an oversized armchair and ottoman and a down duvet on the luxurious beds.

Highlights

Key facts

Reservations are recommended if you want to get a table in the hotel's two award-winning restaurants, which both serve honey dripped dishes and beverages from the rooftop's five beehives. Dine on French-inspired Pacific Northwest cuisine, indulge in afternoon tea or listen to live jazz music on weekend evenings surrounded by The Georgian's opulent atmosphere. With its carved oak paneling, tin ceiling and more than a dozen varieties of oysters on the menu, Shuckers is the perfect place for a romantic dinner or drinks with colleagues.

The regal Fairmont Olympic is steps away from the Seattle Waterfront's ferris wheel, aquarium, Ye Old Curiosity Shop and Pike Place Market. When you are done exploring the city, pamper your body at Penelope & the Beauty Bar, the hotel's premier spa, or take a dip in the indoor pool.

Policies

  • Non-refundable rates will be charged the full amount for all nights booked. Regular reservations will be billed one night's room and tax for late cancellations.
  • Valet parking fee is $42 USD
  • Self parking fee is $34 USD

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

In-Room Dining
In-Room Dining is available 24-hours a day to cater to your every need. With a broad menu including selections for breakfast, lunch, dinner, dessert, late night, large parties, as well as options for children - there's something for every appetite and occasion.
The Georgian
The Georgian, now celebrating its 20th year rated as a AAA 4 Diamond restaurant, features French-inspired Northwest cuisine prepared by Executive Chef Gavin Stephenson in Seattle's premier dining room.
Shuckers
Boasting the beautifully carved oak paneling and unique tin ceiling of the haberdashery it once was in the 1930's, Shuckers is one of Seattle's oldest and most pre-eminent oyster bars. With a daily menu featuring a selection of fresh fish and seafood, Shuckers brims with 13 different kinds of oysters prepared nine different ways and features local artisan micro brews.
The Terrace
A sophisticated piano bar located in the heart of the main lobby, The Terrace offers an ample selection of refined refreshments. Sip exotic martinis, famous champagnes and ports, indulgent coffees and cocktails of every description while savoring hors d'oeuvres and other tempting bites. Thursday through Saturday features live piano music during cocktail hour starting at 6:00pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fairmont Olympic is Seattle's premier meeting place. Featuring 25,010 square feet of meeting and function space, including thirteen meeting rooms, The Fairmont Olympic lends an air of prestige to any gathering, from 12 to 750.

Recommendations for you

Motif Seattle

★★★★
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$146
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$128
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$143
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$166
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$159

Hyatt at Olive 8

★★★★
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$149

Amenities

Featured

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)
  • Pool

General

  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness Center

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.5 /5 Overall score

92% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.6/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4.8/5
  • Value: 4.2/5

Perfect for business and pleasure. Outstanding customer service and glad your here attitude.

Would recommend Sat, Dec 19, 2015
Class, history, civility....all rare in this hurry, hurry world. Congrats and never change.

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location, attractive room, but......

Would not recommend Mon, Oct 19, 2015
The Fairmont is in a great location in downtown Seattle. It is walking distance to many attractions including the Pike Place, the waterfront, shopping.... The hotel has a lovely lobby, and very nice rooms. The issues are the internet and the hot water. The internet in the guest rooms and common areas was down for more than 24 hours. I spend over an hour on hold with their technical support between the numerous calls. I had to do work so I ended up camping out at the near-by public library to access the internet. The other big negative is that in my 3rd floor room, it took 3 minutes for the hot water to get lukewarm and over 5 minutes to get hot. A whole shower worth of water was wasted every time I took a shower. Lastly, my view was of a roof--pretty unattractive. There are plenty of hotel options in that area. Next time I'll stay elsewhere.

| Earlysville Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

The wife and visiting Seattle for the first time.

Would recommend Mon, Sep 7, 2015
Hotel was class A. Will stay again. Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. We absolutely loved our trip!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Lovely Experience!

Would recommend Sat, Sep 5, 2015
The Fairmont is a wonderful, classic hotel! Upon checking in, we were informed of a complimentary upgrade to an executive suite! Such a pleasant surprise! The meal options in the hotel are all exquisite (albeit a bit pricey). The location can't be beat. Every staff member we encountered was exceptional! Thanks, Fairmont!

| Omaha Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

First time at a 5-star Hotel

Would not recommend Wed, Jul 8, 2015
My husband and I decided to stay at a five star hotel when the prices dropped to what we were willing to pay. We stayed there over the July 4th holiday. Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go, and the room was nice. Cons: For a five star, we had high expectations. After spending the amount we did for the hotel, we didn't expect to pay for parking and in their parking garage, you were charged per night. If you drank the coffee or had any mini-bar contents, everything had a price they would bill you for afterwards. When we first opened the mini-fridge, I found a strand of hair in the fridge door too dark to be ours. If you want internet and aren't a member of the hotel, you're charged for the wi-fi every 24 hours. The marble bathroom was very nice but the tub seemed narrow and shower wall was too close. After our experience, it will probably be the only time we're at a 5-star hotel.

| Seabeck Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Weekend Trip

Would recommend Wed, Jul 8, 2015
My friends and I stayed here for a quick weekend getaway and it was an amazing stay! We stayed here during the winter and of course with our luck it happened to snow that weekend :( Luckily the hotel offers a car service (7 Series!) and we were able to get rides to our local destinations (within a 3 mile radius I think). Staff was great and courteous and we were also upgraded to a bigger corner room with a hugggge bathroom. The location of the hotel is great too, within walking distance of Pike Place. I would definitely stay here again when I return to Seattle!

| Daly City Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome trip

Would recommend Fri, Jun 26, 2015
Great experience . The only thing that I didn't like was the size of the room . Much smaller than expected .

| BELLEVUE Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Getaway

Would recommend Fri, Jun 5, 2015
The location was great. The room was a little dated, with worn carpet and leaky bathroom faucets. The staff was very responsive and friendly. The Terrace Lounge was a nice place for a late drink after a day of sightseeing.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Business

Would recommend Fri, May 15, 2015
Was a good business trip, hotel is great, had a good stay.

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Visit to family

Would recommend Wed, Apr 29, 2015
The fairmont is a beautiful old hotel. The location is ideal and close to public transportation. The rooms are large and well appointed and clean. The gym facility is not glamorous but has enough for a complete vacation workout. My only complaint is that some of the finishings are run down and need replacement, most notably the hallway carpeting.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Seattle Art Museum 0.2 mi
Seattle Aquarium 0.4 mi
Pike Place Market 0.4 mi
Frye Art Museum 0.5 mi
CenturyLink Field 0.9 mi
Port of Seattle 0.9 mi
Pacific Science Center 1.1 mi
Space Needle 1.1 mi
Experience Music Project 1.1 mi
Seattle Children's Museum 1.2 mi
Safeco Field 1.2 mi
Key Arena 1.3 mi
Seattle Asian Art Museum 1.8 mi
Bruce Lee Grave Site 2.1 mi
Gasworks Park 2.5 mi
Washington Park Arboretum 2.6 mi
Museum of History and Industry 3 mi
Husky Stadium 3.3 mi
Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion 3.4 mi
Henry Art Gallery 3.5 mi
Burke Museum of Natural History 3.8 mi
Woodland Park Zoo 4.2 mi
Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden 5.1 mi
Discovery Park 5.6 mi
Museum of Flight 6.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$191
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016