$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

The Edgewater

4 stars
2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
615 reviews
Perfect!

A great hotel with awesome staff and fabulous rooms. I even had to get my own teddy bear to take... See full review

  • Vanessa World Traveler
  • Jun 29, 2014
A FINE HOTEL

A first class, beautiful, scenically located with super service hotel. Be sure to take a water... See full review

  • Steve39
  • Jun 4, 2014
Luxury and service at Seattle's only waterfront hotel
The Edgewater Hotel is the only hotel situated at Seattle's waterfront, right at Pier 67. The hotel offers splendid views of Elliott Bay and the Olympic Mountains. Its service and amenities have earned it AAA's Four Diamond Award and numerous accolades from Seattle-area publications. True to its natural surroundings, Edgewater Hotel offers luxurious but rustically furnished rooms and also employs a detailed eco-friendly program. The hotel is pet-friendly and smoke-free.
Highlights
  • Gas fireplaces in all rooms
  • On-site restaurant with waterfront views
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Environmentally friendly initiatives
Rooms
The Edgewater Hotel's recently renovated 223 guest rooms boast a rustic look, with knotty-pine furnishings, gas fireplaces, and bear-shaped ottomans. Supima cotton sheets, down bedding and plush comforters cover the beds, which also sport down pillows. Bathrooms are upscale, with black granite counters and glass-surround showers. Guest rooms have a 32-inch or 42-inch flat-screen TV, cordless telephones and a coffee-maker with Starbucks coffee. All rooms offer a view of either the city or the Puget Sound.
Features
The Edgewater Hotel has a full-service concierge on hand, as well as a fitness center and a lobby gift shop selling eco-friendly apparel and locally made crafts. Its restaurant, Six Seven Restaurant & Lounge, specializes in Pacific Northwest seafood, native herbs and local produce. Six Seven serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and a bar menu. The Edgewater Hotel also prides itself on its green initiatives, which include composting and recycling, paperless check-in and check-out and water-saving bathroom fixtures.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.3 mi/22.9 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Space Needle (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour business center
  • Adjacent to Bell Harbor International Conference Center
Policies and fees

NOTE: Valet parking costs $39 per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Edgewater Rooms

Beatles Suite
Historic Beatles Suites 700 sq ft
Waterfront View Premium King Bed
Waterfront Premium King 350 sq ft
Waterfront View Two Double Beds
Waterfront Double 350 sq ft
Cityside Deluxe Two Double Beds
City Deluxe Double 350 sq ft
City Family Suite
Upscale Urban Lodge Style, 500 sq ft
Waterfront Junior Suite
Waterfront Junior Suite 450 sq ft
Cityside Deluxe King Bed
City Deluxe King 350 sq ft
Cityside Lodge One Queen Bed
Intimate Lodge Style 225 sq ft
Penthouse Suite
Penthouse Suite 1000 sq ft
Waterside Partial View 1 King Be
Waterside King, 350 sq ft
Waterside Partial View Two Doubl
Waterside Double 350 sq ft
Waterfront View King Bed
Waterfront King 350sq ft

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Fire place
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Edgewater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6122 -122.35
Nearby airports
Boeing Field/King County International Airport, (BFI), 5.00, MI, N; Lake Union Chrysler Air Seaplane Base, (LKE), 2.00, MI, SW; Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 15.90, MI, N; Jefferson County International Airport, (TWD), 50.50, MI, NW
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Seattle: 0.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.7 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.7 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 3 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.2 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Six Seven at The Edgewater
Our signature restaurant Six Seven in downtown Seattle offers New American Cuisine and breathtaking views with floor to ceiling windows showcasing Elliott Bay Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains beyond. Dine indoors or out and enjoy culinary wonders.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (615)

Ratings and reviews for The Edgewater

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
615 out of 615
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anchorage, AK
Jul 8, 2011

Below average

We spent 4 days shopping in Seattle, we love Pike's place market, it was a bit of a hike from the Edgewater. We paid for the premium waterfront room and had cruise ships parked outside our room every morning we were there, so the between the noise from the train at 2 am and the loading and unloading of the cruise ship, our mornings started much earlier than we would have liked. The mattress was horrible and need's to be replaced. We did enjoy the view when we had one and the restaurant was tasty. I personally won't stay at the Edgewater again. If you are taking a cruise out of Seattle, then it's really close to the port and very convenient. We were not taking a cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zodman
Portland Oregon
Feb 7, 2011

Closed Bar & Dining on Play-off Sunday

Traveled to Seattle Boat Show, looking forward to a Sunday afternoon in the lounge area having a drink and watching a play-off game, planing to leave on Monday, found out after checking in and paying for 2 nights that they had sold the dining and lounge out to a private party and was closed to hotel guests. The also charge $33.00 a night for parking, which, to me, was pretty high. After finding out about all being closed, left early Sunday AM, drove back to Portland and watched the game on my own bigscreen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joschmo
Stanwood, WA
May 1, 2012

One Night Stay

This hotel has out lived its usefullness. The tv and internet technology needs to be up dated. Did not have hot water in the morning for showers, apparently the boiler quit working during the night. The restaurant and bar was very expensive, ten dollar coffee nudge, thirty eight dollars for salmon dinner and the salmon was raw in the middle. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yakima, WA
Jul 6, 2009

don't risk your money !

the A/C system is not working, only the fan of it (ventillation) plus it is on Hi, the Low fan buttom is not working (noisy), sweat all the night ! very tiny refrigrator. dont believe a microwave, because it not exist. when I told them my night was a nightmare, & need a partial refund, they apologize & offer me a free breakfast ! the A/C repair man was working for 1 hour & a half at early morning , trying to fix the A/C, I felt it was in my home, not in a vacation ! I run a way from downtown seattle. oh oh, the hotel parking fees (not free) was $30.00 for 1 night, the internet not free ($10.00)/night & the Tv remote controller buttoms not working properly. there a fireplace in the room which starts on-Maximum temperature suddenly at 4:00 AM !!!! I thought the room is burning, we are in JULYYYYY. what a bad experience .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

see the acqarium

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BHBB
Bozeman, Montana
Sep 26, 2011

So disappointed!

I thought this would be an extra special place to stay for my new daughter-in-law and I. However, went to the bar after dinner and we were asked to leave at 11:00p on a Thursday because they wanted to close. Then paid 40+ dollars a day for valet parking, my car was damaged on both driver side doors. I was told they could not be sure it happened there, well it was fine the day I arrived, noted by the car rental company, and I had not driven it until the day I noticed the damage. This was way too expensive for what it offered (or did not offer). I can't imagine I would ever spend the money to stay at the Edgewater again when I have stayed at so many wonderful hotels downtown Seattle. We travel to Seattle almost bi-monthly, we will have more to spend downtown now that we can take this huge expense out of our travel budget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waterfront Grill, right on the water, delicious food and great wait staff. You definitely feel spoiled!

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BHBB
Bozeman, Montana
Sep 26, 2011

So disappointed!

I thought this would be an extra special place to stay for my new daughter-in-law and I. However, went to the bar after dinner and we were asked to leave at 11:00p on a Thursday because they wanted to close. Then paid 40+ dollars a day for valet parking, my car was damaged on both driver side doors. I was told they could not be sure it happened there, well it was fine the day I arrived, noted by the car rental company, and I had not driven it until the day I noticed the damage. This was way too expensive for what it offered (or did not offer). I can't imagine I would ever spend the money to stay at the Edgewater again when I have stayed at so many wonderful hotels downtown Seattle. We travel to Seattle almost bi-monthly, we will have more to spend downtown now that we can take this huge expense out of our travel budget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waterfront Grill, right on the water, delicious food and great wait staff. You definitely feel spoiled!

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland
Jun 9, 2009

was not what I expect

We went to restaurant... They didn't have pool... very poor, old hotel,It didn't worth what I paid I am very disappointed.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zodman
Portland Oregon
Feb 7, 2011

Closed Bar & Dining on Play-off Sunday

Traveled to Seattle Boat Show, looking forward to a Sunday afternoon in the lounge area having a drink and watching a play-off game, planing to leave on Monday, found out after checking in and paying for 2 nights that they had sold the dining and lounge out to a private party and was closed to hotel guests. The also charge $33.00 a night for parking, which, to me, was pretty high. After finding out about all being closed, left early Sunday AM, drove back to Portland and watched the game on my own bigscreen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Max Powers
Salt Lake City
Nov 23, 2009

To much money for what you get

The rooms felt like the walls where made out of cardboard. To noisy! Do not get the street view, you will thank me. Get the waterfront view, but the price is BLOATED for that! To expensive for what you get and not worth the price. We had a horrible experience here, and its not because we had a fire alarm at 5 in the morning. Simply because the noise was just ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for the complimentary shuttle service. Spent around 100 on taxies by the time we found out they had a mile radius free shuttle service.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland
Jun 9, 2009

was not what I expect

We went to restaurant... They didn't have pool... very poor, old hotel,It didn't worth what I paid I am very disappointed.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top