$309 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

The Edgewater

4 stars
2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
616 reviews
Charming waterfront getaway!

We chose the Edgewater Hotel for a post-cruise stay, and the location was right next to the pier!... See full review

  • Amy MB
  • Jul 13, 2014
Perfect!

A great hotel with awesome staff and fabulous rooms. I even had to get my own teddy bear to take... See full review

  • Vanessa World Traveler
  • Jun 29, 2014
Luxury and service at Seattle's only waterfront hotel
The Edgewater Hotel is the only hotel situated at Seattle's waterfront, right at Pier 67. The hotel offers splendid views of Elliott Bay and the Olympic Mountains. Its service and amenities have earned it AAA's Four Diamond Award and numerous accolades from Seattle-area publications. True to its natural surroundings, Edgewater Hotel offers luxurious but rustically furnished rooms and also employs a detailed eco-friendly program. The hotel is pet-friendly and smoke-free.
Highlights
  • Gas fireplaces in all rooms
  • On-site restaurant with waterfront views
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Environmentally friendly initiatives
Rooms
The Edgewater Hotel's recently renovated 223 guest rooms boast a rustic look, with knotty-pine furnishings, gas fireplaces, and bear-shaped ottomans. Supima cotton sheets, down bedding and plush comforters cover the beds, which also sport down pillows. Bathrooms are upscale, with black granite counters and glass-surround showers. Guest rooms have a 32-inch or 42-inch flat-screen TV, cordless telephones and a coffee-maker with Starbucks coffee. All rooms offer a view of either the city or the Puget Sound.
Features
The Edgewater Hotel has a full-service concierge on hand, as well as a fitness center and a lobby gift shop selling eco-friendly apparel and locally made crafts. Its restaurant, Six Seven Restaurant & Lounge, specializes in Pacific Northwest seafood, native herbs and local produce. Six Seven serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and a bar menu. The Edgewater Hotel also prides itself on its green initiatives, which include composting and recycling, paperless check-in and check-out and water-saving bathroom fixtures.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.3 mi/22.9 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Space Needle (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour business center
  • Adjacent to Bell Harbor International Conference Center
Policies and fees

NOTE: Valet parking costs $39 per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Edgewater Rooms

Beatles Suite
Historic Beatles Suites 700 sq ft
Waterfront View Premium King Bed
Waterfront Premium King 350 sq ft
Waterfront View Two Double Beds
Waterfront Double 350 sq ft
Cityside Deluxe Two Double Beds
City Deluxe Double 350 sq ft
City Family Suite
Upscale Urban Lodge Style, 500 sq ft
Waterfront Junior Suite
Waterfront Junior Suite 450 sq ft
Cityside Deluxe King Bed
City Deluxe King 350 sq ft
Cityside Lodge One Queen Bed
Intimate Lodge Style 225 sq ft
Penthouse Suite
Penthouse Suite 1000 sq ft
Waterside Partial View 1 King Be
Waterside King, 350 sq ft
Waterside Partial View Two Doubl
Waterside Double 350 sq ft
Waterfront View King Bed
Waterfront King 350sq ft

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Fire place
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Edgewater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6122 -122.35
Nearby airports
Boeing Field/King County International Airport, (BFI), 5.00, MI, N; Lake Union Chrysler Air Seaplane Base, (LKE), 2.00, MI, SW; Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 15.90, MI, N; Jefferson County International Airport, (TWD), 50.50, MI, NW
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Seattle: 0.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.7 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.7 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 3 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.2 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Six Seven at The Edgewater
Our signature restaurant Six Seven in downtown Seattle offers New American Cuisine and breathtaking views with floor to ceiling windows showcasing Elliott Bay Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains beyond. Dine indoors or out and enjoy culinary wonders.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (616)

Ratings and reviews for The Edgewater

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 616
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairmont
Nov 28, 2008

Awesome Experience

I would stay here again for business or pleasure. It was more then what I expected! Sitting on the waterfront of Seattle, everything is at your fingertips and it was so convienent to everything my family wanted to see and do...it was amazing! If you have ever been disappointed by a hotel stay this place will make you believe that a hotel stay can be worth what you pay for it! We ate Thanksgiving dinner at the resturant 67 at the Edgewater. I had filet mignon, my son had Trout, I beleive, and my wife and daughter ate turkey. Ever meal was done as we ordered and the service staff was excellent. From the house keeping to the doormen they were friendly, knew their jobs and help with every detail to make our trip better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Place Market and the Seattle Aquarium are within walking distance and both should be seen. There's a fruit stand accross from Pike place where the vendors are as entertaining as the fruit is good, check it out.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 25, 2009

Beautiful Hotel

Beautiful mountain lodge look. Views of the water where amazing. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pikes Market place and the Waterfront is very close.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Peoria, AZ
Jul 25, 2008

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!

With this trip, I wouldn't have wanted to stayed anywhere else but the Edgewater hotel. This place was spectactular. They even upgraded us for free to a room that had a bay view. The sound of the water and the fireplace that was in the room could put you to sleep and you will most likely leave the window open just to take it all in. I would not want to stay any where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door to the hotel is where the Victoria Clipper takes off and that can take you on an amazing adventure to see killer whales, harbor otters, ect. Also there is the pikes place market and the space needle which if you dont feel like walking or catching a cab the hotel provides a free shuttle to these places.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Augusta
Jun 21, 2008

Great place to call home while touring Seattle

The Edgewater was located right on the water. The view was wonderful to wake up to each morning. The location could not have been better. The bathroom had been recently updated and I loved the walk-in shower! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The extra help provided for guests that were cruising was excellent, as we had our baggage checked in and delivered to the ship from the hotel. We had a great stay, and we were not sleepless in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike's Market is famous for the fish market. It was a short walk from the Edgewater, but becasue it was all up hill , I described it as a long walk. The fresh flowers were too hard to resist. and we bought some for our hotel room. We also had a great seafood lunch at Lowell's inside the market.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montgomery
Sep 6, 2011

Loved the Majestic View

Easy, convienant, gorgeous, right downtown, easy walking to all the best locations and sights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont forget CPT Ivars

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed Super Husband
Joyce, WA
Aug 3, 2009

Friendly, Beautiful Hotel in Seattle

We enjoyed our visit at the Edgewater because the rooms were great, the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in walking distance to wonderful Seattle visitor attractions such as the Pikes Place Market, Seattle Art Museum, fantastic restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elliot's, fresh seafood restaurant, gave us friendly service and a great dining experience!

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
York, PA
Jul 10, 2011

Great Hotel, Great location

We visited Seattle for 2 days prior to out cruise. Room was fantastic. Train noise was not an issue at all. Do not believe what other posters have posted. It is right next door to cruise terminal and will walk your bags to the terminal for you. We visited Aquarium and Needle and all were within walking distance. The Space Needle was up hill, but easy to get to. View from hotel is unbeatable. Room was top notch. One issue with reservation. Almost all rooms are King beds. 2 double beds were not available but did have great roll out beds available. Could have been a problem for us. Call hotel to verify room you will get. Shower and bathroom were world class. Daughter (5) wanted to take home bear in the room but did not believe it was worth $35.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to waterfront and Cruise Pier 66

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawna... a travel agent
Kenosha WI
Jul 9, 2009

The best place to stay

The Edgewater is the perfect location for visiting Seattle. We traveled with four adults and one 4 year old. Upon arrival we were greeted by the valet staff who welcomed us warmly and helped with our luggage and directed us where we needed to go. The front desk staff was extrememly friendly and welcoming as well. Our rooms were extremely clean, perfect view of the water and the ferries with a great porch. The hotel was very nice but I didn't feel like my four year old son should not be there or that he may break something. It was a perfect place to saty and the fact that it also had a resteraunt was nice too. We will definatly stay there on our next trip to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soccer Mom On The Go
Kingston ,Washington
Dec 31, 2013

Straight No Chaser Concert stay

The staff was wonderful and helpful. Also, the hotel decor was exquisite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aconci
Grandview, WA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

wonderful stay

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Edgewater, and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top