$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

The Edgewater

4 stars
2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
615 reviews
Perfect!

A great hotel with awesome staff and fabulous rooms. I even had to get my own teddy bear to take... See full review

  • Vanessa World Traveler
  • Jun 29, 2014
A FINE HOTEL

A first class, beautiful, scenically located with super service hotel. Be sure to take a water... See full review

  • Steve39
  • Jun 4, 2014
Luxury and service at Seattle's only waterfront hotel
The Edgewater Hotel is the only hotel situated at Seattle's waterfront, right at Pier 67. The hotel offers splendid views of Elliott Bay and the Olympic Mountains. Its service and amenities have earned it AAA's Four Diamond Award and numerous accolades from Seattle-area publications. True to its natural surroundings, Edgewater Hotel offers luxurious but rustically furnished rooms and also employs a detailed eco-friendly program. The hotel is pet-friendly and smoke-free.
Highlights
  • Gas fireplaces in all rooms
  • On-site restaurant with waterfront views
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Environmentally friendly initiatives
Rooms
The Edgewater Hotel's recently renovated 223 guest rooms boast a rustic look, with knotty-pine furnishings, gas fireplaces, and bear-shaped ottomans. Supima cotton sheets, down bedding and plush comforters cover the beds, which also sport down pillows. Bathrooms are upscale, with black granite counters and glass-surround showers. Guest rooms have a 32-inch or 42-inch flat-screen TV, cordless telephones and a coffee-maker with Starbucks coffee. All rooms offer a view of either the city or the Puget Sound.
Features
The Edgewater Hotel has a full-service concierge on hand, as well as a fitness center and a lobby gift shop selling eco-friendly apparel and locally made crafts. Its restaurant, Six Seven Restaurant & Lounge, specializes in Pacific Northwest seafood, native herbs and local produce. Six Seven serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and a bar menu. The Edgewater Hotel also prides itself on its green initiatives, which include composting and recycling, paperless check-in and check-out and water-saving bathroom fixtures.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.3 mi/22.9 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Space Needle (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour business center
  • Adjacent to Bell Harbor International Conference Center
Policies and fees

NOTE: Valet parking costs $39 per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6122 -122.35
Nearby airports
Boeing Field/King County International Airport, (BFI), 5.00, MI, N; Lake Union Chrysler Air Seaplane Base, (LKE), 2.00, MI, SW; Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 15.90, MI, N; Jefferson County International Airport, (TWD), 50.50, MI, NW
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Edgewater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The Edgewater Rooms

Beatles Suite
Historic Beatles Suites 700 sq ft
Waterfront View Premium King Bed
Waterfront Premium King 350 sq ft
Waterfront View Two Double Beds
Waterfront Double 350 sq ft
Cityside Deluxe Two Double Beds
City Deluxe Double 350 sq ft
City Family Suite
Upscale Urban Lodge Style, 500 sq ft
Waterfront Junior Suite
Waterfront Junior Suite 450 sq ft
Cityside Deluxe King Bed
City Deluxe King 350 sq ft
Cityside Lodge One Queen Bed
Intimate Lodge Style 225 sq ft
Penthouse Suite
Penthouse Suite 1000 sq ft
Waterside Partial View 1 King Be
Waterside King, 350 sq ft
Waterside Partial View Two Doubl
Waterside Double 350 sq ft
Waterfront View King Bed
Waterfront King 350sq ft

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Fire place
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Seattle: 0.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.7 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.7 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 3 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.2 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Six Seven at The Edgewater
Our signature restaurant Six Seven in downtown Seattle offers New American Cuisine and breathtaking views with floor to ceiling windows showcasing Elliott Bay Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains beyond. Dine indoors or out and enjoy culinary wonders.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (615)

Ratings and reviews for The Edgewater

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
615 out of 615
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zoom zoom
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 26, 2009

a recommended place to stay

This is a very well located hotel, clean, good staffing and very quiet. I had a water font room and it was very restful. I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Des Moines, Iowa
Jan 23, 2011

Wonderful romantic getaway

We wanted a romantic getaway at the beginning of our business trip and wanted to stay near Pike Place Market area for sightseeing. The Edgewater is a gorgeous, friendly, fun place to stay. Flowers were delivered from a nearby florist that were beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The famous Pike Place Market is a short walk from the hotel. It's unique, fun, colorful and has good food nearby.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 11, 2008

Cozy and Amazing

Don't skimp! Get a waterfront room at the Edgewater. We were amazed by the eagles, merganzers and even a feeding seal right outside our picture window on the bay. A pair of bald eagles headed straight for our window and at the last moment ascended to pirch on the top of the hotel. Where else can you see that while lounging next to a fire in a comfy hotel room? Spend some time watching the bay. It made our trip! Also, the staff was incredible, driving us around in their van and even contacting us immediately on finding a lost ring. Just like family. The hotel looks as if it is getting some needed refurbishing. The decor is rustic to a bit careworn and the mattresses could be changed for sure, but my daughter adored it. Also, take an elevator right up the hill to the Pike Market which is close by and so fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan your days activities starting at the top of the hill. Get the Edgewater to drive you up and use the monorail to see the City Center (only $2 each way). Then walk your way back down to the market for great buys at the before closing. End with dinner at Etta's in the Pike Market.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise, ID
Jun 24, 2007

Romatic

Close to Pikes Market and Ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

lose to everything

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ACKSB
Santa Barbara, CA
Mar 12, 2012

Perfect

Great hotel and a perfect location. would highly suggest it to any visitor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is near by

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Aug 1, 2009

Amazing

The Edgewater was fantasic. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were neat and clean. The location was just what we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked all around town.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cobtown farmer
Milton, Florida
Oct 4, 2011

NFL time

Absolutely a great experience staying at the Edgewater. Seeing the sea lions from our balcony and the bald eagle on top of the hotel just capped off a great experience. We do yearly get aways and attend NFL games, stadium within easy walking distance. Centrally located for all sights, plus the hotel has a shuttle that leaves hourly and will drop you off in the city. The restaurant has great food. The fireplace just made my wife so happy to be able to sit and look at it and the bay at the same time. Best hotel we have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All major attractions are a short walk from the hotel, but also remember the hotel has a shuttle that leaves on the hour and will probably take you and drop you off at the attraction, they will also pick you up and it's free.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Jul 12, 2009

Next to Norwegian port

After staying at the Edgewater Inn, we walked right next door to board our cruise on the Norwegian Star. It couldn't have been more convenient! We liked the Edgewater's western decor, the contemporary tiled bath, and the friendly, helpful staff. It was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Inn is just a short walk (that includes lots of stairs!) to the many interesting people and shops at the Seattle Fish Market. An even shorter walk gets you to Anthony's where we had a couple of excellent meals, right on the water. We took advantage of an Orbitz last-minute hotel deal, so we got a great rate at the Edgewater.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky Travelor
Davis, CA
Aug 2, 2011

Wonderful Getaway

We spent four days vacationing in Seattle and fell in love with the city. The Edgewater was a great place to stay - it was walking distance from Pike Market and the Space Needle. I loved the view of the Space Needle from our room. We had a wonderful dinner on the water at the Edgewater restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed the piano player in the lounge and having drinks looking out to Elliott Bay.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulaU
chicago
Apr 10, 2013

Great location

This was a wonderful hotel, especially for the reduced price. The sheets were the most comfortable I have slept in! The bathrooms were lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top