The Edgewater

4 stars
2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
370 reviews
Business Luxury

I was traveling for a week for business from the East Coast and this hotel was a great home away... See full review

  • GolfGirl
  • Aug 27, 2014
Charming waterfront getaway!

We chose the Edgewater Hotel for a post-cruise stay, and the location was right next to the pier!... See full review

  • Amy MB
  • Jul 13, 2014
Luxury and service at Seattle's only waterfront hotel
The Edgewater Hotel is the only hotel situated at Seattle's waterfront, right at Pier 67. The hotel offers splendid views of Elliott Bay and the Olympic Mountains. Its service and amenities have earned it AAA's Four Diamond Award and numerous accolades from Seattle-area publications. True to its natural surroundings, Edgewater Hotel offers luxurious but rustically furnished rooms and also employs a detailed eco-friendly program. The hotel is pet-friendly and smoke-free.
Highlights
  • Gas fireplaces in all rooms
  • On-site restaurant with waterfront views
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Environmentally friendly initiatives
Rooms
The Edgewater Hotel's recently renovated 223 guest rooms boast a rustic look, with knotty-pine furnishings, gas fireplaces, and bear-shaped ottomans. Supima cotton sheets, down bedding and plush comforters cover the beds, which also sport down pillows. Bathrooms are upscale, with black granite counters and glass-surround showers. Guest rooms have a 32-inch or 42-inch flat-screen TV, cordless telephones and a coffee-maker with Starbucks coffee. All rooms offer a view of either the city or the Puget Sound.
Features
The Edgewater Hotel has a full-service concierge on hand, as well as a fitness center and a lobby gift shop selling eco-friendly apparel and locally made crafts. Its restaurant, Six Seven Restaurant & Lounge, specializes in Pacific Northwest seafood, native herbs and local produce. Six Seven serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and a bar menu. The Edgewater Hotel also prides itself on its green initiatives, which include composting and recycling, paperless check-in and check-out and water-saving bathroom fixtures.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.3 mi/22.9 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Space Needle (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour business center
  • Adjacent to Bell Harbor International Conference Center
Policies and fees

NOTE: Valet parking costs $39 per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Edgewater Rooms

Beatles Suite
Historic Beatles Suites 700 sq ft
Waterfront View Premium King Bed
Waterfront Premium King 350 sq ft
Waterfront View Two Double Beds
Waterfront Double 350 sq ft
Cityside Deluxe Two Double Beds
City Deluxe Double 350 sq ft
City Family Suite
Upscale Urban Lodge Style, 500 sq ft
Waterfront Junior Suite
Waterfront Junior Suite 450 sq ft
Cityside Deluxe King Bed
City Deluxe King 350 sq ft
Cityside Lodge One Queen Bed
Intimate Lodge Style 225 sq ft
Penthouse Suite
Penthouse Suite 1000 sq ft
Waterside Partial View 1 King Be
Waterside King, 350 sq ft
Waterside Partial View Two Doubl
Waterside Double 350 sq ft
Waterfront View King Bed
Waterfront King 350sq ft

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Fire place
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

47.6122 -122.35
Nearby airports
Boeing Field/King County International Airport, (BFI), 5.00, MI, N; Lake Union Chrysler Air Seaplane Base, (LKE), 2.00, MI, SW; Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 15.90, MI, N; Jefferson County International Airport, (TWD), 50.50, MI, NW
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Seattle: 0.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.7 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.7 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 3 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.2 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Six Seven at The Edgewater
Our signature restaurant Six Seven in downtown Seattle offers New American Cuisine and breathtaking views with floor to ceiling windows showcasing Elliott Bay Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains beyond. Dine indoors or out and enjoy culinary wonders.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (370)

Ratings and reviews for The Edgewater

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 15, 2007

Great place

The bathroom floor is beautiful but it is all flagstone and extremely cold. The room was small but cozy but the bathroom was like entering the freezer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
port orchard wa
Oct 27, 2009

fun in seattle

very nice,had valet service .i asked for a king bed at price i paid they where out so upgraded for $20 more got king bed with water veiw it was perfect hotel staff very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Former Montanan
Shepherd, Montana
May 28, 2014

The Edgewater is fantastic!

We stay here all the time when coming to Seattle. It is located in the heart of the action and is always welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable with some having a balcony on the waterfront. There is a gift shop that makes espresso and other specialty coffees. The lounge and restaurant have excellent food and wonderful wines to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Within 30-45 minutes you can walk from the Edgewater hotel to the football and baseball stadiums. In between is every shopping and dining experience you could imagine, including Pike's Market.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
GJ Colorado
Nov 7, 2009

Beautiful!!!! Amazing food!!!

Perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairmont
Nov 28, 2008

Awesome Experience

I would stay here again for business or pleasure. It was more then what I expected! Sitting on the waterfront of Seattle, everything is at your fingertips and it was so convienent to everything my family wanted to see and do...it was amazing! If you have ever been disappointed by a hotel stay this place will make you believe that a hotel stay can be worth what you pay for it! We ate Thanksgiving dinner at the resturant 67 at the Edgewater. I had filet mignon, my son had Trout, I beleive, and my wife and daughter ate turkey. Ever meal was done as we ordered and the service staff was excellent. From the house keeping to the doormen they were friendly, knew their jobs and help with every detail to make our trip better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Place Market and the Seattle Aquarium are within walking distance and both should be seen. There's a fruit stand accross from Pike place where the vendors are as entertaining as the fruit is good, check it out.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs W
Lakewood, CA
Jul 8, 2013

Edgewater....Beautiful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We upgraded from a city view to a partial water view, which was perfect! You can still see wonderful views of the bay so we were perfectly happy with that. Parking at the hotel was ridiculous so park across the street in the parking garage - $84 for 5 days instead of $48 a night. We tried breakfast in the restaurant our first morning but it took a bit too long and we had to leave even before getting our drinks but when we came back for dinner that evening (our anniversary) the server remembered us and apologized profusely and comped our drink! The manager came by and we had a very nice conversation with him and he even brought us a scrumptious dessert. We love Seattle and I left a piece of my heart there for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

And, if you don't mind walking, the hotel was in the perfect location...we walked to the Space Needle, Pike's Market, 1st Street, 2nd Street, Pioneer Square (for the Seattle Underground Tour) all over the Pier and took a bus to Chinatown - $2.25 for a two hour pass. Oh, and take the boat ride around Elliot Bay....very informative! We never had to use our car once!

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 20, 2009

Mini Seattle Vacation

The Edgewater had the most friendly and helpful staff I have encountered in a long time. Everyone you make eye contact with would greet you. The hotel offers a local shuttle for the immediate city, it runs every hour. Take advantage and save yourself some cab fares. This hotel really thinks of everything and I cannot wait to return in the summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to have at least one meal in the hotel or even take advantage of their happy hour.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 26, 2007

Very Accommodating and Friendly

The Edgewater was very warm and inviting. The room was excellent. I had difficulty finding the hotel from the airport and was not feeling well from my long trip; so I phoned the front desk from my cell and they kindly directed me to the hotel. They even upgraded my room to accommodate my health. My keys were ready as I walked to the front desk and service was provided immediately. The bathroom was gorgeous!!! The fireplace was so warming. There was so much space in the Bathroom!! I had a huge room with a King size bed. The bathroom had had an old fashioned bathtub that quickly eased my ills!! And I was right on the water able to see Puget sound and the beautiful sunsets each night I was there. Music filled the lounge but the room was still so quiet. The valet service was excellent and well worth the $26 a day. When I would drive my car up, I never had to open my car door or the lobby door. When leaving the hotel I was provided my car within 1 minute or less. Checking out took all of 20 seconds. It was a wonderful clean comfortable, warm, friendly and inviting experience and I'd stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Spaghetti Factory was great and a short walk, just one block from the Hotel. Close to downtown, The Space Needle, Pikes Market and a variety of other wonderful restaurants.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
O.J.
Anacortes, WA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Romantic Getaway

The Edgewater Hotel was a wonderful place to spend a romantic getaway for my husband and myself. The atmosphere is incredible and the feeling that you are suspended over the water and can just sit on your deck and watch the ships go by is amazing. A holiday boat, complete with Christmas lights, came by to the delight of many. The staff was delightful and most helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elisabethr
Mukilteo
May 13, 2013

Perfect weekend away

Love the bar there - been there lots of times. First time staying at the hotel. Perfect place to spend time in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top