$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

The Edgewater

4 stars
2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
370 reviews
Business Luxury

I was traveling for a week for business from the East Coast and this hotel was a great home away... See full review

  • GolfGirl
  • Aug 27, 2014
Charming waterfront getaway!

We chose the Edgewater Hotel for a post-cruise stay, and the location was right next to the pier!... See full review

  • Amy MB
  • Jul 13, 2014
Luxury and service at Seattle's only waterfront hotel
The Edgewater Hotel is the only hotel situated at Seattle's waterfront, right at Pier 67. The hotel offers splendid views of Elliott Bay and the Olympic Mountains. Its service and amenities have earned it AAA's Four Diamond Award and numerous accolades from Seattle-area publications. True to its natural surroundings, Edgewater Hotel offers luxurious but rustically furnished rooms and also employs a detailed eco-friendly program. The hotel is pet-friendly and smoke-free.
Highlights
  • Gas fireplaces in all rooms
  • On-site restaurant with waterfront views
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Environmentally friendly initiatives
Rooms
The Edgewater Hotel's recently renovated 223 guest rooms boast a rustic look, with knotty-pine furnishings, gas fireplaces, and bear-shaped ottomans. Supima cotton sheets, down bedding and plush comforters cover the beds, which also sport down pillows. Bathrooms are upscale, with black granite counters and glass-surround showers. Guest rooms have a 32-inch or 42-inch flat-screen TV, cordless telephones and a coffee-maker with Starbucks coffee. All rooms offer a view of either the city or the Puget Sound.
Features
The Edgewater Hotel has a full-service concierge on hand, as well as a fitness center and a lobby gift shop selling eco-friendly apparel and locally made crafts. Its restaurant, Six Seven Restaurant & Lounge, specializes in Pacific Northwest seafood, native herbs and local produce. Six Seven serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and a bar menu. The Edgewater Hotel also prides itself on its green initiatives, which include composting and recycling, paperless check-in and check-out and water-saving bathroom fixtures.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.3 mi/22.9 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Space Needle (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour business center
  • Adjacent to Bell Harbor International Conference Center
Policies and fees

NOTE: Valet parking costs $39 per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6122 -122.35
Nearby airports
Boeing Field/King County International Airport, (BFI), 5.00, MI, N; Lake Union Chrysler Air Seaplane Base, (LKE), 2.00, MI, SW; Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 15.90, MI, N; Jefferson County International Airport, (TWD), 50.50, MI, NW
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Edgewater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Edgewater Rooms

Beatles Suite
Historic Beatles Suites 700 sq ft
Waterfront View Premium King Bed
Waterfront Premium King 350 sq ft
Waterfront View Two Double Beds
Waterfront Double 350 sq ft
Cityside Deluxe Two Double Beds
City Deluxe Double 350 sq ft
City Family Suite
Upscale Urban Lodge Style, 500 sq ft
Waterfront Junior Suite
Waterfront Junior Suite 450 sq ft
Cityside Deluxe King Bed
City Deluxe King 350 sq ft
Cityside Lodge One Queen Bed
Intimate Lodge Style 225 sq ft
Penthouse Suite
Penthouse Suite 1000 sq ft
Waterside Partial View 1 King Be
Waterside King, 350 sq ft
Waterside Partial View Two Doubl
Waterside Double 350 sq ft
Waterfront View King Bed
Waterfront King 350sq ft

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Fire place
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Seattle: 0.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.7 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.7 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 3 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.2 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Six Seven at The Edgewater
Our signature restaurant Six Seven in downtown Seattle offers New American Cuisine and breathtaking views with floor to ceiling windows showcasing Elliott Bay Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains beyond. Dine indoors or out and enjoy culinary wonders.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (370)

Ratings and reviews for The Edgewater

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnsonrs319
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 11, 2012

proceed carefully...

"waterfront" means that they can put you on the end that has a warehouse. it blocks 1/2 of your view. so, you have to haggle with the poofs at the front desk for an "unobstructed view" before your stay. try to haggle for anything during your stay, and it costs you. if you stay below the top floor, you can hear the elephants above you, because this thing was built in the 60's. this hotel is all about the "Beatles", but if you want a more rock n' roll take - check wikipedia for the adventures that Led Zeppelin had at the Edgewater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

take the top of the hour shuttle to the market. it conserves your energy for walking around and exploring from there (it's all uphill).

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris from MA
Beverly, MA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Nice view, slightly out of the way

Nice hotel with up-to-date decor. The location required that I use a taxi or their shuttle to get to downtown Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
molls
Pasadena, CA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

great vacation spot

Our room did not have a bathtub which was a huge disappointment. The hotel never appeared crowded and the food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

wonderful and well-prepared food at a good price

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julesy
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Great for what you are paying.

The room is a little smaller than it appears to be on the website, and the fireplace heats things up really quick, but overall the view is spectacular, the bed is comfortable and its in a great location that's close to interesting stuff and only a five dollar cab ride from pikes place market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pyramid Brewery is right down the road and it is amazing.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
it was okay
Maple Valley, WA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Edgewater Hotel (Seattle, WA)

The hotel was nice and the room was in good shape. Paid for a water view room and while it was on the water side it was looking at the building/facility next to the hotel (the room was closer to the street than out on the water). I don't think I would pay the extra for the water side again. I thought paying around $45 a night for parking was way to much also. Also there was no hot water for around 20 minutes on the morning we were checking out cause of a problem with the boiler. Would have rated it a 2.5 star if it was a option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time to Seattle
Oregon
Jan 2, 2012

Great service!

This place had great location and the staff was amazing. The lobby and bar were so pretty. The room was a bit smaller than I thought from the online pic. I left my credit card at the bar and security called immediately to let me know they had it. Over all I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChevyChevelle69
Maple Valley WA
Jan 2, 2012

Edgewater

I have stayed at The Edgewater a couple times before and it has always been a good experience. I was disappointed this time. I book a king size bed on the water side of the hotel. Once I got to the hotel I was told that they could only guaratee the view and not the room ammenities. My girlfreind and I had to settle for two twins instead of the King size bed. It was quite the let down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
O.J.
Anacortes, WA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Romantic Getaway

The Edgewater Hotel was a wonderful place to spend a romantic getaway for my husband and myself. The atmosphere is incredible and the feeling that you are suspended over the water and can just sit on your deck and watch the ships go by is amazing. A holiday boat, complete with Christmas lights, came by to the delight of many. The staff was delightful and most helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
December in the NW
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Jan 1, 2012

a little disappointed

We were excited about staying at the Edgewater, a Seattle icon. We actually had a great time, including dinner at the Six Seven restaurant which was excellent. What all three of us were disappointed in was how the room was decorated. The theme was a cabin type look, very casual. We had expected more modern. The beds were comfortable and I appreciated all the pillows! The bathroom was great except the lighting left a lot to be desired. And the light that came on automatically when you open the closet door was pretty awesome! Of course the view of Elliot Bay was incredible and we spent a few hours watching the boats coming and going. Glad we stayed there once. Not sure we would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winton
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 29, 2011

Unique Hotel at the edge of sea

Good hotel to live in. Step out in the balcony, you can see the beautiful sea, bridges and ships. It is worthy to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search