$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

The Edgewater

4 stars
2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
615 reviews
Perfect!

A great hotel with awesome staff and fabulous rooms. I even had to get my own teddy bear to take... See full review

  • Vanessa World Traveler
  • Jun 29, 2014
A FINE HOTEL

A first class, beautiful, scenically located with super service hotel. Be sure to take a water... See full review

  • Steve39
  • Jun 4, 2014
Luxury and service at Seattle's only waterfront hotel
The Edgewater Hotel is the only hotel situated at Seattle's waterfront, right at Pier 67. The hotel offers splendid views of Elliott Bay and the Olympic Mountains. Its service and amenities have earned it AAA's Four Diamond Award and numerous accolades from Seattle-area publications. True to its natural surroundings, Edgewater Hotel offers luxurious but rustically furnished rooms and also employs a detailed eco-friendly program. The hotel is pet-friendly and smoke-free.
Highlights
  • Gas fireplaces in all rooms
  • On-site restaurant with waterfront views
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Environmentally friendly initiatives
Rooms
The Edgewater Hotel's recently renovated 223 guest rooms boast a rustic look, with knotty-pine furnishings, gas fireplaces, and bear-shaped ottomans. Supima cotton sheets, down bedding and plush comforters cover the beds, which also sport down pillows. Bathrooms are upscale, with black granite counters and glass-surround showers. Guest rooms have a 32-inch or 42-inch flat-screen TV, cordless telephones and a coffee-maker with Starbucks coffee. All rooms offer a view of either the city or the Puget Sound.
Features
The Edgewater Hotel has a full-service concierge on hand, as well as a fitness center and a lobby gift shop selling eco-friendly apparel and locally made crafts. Its restaurant, Six Seven Restaurant & Lounge, specializes in Pacific Northwest seafood, native herbs and local produce. Six Seven serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and a bar menu. The Edgewater Hotel also prides itself on its green initiatives, which include composting and recycling, paperless check-in and check-out and water-saving bathroom fixtures.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.3 mi/22.9 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Space Needle (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour business center
  • Adjacent to Bell Harbor International Conference Center
Policies and fees

NOTE: Valet parking costs $39 per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Edgewater Rooms

Beatles Suite
Historic Beatles Suites 700 sq ft
Waterfront View Premium King Bed
Waterfront Premium King 350 sq ft
Waterfront View Two Double Beds
Waterfront Double 350 sq ft
Cityside Deluxe Two Double Beds
City Deluxe Double 350 sq ft
City Family Suite
Upscale Urban Lodge Style, 500 sq ft
Waterfront Junior Suite
Waterfront Junior Suite 450 sq ft
Cityside Deluxe King Bed
City Deluxe King 350 sq ft
Cityside Lodge One Queen Bed
Intimate Lodge Style 225 sq ft
Penthouse Suite
Penthouse Suite 1000 sq ft
Waterside Partial View 1 King Be
Waterside King, 350 sq ft
Waterside Partial View Two Doubl
Waterside Double 350 sq ft
Waterfront View King Bed
Waterfront King 350sq ft

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Fire place
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Edgewater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6122 -122.35
Nearby airports
Boeing Field/King County International Airport, (BFI), 5.00, MI, N; Lake Union Chrysler Air Seaplane Base, (LKE), 2.00, MI, SW; Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 15.90, MI, N; Jefferson County International Airport, (TWD), 50.50, MI, NW
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Seattle: 0.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.7 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.7 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 3 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.2 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Six Seven at The Edgewater
Our signature restaurant Six Seven in downtown Seattle offers New American Cuisine and breathtaking views with floor to ceiling windows showcasing Elliott Bay Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains beyond. Dine indoors or out and enjoy culinary wonders.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (615)

Ratings and reviews for The Edgewater

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
615 out of 615
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elisabethr
Mukilteo
May 13, 2013

Perfect weekend away

Love the bar there - been there lots of times. First time staying at the hotel. Perfect place to spend time in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
madisontraveler
Madison, WI, USA
Apr 29, 2013

Unique hotel, but a bit disappointing

The Edgewater is certainly unique in its location on a pier and its charming rooms with a sort of Northwestern lodge charm. Certainly not a bad hotel but I did find it disappointing in several regards. Staff seemed a bit stuffy and unwelcoming. The location is feels a bit isolated on the waterfront until you realize that crossing the (always busy) tracks leads you right into Belltown and Queen Anne neighborhoods, but its definitely a hike to any main downtown thoroughfares or transit stops. And then there are the trains... if you have a city-side room, it's non-stop freight trains at night. They provide ear plugs, but it barely cuts the rumbling. Seems like it would be a much more enjoyable place if you were staying in a (much more expensive) waterfront room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Seattle Art Museum's Olympic Sculpture Park is just down the waterfront a couple piers away--apart from the art and great views, it also offers a nice walking shortcut to get over the busy railway tracks that cut off the waterfront from the rest of the city.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandra 5
Vancouver, Canada
Apr 23, 2013

great ambiance

The setting is spectacular.All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our breakfasts in the dining room: good value. The dinner was also very enjoyable and they had a $28 promotion on which included an appetizer, entre and dessert. I rated the room comfort at a lower point for three reasons: the bathroom was very cold and their was some leakage around the bathtub and the sink, we had to call 3 times for problems to be solved with the gas fireplace, we twice tried to get a paid for TV movie and twice were disappointed. We finally got the movie. We also thought it would have been nice to have a small table between the 2 chairs around the fireplace as that is where we sat to have snacks. The engineers who came to fix the fireplace and solve the TV problem were very pleasant and attentive. To the hotels credit we were compensated for the drawbacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kells Irsh pub: good food and warm atmosphere

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulaU
chicago
Apr 10, 2013

Great location

This was a wonderful hotel, especially for the reduced price. The sheets were the most comfortable I have slept in! The bathrooms were lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wyoming Bound
Jackson, WY
Apr 2, 2013

Sunny in Seattle

great location - get a water view room - worth the upgrade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pink Door

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Knowlie
San Diego, CA
Feb 25, 2013

Beautiful view; unusual decor

I had a room on the top floor with a balcony overlooking the water. Very beautiful, and the radiant heat fire place was warm and cozy. However, for the price, I was disappointed to see that the room's dresser/storage unit looked old and worn (and not "distressed" which might have been appropriate considering the hotel featured the type of decor you might see in a lodge.) Also, the closet door had a large gouge on the front of it. Just a small amount of paint could have worked wonders. Ya gotta wonder why they couldn't be bothered.... Also, walls were not soundproof!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk down to the pier where the ferries run. Great views of the city and surrounding area from the ferry to Bainbridge for a modest price.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Left my heart in Seattle
Los Angeles
Feb 6, 2013

Beautiful hotel

My stay was only 2 days in the dead of winter so I could get away from hustle and bustle, and I did that. The hotel was quiet and right on the water. Their restaurant had a wonderful view, and their bar got quite active at night. We were within walking distance of Space Needle and other attractions in the wharf and downtown. We didn't have a car, but if you do, watch the daily parking rates, they're $36 per day, and wifi was $9.95 per day...They do have a shuttle for downtown on the hour and can pick you up from the airport for $45. if you don't want to deal with taxis, which cost about the same. Overall, I enjoyed it and would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't get a rental car you have to park there, use a Zip car, which is available all over downtown Seattle, this will save you $36 a day for parking.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Challis
Boise, Idaho
Feb 2, 2013

edgewater stay

Room was well kept and comfortable. The tv remote (rm303) was about dead, and there was also a keyboard with no known function. Great location for visiting pike st market and the waterfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenNee
Seattle, WA
Jan 22, 2013

Cozy by the fire

This was a cute hotel where you got your own fireplace in the room. They upgraded us for free which was a nice surprise. I would have chosen a waterfront view if I could do it over again. I will say I was disappointed in the ~$45/night parking costs. I knew that I'd have to pay for parking in order to stay downtown but that amount was a bit extreme. Overall a nice experience and the staff was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joster
Toronto Ontario, Canada
Jan 8, 2013

1 night in Seattle

We arrived early afternoon for a 1-night quick tour of the city. We were picked up from King station by the hotel's shuttle. The hotel is lovely, the bathroom in the room very modern and chique. Location: literally right on the water but minutes walking to pike place market, pioneer square and a short bus ride to Capital Hill. Loved the fireplace in the room. Would definitely stay at this hotel next time in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top