$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

The Edgewater

4 stars
2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
372 reviews
Business Luxury

I was traveling for a week for business from the East Coast and this hotel was a great home away... See full review

  • GolfGirl
  • Aug 27, 2014
Charming waterfront getaway!

We chose the Edgewater Hotel for a post-cruise stay, and the location was right next to the pier!... See full review

  • Amy MB
  • Jul 13, 2014
Luxury and service at Seattle's only waterfront hotel
The Edgewater Hotel is the only hotel situated at Seattle's waterfront, right at Pier 67. The hotel offers splendid views of Elliott Bay and the Olympic Mountains. Its service and amenities have earned it AAA's Four Diamond Award and numerous accolades from Seattle-area publications. True to its natural surroundings, Edgewater Hotel offers luxurious but rustically furnished rooms and also employs a detailed eco-friendly program. The hotel is pet-friendly and smoke-free.
Highlights
  • Gas fireplaces in all rooms
  • On-site restaurant with waterfront views
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Environmentally friendly initiatives
Rooms
The Edgewater Hotel's recently renovated 223 guest rooms boast a rustic look, with knotty-pine furnishings, gas fireplaces, and bear-shaped ottomans. Supima cotton sheets, down bedding and plush comforters cover the beds, which also sport down pillows. Bathrooms are upscale, with black granite counters and glass-surround showers. Guest rooms have a 32-inch or 42-inch flat-screen TV, cordless telephones and a coffee-maker with Starbucks coffee. All rooms offer a view of either the city or the Puget Sound.
Features
The Edgewater Hotel has a full-service concierge on hand, as well as a fitness center and a lobby gift shop selling eco-friendly apparel and locally made crafts. Its restaurant, Six Seven Restaurant & Lounge, specializes in Pacific Northwest seafood, native herbs and local produce. Six Seven serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and a bar menu. The Edgewater Hotel also prides itself on its green initiatives, which include composting and recycling, paperless check-in and check-out and water-saving bathroom fixtures.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.3 mi/22.9 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Space Needle (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour business center
  • Adjacent to Bell Harbor International Conference Center
Policies and fees

NOTE: Valet parking costs $39 per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6122 -122.35
Nearby airports
Boeing Field/King County International Airport, (BFI), 5.00, MI, N; Lake Union Chrysler Air Seaplane Base, (LKE), 2.00, MI, SW; Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 15.90, MI, N; Jefferson County International Airport, (TWD), 50.50, MI, NW
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Edgewater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The Edgewater Rooms

Waterfront View Premium King Bed
Waterfront Premium King 350 sq ft
Cityside Deluxe King Bed
City Deluxe King 350 sq ft
City Family Suite
Upscale Urban Lodge Style, 500 sq ft
Cityside Lodge One Queen Bed
Intimate Lodge Style 225 sq ft
Waterside Partial View Two Doubl
Waterside Double 350 sq ft
Beatles Suite
Historic Beatles Suites 700 sq ft
Waterfront View King Bed
Waterfront King 350sq ft
Waterside Partial View 1 King Be
Waterside King, 350 sq ft
Waterfront View Two Double Beds
Waterfront Double 350 sq ft
Waterfront Junior Suite
Waterfront Junior Suite 450 sq ft
Cityside Deluxe Two Double Beds
City Deluxe Double 350 sq ft
Penthouse Suite
Penthouse Suite 1000 sq ft

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Fire place
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Seattle: 0.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.7 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.7 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 3 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.2 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Six Seven at The Edgewater
Our signature restaurant Six Seven in downtown Seattle offers New American Cuisine and breathtaking views with floor to ceiling windows showcasing Elliott Bay Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains beyond. Dine indoors or out and enjoy culinary wonders.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (372)

Ratings and reviews for The Edgewater

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, IN
May 26, 2009

Beautiful location

Simply delightful. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maximus Travelus
Business
San Diego, CA
May 26, 2009

nice but strange

Great location and got a great rate on a room which also turned into a comp upgrade. Standards were high and staff were very helpful. Food was very good in the hotel restaurant but overpriced, fine dining costs for not-quite fine dining quality. Decor was bizarre with a blend of log cabin fused with modern metals, the place couldn't decide if it was rustic or urban chic so failed somewhere in between. Despite it's 'Terminator meets grizzly adams in space' theme, the hotel was great value with high standards and a wonderful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go for a coffee at the Original Starbucks and check the famous local market. park overnight across the street for $16 rather than pay $30 at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york ny
May 19, 2009

terrific location and great value

service was excellent/staff very accomadating//loved the restaurant and food//highly reccomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsboro, OR
May 17, 2009

Downtown Seattle getaway

Great hotel, awesome rooms that face the ocean. The room had a NW cabin feel to it. The restaurant was fun with a great live band in the evening. Best hotel in Seattle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to the different ports to take ferries to different islands off of Puget Sound.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendynbooks
Business
San Diego
May 11, 2009

Wonderful Weekend getaway

From the time we drove up and the car (a rental Prius that was a bit unfamiliar) was expertly and immediately whisked away, we were thrilled to be in what felt like a "grown-up" hotel. We had upgraded to a Premium waterfront room, and it was worth it. Without the upgrade, I'm not sure the hotel rooms facing the street or parking lot would have been as special. Outside the room window, that actually opened and let the sea breezes in, was the water, with a view unimpeded by docks, patios, walkways or other buildings. You could literally drop a fishing line out the window into the water. Being located by the cruise ship terminal was not a problem. Two ships arrived and departed during the weekend and were completely silent, and added to, rather than blocked, the magnificent view. The staff was extremely helpful, especially the concierge. We forgot an item, which was supplied immediately, and we used the cleaning service, which was excellent. The fitness facility was beautiful and we noticed the nice bikes that were available for guests who wanted to ride. We did not use the restaurant, since it was Mother's Day weekend and pretty full, but we got two excellent recommendations from the concierge. He also helped us steer clear of one area that was not too safe at night. The room was not only clean, but the decor was "upscale lodge" as promised. Bathroom had a large glass shower that didn't leak, unlike some we have had at other nicer hotels, and the huge claw-foot tub next to the sliding door that opened to the view was a real bonus. We picked up aromatic bath salts at the Pike Street Market and had a wonderful bathing experience. The fireplace was easy to use, and the fuzzy, bear-shaped footstool was cute, functional, and cozy. If we take a cruise out of Seattle, or go back for another weekend, we will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The entire downtown waterfront district is covered by free bus service, replacing the service once provided by trolley. The bus stop is steps from the entrance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Man
Business
Denver, CO
May 4, 2009

Unbeatale location

The hotel was a perfect location. Went to pikes fishing and also all the way to the nettle. Never even rented a car!!! You are on the HARBOR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pikes Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st amant,la
May 1, 2009

seattle trip

good location ,great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Apr 27, 2009

Edgewater Hotel

We upgraded to a water side room and were very happy with it. We felt like we were on a ship and the view is great. The individual room fireplaces make it very cozy during what was a very cool and wet stay. The hotel is '60s chic and the food in the bar and dinning room was very tasty and attractively presented. It is a one mile easy walk to the ferries and the Market which we did daily. Hotel has a ree shuttle around town if you have the time for their schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim from San Diego
Business
San Diego, Ca
Apr 24, 2009

Awesome.

Check in was fast, front desk staff very helpfull and friendly. Upgraded to a waterfront room for $50.00 per night - I strongly recommend this if you have the option. Unreal view from the room. Room very clean, well appointed. Location perfect. Happy hour at the lounge is a must. Good food, drinks and service at the lounge. Staff throughout the hotel perfect. I used to work in the hotel business, and in addition I had a job that kept traveling from hotel to hotel. So I have seen plenty of hotels from both sides of the business. The Edgewater was fantastic, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone, I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a shuttle service every hour on the hour that will take you to local attractions. Free - but be sure to tip the driver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2009

Original experience

The Edgewater was a perfect compliment to our first trip to Seattle. Upon arrival at the Edgewater, we found ourselves surrounded by the outdoors - an upscale lodge-y feel overlooking the water. The experience continued into our room where we found a stuffed teddy bear footstool next to our flickering fire. The bathroom had been recently remodeled and combined bright red walls with a waterfall, slate shower. We were originally placed in a single bed room, but were able to move to a double bed room the next day - the first room was quite small, leaving little walking room with our suitcases out, but the second room was considerably larger and worth the transfer. The Edgewater has a great lounge, again overlooking the water, that was the perfect place for a relaxing cocktail the night of our arrival. Also, if you are at the Edgewater on Sunday, don't miss the brunch available at the restaurant - while somewhat pricey, the brunch offered a large selection of options (sushi to prime rib to cheesecake)and tasted delicious. We found the location of the Edgewater to be good - we were able to enjoy all of Seattle's downtown attractions by walking from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you enjoy a challenge and the outdoors, hike to Mount Si's summit. While we were unprepared for the adventure that lied ahead (as well as the waist deep snow in April), the view and our satisfaction were well worth it. If you enjoy a relaxing afternoon, take the ferry to Bainbridge Island. The activities/restaurants are very limited, but if you have a nice, sunny day (like we did), you will appreciate the views from the ferry and the calm experience of the Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top