$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

The Edgewater

4 stars
2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
616 reviews
Charming waterfront getaway!

We chose the Edgewater Hotel for a post-cruise stay, and the location was right next to the pier!... See full review

  • Amy MB
  • Jul 13, 2014
Perfect!

A great hotel with awesome staff and fabulous rooms. I even had to get my own teddy bear to take... See full review

  • Vanessa World Traveler
  • Jun 29, 2014
Luxury and service at Seattle's only waterfront hotel
The Edgewater Hotel is the only hotel situated at Seattle's waterfront, right at Pier 67. The hotel offers splendid views of Elliott Bay and the Olympic Mountains. Its service and amenities have earned it AAA's Four Diamond Award and numerous accolades from Seattle-area publications. True to its natural surroundings, Edgewater Hotel offers luxurious but rustically furnished rooms and also employs a detailed eco-friendly program. The hotel is pet-friendly and smoke-free.
Highlights
  • Gas fireplaces in all rooms
  • On-site restaurant with waterfront views
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Environmentally friendly initiatives
Rooms
The Edgewater Hotel's recently renovated 223 guest rooms boast a rustic look, with knotty-pine furnishings, gas fireplaces, and bear-shaped ottomans. Supima cotton sheets, down bedding and plush comforters cover the beds, which also sport down pillows. Bathrooms are upscale, with black granite counters and glass-surround showers. Guest rooms have a 32-inch or 42-inch flat-screen TV, cordless telephones and a coffee-maker with Starbucks coffee. All rooms offer a view of either the city or the Puget Sound.
Features
The Edgewater Hotel has a full-service concierge on hand, as well as a fitness center and a lobby gift shop selling eco-friendly apparel and locally made crafts. Its restaurant, Six Seven Restaurant & Lounge, specializes in Pacific Northwest seafood, native herbs and local produce. Six Seven serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and a bar menu. The Edgewater Hotel also prides itself on its green initiatives, which include composting and recycling, paperless check-in and check-out and water-saving bathroom fixtures.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.3 mi/22.9 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Space Needle (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour business center
  • Adjacent to Bell Harbor International Conference Center
Policies and fees

NOTE: Valet parking costs $39 per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

47.6122 -122.35
Nearby airports
Boeing Field/King County International Airport, (BFI), 5.00, MI, N; Lake Union Chrysler Air Seaplane Base, (LKE), 2.00, MI, SW; Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 15.90, MI, N; Jefferson County International Airport, (TWD), 50.50, MI, NW
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Edgewater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Edgewater Rooms

Beatles Suite
Historic Beatles Suites 700 sq ft
Waterfront View Premium King Bed
Waterfront Premium King 350 sq ft
Waterfront View Two Double Beds
Waterfront Double 350 sq ft
Cityside Deluxe Two Double Beds
City Deluxe Double 350 sq ft
City Family Suite
Upscale Urban Lodge Style, 500 sq ft
Waterfront Junior Suite
Waterfront Junior Suite 450 sq ft
Cityside Deluxe King Bed
City Deluxe King 350 sq ft
Cityside Lodge One Queen Bed
Intimate Lodge Style 225 sq ft
Penthouse Suite
Penthouse Suite 1000 sq ft
Waterside Partial View 1 King Be
Waterside King, 350 sq ft
Waterside Partial View Two Doubl
Waterside Double 350 sq ft
Waterfront View King Bed
Waterfront King 350sq ft

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Fire place
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Seattle: 0.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.7 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.7 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 3 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.2 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Six Seven at The Edgewater
Our signature restaurant Six Seven in downtown Seattle offers New American Cuisine and breathtaking views with floor to ceiling windows showcasing Elliott Bay Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains beyond. Dine indoors or out and enjoy culinary wonders.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (616)

Ratings and reviews for The Edgewater

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
616 out of 616
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soccer Mom On The Go
Kingston ,Washington
Dec 31, 2013

Straight No Chaser Concert stay

The staff was wonderful and helpful. Also, the hotel decor was exquisite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trip planner extraordinar
Yelm, Washington
Dec 23, 2013

Perfect family holiday trip.

Exactly the style and surroundings you could ask for a Trip around the holidays. Made you feel like you were up in a snowy mountain lodge but with the convenience of being right there in the city with the beautiful bay as your view instead. Great location as long as you don't mind a little walking. Close to perfect dinner options and just down from Piles Place Market and all other shopping you could ask for. We hope to stay there again very soon :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were able to walk to all of our activities planned and we had our 3yr old son with us. Such a lil trooper :)

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky41911
New Orleans, Louisiana
Dec 23, 2013

Beautiful Hotel, Friendly Staff

I loved every minute I spent at the Edgewater! The staff was always friendly and accomodating. The room was nice, and the lobby and Six Seven restaurant were gorgeous! We got free wifi in our room despite the fact that the website said there would be a fee. My small complaints about the room were that there was no mini fridge to keep our leftovers and drinks in, and there was very little space to keep our clothes. Our only options were 6 very small drawers (not enough considering we were 2 adults with 8 days worth of winter clothes) and a small closet with only about 5 hangers. We ended up just keeping most stuff in our suitcases the entire trip. Overall, I can't imagine staying anywhere else whenever I am back in Seattle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the Six Seven Lounge both at night and during the day. The view is amazing, and the food is delicious!

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJNPA
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Dec 10, 2013

Luxury with a view

Really impressed by everything about this hotel. The staff was incredibly helpful, from the desk staff and concierge that helped me with restaurant selections, to the hotel shuttle driver that drove me where I needed to go. I was upgraded to a full waterfront view. And the view was stunning. I could watch the sunset from my balcony overlooking the sound with Mt. Rainer and the Olympic Mountains along the horizon. The room itself was cozy and comfortable. Extra touches like the fireplace and large shower with rain shower head made it even better. Definitely plan to stay here next time I'm in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Be sure to take advantage of the hotel's complimentary shuttle. It will transport you anywhere downtown.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aesthetics1
Hanford California
Oct 13, 2013

Great Vacation Hub

We had a great time staying here for a week in October. We had a first floor bay side room. The view was great. The room was very nice, albeit a little small if you plan on spending more time actually in your room than you do in the city. Bed was very comfortable. Location cannot be beat, it's close to everything you want to do and see. They also have a shuttle to take you to many of the tourist spots. Their staff was phenomenal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF based Entrepreneur
Business
San Francisco
Oct 12, 2013

Nice setting, better if you like funky

I like the Edgewater. It is unexpectedly nice and different from most boutique hotels. It smacks of motel from the outside, but the professional and good natured staff and lodge like setting make it special for me. The restaurant and bar are really quite good and the vistas can be special depending on the cloud cover. The rooms vary greatly - this is one place where paying more for a nice room is probably worth it. If you are a light sleeper - I"m not - the adjacent train tracks are definitely a factor if you are on the East side of the hotel - where the cheaper rooms are. The cheapest rooms are really, really small - fine if you are only crashing for the night, but a pain if you need to get work done. I would go back, but be aware of your appetite for funkiness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The bar can be quite a hopping scene - but it's Seattle- friendly.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tripodsoc
MD
Sep 4, 2013

Water Front

great spot...grab a beer and sit in their wall of fame room. great showers/bathrooms. pay for the water front view, its spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling for fun54
Seattle
Aug 31, 2013

Very nice but way over priced for what you get.

We stayed only one night, maybe not enough time for a quality assessment. Great hotel, good service but for the price I paid I expected to get a lot more. This is not to say that the experience wasn't good but I've stayed in a lot of good hotels in resort areas and got the same for half the price. I would recommend this hotel if money is no object.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elptree
Ventura, ca
Jul 13, 2013

Edgewater

This hotel was in a great location and had friendly staff and super clean and cozy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs W
Lakewood, CA
Jul 8, 2013

Edgewater....Beautiful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We upgraded from a city view to a partial water view, which was perfect! You can still see wonderful views of the bay so we were perfectly happy with that. Parking at the hotel was ridiculous so park across the street in the parking garage - $84 for 5 days instead of $48 a night. We tried breakfast in the restaurant our first morning but it took a bit too long and we had to leave even before getting our drinks but when we came back for dinner that evening (our anniversary) the server remembered us and apologized profusely and comped our drink! The manager came by and we had a very nice conversation with him and he even brought us a scrumptious dessert. We love Seattle and I left a piece of my heart there for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

And, if you don't mind walking, the hotel was in the perfect location...we walked to the Space Needle, Pike's Market, 1st Street, 2nd Street, Pioneer Square (for the Seattle Underground Tour) all over the Pier and took a bus to Chinatown - $2.25 for a two hour pass. Oh, and take the boat ride around Elliot Bay....very informative! We never had to use our car once!

Back to menu Return to top