$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

The Edgewater

4 stars
2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
358 reviews
Can't beat it

The view is always amazing. Perfect place to stay if you are going to the game. And the small room... See full review

  • Mydoghead
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great

Great place to stay in Seatle. We can walk to nearly all sightseeing spots. See full review

  • Frederic Pei
  • Mar 29, 2014
Luxury and service at Seattle's only waterfront hotel
The Edgewater Hotel is the only hotel situated at Seattle's waterfront, right at Pier 67. The hotel offers splendid views of Elliott Bay and the Olympic Mountains. Its service and amenities have earned it AAA's Four Diamond Award and numerous accolades from Seattle-area publications. True to its natural surroundings, Edgewater Hotel offers luxurious but rustically furnished rooms and also employs a detailed eco-friendly program. The hotel is pet-friendly and smoke-free.
Highlights
  • Gas fireplaces in all rooms
  • On-site restaurant with waterfront views
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Environmentally friendly initiatives
Rooms
The Edgewater Hotel's recently renovated 223 guest rooms boast a rustic look, with knotty-pine furnishings, gas fireplaces, and bear-shaped ottomans. Supima cotton sheets, down bedding and plush comforters cover the beds, which also sport down pillows. Bathrooms are upscale, with black granite counters and glass-surround showers. Guest rooms have a 32-inch or 42-inch flat-screen TV, cordless telephones and a coffee-maker with Starbucks coffee. All rooms offer a view of either the city or the Puget Sound.
Features
The Edgewater Hotel has a full-service concierge on hand, as well as a fitness center and a lobby gift shop selling eco-friendly apparel and locally made crafts. Its restaurant, Six Seven Restaurant & Lounge, specializes in Pacific Northwest seafood, native herbs and local produce. Six Seven serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and a bar menu. The Edgewater Hotel also prides itself on its green initiatives, which include composting and recycling, paperless check-in and check-out and water-saving bathroom fixtures.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.3 mi/22.9 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
Attractions
  • Pike Place Market (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Space Needle (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour business center
  • Adjacent to Bell Harbor International Conference Center
Policies and fees

NOTE: Valet parking costs $39 per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Edgewater Rooms

City Family Suite
Upscale Urban Lodge Style, 500 sq ft
Cityside Deluxe Two Double Beds
City Deluxe Double 350 sq ft
Waterfront Junior Suite
Waterfront Junior Suite 450 sq ft
Cityside Deluxe King Bed
City Deluxe King 350 sq ft
Cityside Lodge One Queen Bed
Intimate Lodge Style 225 sq ft
Waterside Partial View King Bed
Waterside King, 350 sq ft
Waterside Partial View Two Doubl
Waterside Double 350 sq ft
Waterfront View King Bed
Waterfront King 350sq ft
Waterfront View Premium King Bed
Waterfront Premium King 350 sq ft
Waterfront View Two Double Beds
Waterfront Double 350 sq ft

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Fire place
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Edgewater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6122 -122.35
Nearby airports
Boeing Field/King County International Airport, (BFI), 5.00, MI, N; Lake Union Chrysler Air Seaplane Base, (LKE), 2.00, MI, SW; Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 15.90, MI, N; Jefferson County International Airport, (TWD), 50.50, MI, NW
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Seattle: 0.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.7 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.7 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 3 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.2 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Six Seven at The Edgewater
Our signature restaurant Six Seven in downtown Seattle offers New American Cuisine and breathtaking views with floor to ceiling windows showcasing Elliott Bay Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains beyond. Dine indoors or out and enjoy culinary wonders.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (358)

Ratings and reviews for The Edgewater

Overall score

4.1 / 5
358 out of 358
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Mar 5, 2010

Fantastic Location

The staff were incredibly helpful, from the valet to the doorman and even housekeeping. The hotel has a fantastic lobby that looks out over the water...incredibly beautiful and nice place to do business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Ellensburg, WA
Feb 22, 2010

Edgewater, Seattle

The Edgewater is a great hotel. I paid an extra $40.00 to stay on the water side an its worth it to watch ferries, boats, seals playing, etc. The hotel was built for the Seattle Worlds Fair in 1962. The room I had was not large but it had a fireplace. It also had the most innovative bathroom of any hotel I have visited. It has a wall of sliding doors so you can sit in the claw tooth tub and watch Elliott Bay. The shower is great. The rooms are a bit noisy and small but I went right to sleep. I timed myself and it took 45 minutes walking from my room to the middle of the Pike Place market and then back to my room. This included a few minutes of site seeing, visiting, and one purchase at Pike's Place. The location is great and they have a shuttle bus that dropped me off at King Street Station. Their restaurant is great with world class views. I didn't appreciate the disco during dinner on Thursday, Friday and Sat. One note: the Edgewater is next to a cruise terminal for a couple of small cruise lines. It probably gets very busy when the cruise ships are in. This is one of my favorite hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
Judye34
Business
Dove Canyon, CA
Feb 22, 2010

The Edgewater

Beautiful room, amazing view of water and mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice Sports Bar, Buckleys, nearby, a short walking distance.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 16, 2010

Edgewater rating

We went to Seattle as an anniversary trip. WE traveled to Vancouver for a day at the Olympics. This hotel was a great location right on the water and beautiful view of the ferry and boats crossing the water. Public transportation for free right out the door of the hotel and great food just a short walk/bus ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

3
hamrm
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 8, 2010

Nice hotel but beware of added expense

I was really looking forward to my stay at the Edgewater and originally thought the price was a bargain. The hotel was virtually empty and yet with all the vacancy space they still placed me in a very small room that looked out at the railroad tracks. The room was nice but the hallways and elevator are looking a bit shabby. My room was noisy room with railroad traffic, no balcony, no view and parking that was $40 per night with tax (with 4 cars in the empty parking lot). The Edgewater is definitely overrated and overpriced when you consider the added parking expense which far exceeds ANYTHING you would pay downtown or during a sporting event. My recommendation would be to stay downtown instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

3
kp10851
Modesto, California
Feb 2, 2010

Overrated Letdown

While the hotel advertizes waterfront views the overall experience was not worth the few nice pictures of the bay that we got. Before we booked we did read other reviews of the hotel and noticed that other reviewers mentioned the small room size and impersonal and even rude staff, but we thought that the waterfront views would more than make up for this. We were wrong. There wasn't much cabinet or closet space for our clothes and nowhere to prop our suitcases open to access our luggage- the room was that small. In addition, the walls are paper thin and we were disturbed both of our two nights there. The second night we phoned the front desk to lodge a compliant because the noise from the next room was so loud (and offensive)and they had to send security up. Lacking any tact or discretion, security advised our noisy neighbors that we had complained about them which prompted them to run up and down the hallway escalating their behavior once security had departed. When we checked out and the clerk inquired about our stay we answered honestly. He advised that because there were "no notes placed on our account" (???) there was nothing that he could do. When we further advised that we would be following up with our complaint, he advised us to mention that there were no "notes placed on our account." Still not sure what that means- but it was (and is)disturbing to know that their front desk staff expects the guests to take the initiative to ensure that their complaints are taken seriously. We understand that hotel staff cannot be held accountable for noisy guests; however, it is how they handled our complaints and their overall attitude toward service that was disappointing. As frequent vistors to Seattle, we will never stay at this hotel again. It was overpriced for the view, the size of the room, and the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
Seattle Loving Dad
Camas, WA
Jan 30, 2010

Exceeded my expectations

I must say our stay at the Edgewater exceeded my expectations in almost every way. From the teddy bear on the bed (which my daughter loved) to big bear footrest in front of the fire (where my wife and I sat and talked for hours), my family was very happy with this hotel room and our stay there (and its not often all three of us are). My only complaint is that despite sleeping incredibly well, I woke up with a very sore back. Its not that the bed was noticeably uncomfortable when I laid down, but I think it was just too soft for me or didn't provide enough support in the mid-section. I was the only one of the three of us with this reaction though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Elliott's Oyster House is just a medium walk down the street on Pier 56 (I say short walk, my daughter says long walk). An even shorter walk in the same direction is the Seattle Aquarium.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Jan 20, 2010

Sleepless? No! Great Sleep in Seattle!

Staff was friendly and helpful. They provided us with a map of the downtown Seattle area and asked if we needed directions to anything. Made sure we had everything we needed in our room and responded promptly to any requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Call ahead and make reservations at the Crab Pot. Just a short walk from the Edgewater along the boardwalk. The Crab Pot emobodies the atmosphere and essence of the Pacific Northwest.

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jan 14, 2010

The Edgewater

I thought the hotel was great. Rooms were remodeled and I had a partial view room overlooking the water. The upgrade was worth it. The fireplace was great and I loved the bathroom with the walk in shower. The hotel had a live band in the restaurant bar on Saturday that was really good. Everyone was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
Basicsk8
irvine
Jan 12, 2010

no rain in seattle

This is the second time i have stayed there. It's fantastic. Great location downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cj's Restaurant, best breakfast in seattle!

Back to menu Return to top