$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

The Edgewater

4 stars
2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
372 reviews
Business Luxury

I was traveling for a week for business from the East Coast and this hotel was a great home away... See full review

  • GolfGirl
  • Aug 27, 2014
Charming waterfront getaway!

We chose the Edgewater Hotel for a post-cruise stay, and the location was right next to the pier!... See full review

  • Amy MB
  • Jul 13, 2014
Top Reasons to stay at The Edgewater Hotel *Conveniently located in the center of eclectic shopping dining and entrainment. *Newly renovated guest rooms. *The only 4 star hotel situated along the Puget Sound in downtown Seattle. *Pets stay free. *Six Seven Restaurant and Bar located on premises. *Close proximity to the financial district belltown and lake union business districts. *Complimentary shuttle service available for transportation within 2 miles of the hotel. Your idea of the perfect vacation just may be soaking up the awe-inspiring views right here from The Edgewater. Nestled on Seattle s waterfront at Pier 67 surrounded by beauty. The majestic Olympic Mountains; the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the velvety-pink sunsets of the Northwest sky. Relax in an overstuffed chair in our lobby admiring the Olympic Mountains beside a river rock fireplace. Dine on the outdoor patio at Six Seven watching sailboats wander by and keeping an eye out for jumping salmon. Or enjoy indoor pleasures-browsing our boutique - shop on the edge or using our fitness center. In the heart of downtown within walking distance to the local favorite sites. But you just might decide to relax right here soaking up the view beside a river-rock fireplace.

Hotel Map

47.6122 -122.35
Nearby airports
Boeing Field/King County International Airport, (BFI), 5.00, MI, N; Lake Union Chrysler Air Seaplane Base, (LKE), 2.00, MI, SW; Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 15.90, MI, N; Jefferson County International Airport, (TWD), 50.50, MI, NW
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Edgewater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The Edgewater Rooms

Beatles Suite
Historic Beatles Suites 700 sq ft
Waterfront View Premium King Bed
Waterfront Premium King 350 sq ft
Waterfront View Two Double Beds
Waterfront Double 350 sq ft
Cityside Deluxe Two Double Beds
City Deluxe Double 350 sq ft
City Family Suite
Upscale Urban Lodge Style, 500 sq ft
Waterfront Junior Suite
Waterfront Junior Suite 450 sq ft
Cityside Deluxe King Bed
City Deluxe King 350 sq ft
Cityside Lodge One Queen Bed
Intimate Lodge Style 225 sq ft
Penthouse Suite
Penthouse Suite 1000 sq ft
Waterside Partial View 1 King Be
Waterside King, 350 sq ft
Waterside Partial View Two Doubl
Waterside Double 350 sq ft
Waterfront View King Bed
Waterfront King 350sq ft

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Fire place
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Seattle: 0.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.7 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.2 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.4 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.5 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.7 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 3 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3.2 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7 mi

Dining

Six Seven at The Edgewater
Our signature restaurant Six Seven in downtown Seattle offers New American Cuisine and breathtaking views with floor to ceiling windows showcasing Elliott Bay Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains beyond. Dine indoors or out and enjoy culinary wonders.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (372)

Ratings and reviews for The Edgewater

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky Travelor
Davis, CA
Aug 2, 2011

Wonderful Getaway

We spent four days vacationing in Seattle and fell in love with the city. The Edgewater was a great place to stay - it was walking distance from Pike Market and the Space Needle. I loved the view of the Space Needle from our room. We had a wonderful dinner on the water at the Edgewater restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed the piano player in the lounge and having drinks looking out to Elliott Bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 26, 2011

Great Place

The hotel had the best location in Seattle. The bar area was a breathtaking place to sit for a drink and an appetizer. I liked everything about the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma City
Jul 25, 2011

VERY disappointed with The Edgewater

After several stays in Seattle, this was the most disappointing hotel room (NOT 4-star) we had ever seen. Way overpriced. The hotel is in a decent location, but still a 15-minute walk to downtown Seattle & Pike Place Market. The room was ridiculously small with aged and outdated furnishings. There may have been nicer rooms, unfortunately ours included visible mold in the newly renovated shower. We spent four hours on our first day in Seattle trying to arrange alternate accommodations. The staff was very friendly and helpful; however, the quality of guest room did not meet the same level of satisfaction. TIP: there are significantly better rooms in downtown Seattle for less money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dine for lunch or dinner at Salty's on Alki. Great views of downtown Seattle from the south side of the bay and even better food. Make a reservation just before sunset and you will be presented with beautiful photo opportunities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
kc,mo
Jul 24, 2011

Great

Enjoyed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martin Dorey
San Jose, CA
Jul 24, 2011

exudes a modern elegance

From the reviews, I'd feared we might be enduring historical plumbing and the like but not a bit of it. You wouldn't suspect its age for a moment from the room, the lobby, the lounge. You might from outside on the water side, but who cares about that? Everything was nicely done, and not overdone. Everything we wanted to see, on our first, brief visit to the city, was within walking distance. Despite being at the heart of the waterfront, we had two good nights' sleep, completely undisturbed even by the startlingly silent arrival of a medium sized cruise ship at the next pier each day. [...] said we'd have a waterfront room and I'm pleased to report that this was not an exaggeration. We could, indeed, have dived out of the window while taking pictures of the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Columbia Center doesn't really sell itself as a tourist attraction. It's a working building. But $5 for the view from the 73rd floor is well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sgonza
Chicago area
Jul 18, 2011

Review of the Edgewater -

We stayed here two nights on our way to an Alaska Cruise. It is a lodge-like hotel, right on the water with huge windows facing the ocean. Rooms are decent size, very comfortable beds with nice quality linens. The public rooms remind me of a national park and were warm and inviting. The restuarant is wonderful! Creative, delicious entrees, very nice wine list and superb service. Also it is right next to the cruise pier. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant in hotel -Six/Seven - a little pricey as hotel restaurants usually are - but well worth it. Wonderful waiter - Matt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jul 17, 2011

OVERPRICED!

Stayed here while on a family vacation in Seattle, mainly because my wife wanted to. We knew the hotel was expensive to start, but they nickel and dime you to death at the hotel. Valet parking is $34 a night, internet is not free, and don't even think about anything from the "honor" bar in the room. Forget a small hold on your card for incidentals, try $500. What you are paying for here is location. Our room had a view of the water, which turned out to be mainly the Port of Seattle and the bow of a cruise ship. There is no air conditioning, which is not too much of a concern since the windows can be opened, the beds are not that comfortable, and the room overall is not any nicer than your average Marriot. The only saving grace for the Edgewater was the service and location to the sites. Everyone working at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful, don't take it out on them that the hotel is overpriced, and it is a short walk to the big attractions. Unless you care about Led Zeppelin and their "mudshark" or being able to impress your facebook friends by "checking in", look to get more out of your money by staying somewhere else in the vicinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
York, PA
Jul 10, 2011

Great Hotel, Great location

We visited Seattle for 2 days prior to out cruise. Room was fantastic. Train noise was not an issue at all. Do not believe what other posters have posted. It is right next door to cruise terminal and will walk your bags to the terminal for you. We visited Aquarium and Needle and all were within walking distance. The Space Needle was up hill, but easy to get to. View from hotel is unbeatable. Room was top notch. One issue with reservation. Almost all rooms are King beds. 2 double beds were not available but did have great roll out beds available. Could have been a problem for us. Call hotel to verify room you will get. Shower and bathroom were world class. Daughter (5) wanted to take home bear in the room but did not believe it was worth $35.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to waterfront and Cruise Pier 66

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jul 9, 2011

Great Location & View of the Water

The location was absolutely perfect & the view of the water was unbeatable. The staff were helpful and friendly. We particularly enjoyed happy hour at the hotel bar. The bar was beautifully furnished with an awesome view & several drinks and appetizers were half price. If you can splurge a little for a hotel...this is a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Edgewater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anchorage, AK
Jul 8, 2011

Below average

We spent 4 days shopping in Seattle, we love Pike's place market, it was a bit of a hike from the Edgewater. We paid for the premium waterfront room and had cruise ships parked outside our room every morning we were there, so the between the noise from the train at 2 am and the loading and unloading of the cruise ship, our mornings started much earlier than we would have liked. The mattress was horrible and need's to be replaced. We did enjoy the view when we had one and the restaurant was tasty. I personally won't stay at the Edgewater again. If you are taking a cruise out of Seattle, then it's really close to the port and very convenient. We were not taking a cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search