$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

2 stars
View map of 3423 s 160th street, Seatac, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
92 reviews
Pre-cruise stay

Well located near airport shuttle service from airport and to cruise terminal good. See full review

  • Andrew S.
  • Feb 20, 2015
Location is all right

If you are going to the airport, it is a good place. The place seems really old and not in good... See full review

  • Customer 2
  • Aug 22, 2014
Welcome to Sutton Suites & Extended Stay hotel near the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. The Sutton Suites hotel is located within 30 minutes of both Seattle and Tacoma. This hotel is near Westfield Southcenter mall, the Museum of Flight, Seattle Center multi-purpose venue, Space Needle tower and Tacoma Dome arena. 24-hour airport shuttle service is provided. The campuses of Seattle University and the University of Washington are within 20 miles of the hotel. The Seattle harbor is 15 miles away. King County Metro buses connects non-drivers to downtown every half-hour on International Boulevard. Starting July 18th, 2009 our shuttle can drop you off at the new Sound Light Rail station which will take you to Seattle downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sutton Suites & Extended Stays also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
King size bed,sofa sleeper, kitchenette, guest safe, coffee maker, iron/board, cable TV.
FAMILY - SUITE
2 Queen beds, sofa sleeper, kitchenette, guest safe, coffee maker, iron/board.
EXTENDED - APARTMENT
One Bed room suites with bed in living area and pull out sofa with complete kitchen.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 9.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 9.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 10.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 11.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 11.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 11.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 9.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 9.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 10.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 11.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 11.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 11.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 12.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 12.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 13 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 13.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 13.3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 13.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 14 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 14.7 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 15.3 mi
  • Discovery Park: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 92
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.4

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeff the Disney Fan
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Sep 4, 2014

Not bad....

Great location for airport for cheap and not far from downtown. Full kitchen was great, but the room smelled bad....very musty...used almost an entire bottle of Febreze to make it bearable. Beds were not made very well daily and daily housekeeping was pretty lackluster. Crumbs on carpet from previous day, hairs left in sink. Great price though and no bugs....so for attending a 4 day convention downtown and only really sleeping and some eating here.....the price was right. Bring some Febreze and carpet fresh with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

24 hour Safeway is nearby

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Famous Amos 25
Business
Seatac, Washington
Jul 27, 2014

Great stopover

Good value. Good location, and a helpful staff. Very comfortable room, with great kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Seatac community center there is a free self guided botanical and Japanese garden.

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Week Stay
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 25, 2013

Bare Minimum Accomodations

I stayed at Sutton Suites and Extended Stays for 1 week. Overall the service was hospitable and staff members were pleasant and helpful. However, the rooms are in need of major repairs. We had a leak in our ceiling near over the bathroom in middle of night. It was significant enough to hear a loud dripping sound and there was standing water in our bathroom/saturated carpet. I went to front desk and attendant stated "It must be someone showering upstairs who forgot to close the curtain around tub." He DID apologize and said he would call upstairs neighbors. I believe he did. However his suggestion was to "put a bucket (i.e. garbage pale" under the leak to catch the water." He never offered us a discount or a new room. I found it odd that they wouldn't want to maybe bring a fan in to air out the wet carpet and try to repair the water damage for future visitors. They never followed up about it. Anyhow, the rooms were decent otherwise I suppose. However I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Your Worst Nightmare
Business
Orange County, CA
Oct 6, 2012

The Breakfast Ens at 9??

It's not bad value. Downtown is a closer drive than you'd think. The room is spacious with a legit kitchen. The sofa sleeper is not comfortable and we had a small hole in the ceiling on the other end of the room. The breakfast ended at 9, so we missed out because we got up around that time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pike's Place - Pirosky! Pirosky!

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chimpster
Business
knoxville, tn
Sep 25, 2012

no sheets

I booked a room with a king bed and a pull out couch bed. the pull out bed had no sheets or pillows on it. it was quite nasty to have to sleep on the putridly smelling mattress. I wanted to raise cane but decided i didnt want to deal with the staff that barely spoke english. just an awful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lcshock
Business
Spokane, Washington
Sep 12, 2011

I know the room rate was inexpensive but the picture on the website was very decieving.

Besides the room it was fine for a weekend. The room was so disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Golfer32
Business
Moscow, ID
Jul 20, 2011

Absolutely Terrible

Don't stay here! I can't stress it enough. This place was disgusting. Dried blood on the bathroom wall, the bathroom door also had a hole kicked in the bottom of it, makes you wonder what crime occurred... Mold everywhere, nasty stained comforter and blanket, broken A/C unit, the list goes on and on. A lot nicer hotels in the same price range, do yourself a favor and don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Golfer32
Business
Moscow, ID
Jul 20, 2011

Absolutely Terrible

Don't stay here! I can't stress it enough. This place was disgusting. Dried blood on the bathroom wall, the bathroom door also had a hole kicked in the bottom of it, makes you wonder what crime occurred... Mold everywhere, nasty stained comforter and blanket, broken A/C unit, the list goes on and on. A lot nicer hotels in the same price range, do yourself a favor and don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
May 26, 2011

Not even good enough to sleep in!

This hotel is as awful as you can imagine. Dirty, smelly, scary. We had to smash spiders, double park because there wasn't enough parking, couldn't get extra towels. [...] We left a night before we had to check out and spent money on another room just to get a good night sleep. The location is the only positive aspect. Very close to southcenter shopping, and the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, WA
Jul 25, 2009

We were pleased

My daughter and I went to a seminar in Seattle. There were two chucks of cracker on the couch and floor but the rest of the place looked clean. You wouldn't have gotten cold with the air conditioning but we slept good. I was pleased with the quietness. We were back away from the road. The breakfast was good. There was a good variety and plenty of food. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top