$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

2 stars
View map of 3423 s 160th street, Seatac, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
92 reviews
Pre-cruise stay

Well located near airport shuttle service from airport and to cruise terminal good. See full review

  • Andrew S.
  • Feb 20, 2015
Location is all right

If you are going to the airport, it is a good place. The place seems really old and not in good... See full review

  • Customer 2
  • Aug 22, 2014
Welcome to Sutton Suites & Extended Stay hotel near the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. The Sutton Suites hotel is located within 30 minutes of both Seattle and Tacoma. This hotel is near Westfield Southcenter mall, the Museum of Flight, Seattle Center multi-purpose venue, Space Needle tower and Tacoma Dome arena. 24-hour airport shuttle service is provided. The campuses of Seattle University and the University of Washington are within 20 miles of the hotel. The Seattle harbor is 15 miles away. King County Metro buses connects non-drivers to downtown every half-hour on International Boulevard. Starting July 18th, 2009 our shuttle can drop you off at the new Sound Light Rail station which will take you to Seattle downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sutton Suites & Extended Stays also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
King size bed,sofa sleeper, kitchenette, guest safe, coffee maker, iron/board, cable TV.
FAMILY - SUITE
2 Queen beds, sofa sleeper, kitchenette, guest safe, coffee maker, iron/board.
EXTENDED - APARTMENT
One Bed room suites with bed in living area and pull out sofa with complete kitchen.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 9.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 9.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 10.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 11.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 11.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 11.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 9.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 9.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 10.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 11.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 11.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 11.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 12.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 12.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 13 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 13.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 13.3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 13.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 14 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 14.7 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 15.3 mi
  • Discovery Park: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 92
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.4

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew S.
Business
Newtonville
Feb 20, 2015

Pre-cruise stay

Well located near airport shuttle service from airport and to cruise terminal good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
somebody with disappointm
Business
LOS ANGELES, CA
Sep 27, 2014

NEVER THINK ABOUT STAYING IN THIS HOTEL

we came to the hotel around and ask them whether we can check in, they said no. Then we ask them to give a ride to the nearest railway station.(suppose to be free for the customers) The lady (I think the owner) said they can not give and told us to wait. They had to take one customer to the airport. On the way they dropped at the station we gave the driver $2.00. The lady told us we have to walk to the hotel there is no FREE shuttle. Finally we checked in in the evening. One queen bed and a sofa. They were supposed to make the sofa ready. No bed sheets, pillows, or towels, soap, shampoo for the third person. My husband went downstairs to get the bed sheet for the couch-bed. The owner gave his own quilt(store bought) and the pillow(one ) and no extra sheets to the couch bed. They told us to pull the couch and make the bed. We didn't know how to make the bed. My husband and my self pull and he had hurt his back. My husband went again and ask for another bed sheet. They said we don't have. Anyway we didn't sleep for the whole night. We have already booked the hotel and we stayed untill we left. I never see any hotel offered their own bed spread and the pillow NASTY WE COULD SMELL THE OIL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

PLEASE DO NOT EVER RECOMMEND TO ANYBODY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sunshiney
Business
portland, or
Sep 5, 2014

Average

no so friendly staff, the room was very dark. No breakfast even it says incliuded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thrill traveler
Business
California
Jul 27, 2014

Family getaway

The room space is pretty good. The free shuttle offers by the hotel is true except only if you reach someone for the ride from the airport at night, cause it's one man show at the hotel. unfortunately, for us, we can not get through and therefore ended up pay for taxi to get to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Cowboy
Business
Sherwood, OR
Oct 10, 2012

Family

We were able to check in with no problem and the final cost was less then what was originally quoted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wont' stay here again
Business
dallas texas
May 22, 2012

not happy at all

the rooms were not clean as they should have been .also there were no bathroom need's i had to ask 4 times before we got them .also the room's smelled like old food and were some one was smoke in the room i will neverstay here again our recommened this place also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ams Mills
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Surprised Renovated

inspite of the reviews ,I took chance to stay their as I had early morning flight.Was surprised new management really did good job.they did lot of renovation in property.like new mattress that was best with new sheet and bedspreads.just to mention that front desk lady was so helpful and professional. They will really do gud jobs and last rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Free Ride
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 7, 2012

Very basic -- very basic

This is a NO frills hotel that provides the absolute minimum. A room out of the weather that is sort of clean and near the airport. Flew in at 10:00 pm and luckily flew out at 9:00am next day. That was enough time to spend there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mevballgirl
Business
scappoose, or
Mar 28, 2012

Run away!

Do not stay here. Disgusting. Had to leave and find other options for room. There isn't anything nice to say about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
this place sucks
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Worst Place EVER!!!!

This place was so disgusting, there was stains all over the wall, red stains that looked like blood in bathroom. The place was horrible had a really strong gross smell. Beds were so dirty and smelly I laid on top of half of my blanket and used the other half to cover. We lost electricity @ 6:30 am and it was time for check out (around 11) and It wasn't back on. The breakfast well I went to ask if there was breakfast and the lady said very rude "no"!!!! I also asked about electricity if it was working yet and she answered really rude "nope" and just gave me a horrible stare. they didn't even let the guest know what was going on and apologized. the receptionist was very unprofessional!!!!! It was a waste of money and was very disappointing!!! I want a REFUND!!!! Don't recommend this place to anyone! even if its more affordable its not worth it, at least not to me it wasn't. would have gave it 0 stars but didn't allow me to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top