$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

2 stars
3423 s 160th street, Seatac, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
80 reviews
Location is all right

If you are going to the airport, it is a good place. The place seems really old and not in good... See full review

  • Customer 2
  • Aug 22, 2014
Exellent for this price, Quite good in general

I've had bookings for single / double room (210), but the door was jammed, and I lived in a room... See full review

  • Nikolay Petrov
  • Jul 23, 2014
Welcome to Sutton Suites & Extended Stay hotel near the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. The Sutton Suites hotel is located within 30 minutes of both Seattle and Tacoma. This hotel is near Westfield Southcenter mall, the Museum of Flight, Seattle Center multi-purpose venue, Space Needle tower and Tacoma Dome arena. 24-hour airport shuttle service is provided. The campuses of Seattle University and the University of Washington are within 20 miles of the hotel. The Seattle harbor is 15 miles away. King County Metro buses connects non-drivers to downtown every half-hour on International Boulevard. Starting July 18th, 2009 our shuttle can drop you off at the new Sound Light Rail station which will take you to Seattle downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sutton Suites & Extended Stays also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
King size bed,sofa sleeper, kitchenette, guest safe, coffee maker, iron/board, cable TV.
FAMILY - SUITE
2 Queen beds, sofa sleeper, kitchenette, guest safe, coffee maker, iron/board.
EXTENDED - APARTMENT
One Bed room suites with bed in living area and pull out sofa with complete kitchen.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 9.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 9.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 10.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 11.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 11.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 11.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 9.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 9.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 10.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 11.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 11.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 11.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 12.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 12.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 13 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 13.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 13.3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 13.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 14 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 14.7 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 15.3 mi
  • Discovery Park: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 80
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Customer 2
Business
CA
Aug 22, 2014

Location is all right

If you are going to the airport, it is a good place. The place seems really old and not in good condition. I felt that the area is not so safe like I wouldn't walk at night even as a group. It is cheap, but not a wonderful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Missdfied85
Business
Tri-Cities, Wa
Aug 10, 2014

The worst hotel experience we've ever had.

The entire hallway our room was in was thick with marijuana smoke and you could hear the people in the rooms around us playing loud music and partying. We asked to switch rooms due to the smell and loud noise. The staff member told us the only other room available was upstairs in the same building and would likely smell like marijuana too and that there was nothing he could do about it. The room was so dirty that we slept fully clothed on top of the comforter using our own shirts as pillow cases bc there was hair on all but 1 of the pillows. There was hair in the "clean" folded towels in the bathroom and hair on the floor. The bathtub also had dirt in it. There were unsavory looking characters all over the place in the parking lot and throughout the building. It really looked like a crack motel. The pictures on line are 100% deceiving. We would not have stayed the night there at all had it not been so close to the airport or if we had been able to get our money back. The front desk attendant said there were no options for refunds since we booked online. We only had to spend 5 hours there, thank goodness. The the only nice thing about the place was the location and airport shuttle. This place was disgustingly dirty. Do not stay here if you can avoid it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ztugger
Business
fla
Jul 14, 2014

Would not stay here for Free

Upon arrival I was suspicious when the front door was propped open in 90 degree weather. After checking in and making our way through a fragrance of curry and rice in the hallway, we entered into an old and sparsely furnished room. The mismatched drinking glasses and odd silverware were a sign of things to come. the fridge was hot and the remote control did not work after going to the desk to fix. We were afraid to touch anything. We bailed soon after leaving our two nights stay to the owners in favor of a clean bright hotel with a pool, hot buffet, and clean sheets. Would not stay here if it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dgoutermont
Business
juneau
Jan 4, 2014

Sutton Suites

The hotel is close to the airport, the beds were comfortable. Nothing fancy that is for sure, but if you need a place to stay for a night-this is it. They must be in the process of updating it-no elevators, so if you can't go upstairs don't go here-it had a small set up like a suite, with coffee, microwave, fridge etc...we didn't need that, we just needed the coffee! they picked us up quickly for the airport and brought us back timely. Was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
richardo Tinnini
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 29, 2013

A brief getaway

Room is of good size and comfortable. Hotel is in very quiet area an in very close proximity to Sea-Tac airport. Fee shuttle to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
richardo Tinnini
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 26, 2013

Proximity to SEA airport

We stayed at this hotel for its closeness to airport and found that for the money we paid, it was of good value. Staff was helpful, although the phone in the room didn't work the 4 nights we stayed there despite our report to the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chicagoan12
Business
Illinois
Sep 13, 2012

Chicagoan12

Average service but high price. Could find better deal nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
noeUO
Business
czech rep
Sep 12, 2012

good value for reasonable price

decent room with its own kitchen (cooker, oven, microwave, fridge); sofa, cofee table, dining table and large king size bed. in my opinion Better value than hostels in downtown if you dont mind comuting. Its 5 minutes from the airport, free shuttle gives you a ride. will stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
seattle is beautiful
Business
seattle
Aug 6, 2012

is what it is

Located close to the rental car facility but its kinda in the projects. It is an old building and needs a face lift. If I visit Seattle again I will most likely pay a oil more for a nicer place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The sky city restaurant is a bit pricey but sooo worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous 2011
Business
SeaTac
Jul 23, 2012

Not what I expected

This clearly a budget experience. Everyone was friendly & helpful, but the accommodations, carpeting, furniture, cabinets & bathroom were tired & low quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top