$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

2 stars
View map of 3423 s 160th street, Seatac, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
72 reviews
great

I had great experience. great value for money. I enjoyed the ktchen See full review

  • Ernest A.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Pre-cruise stay

Well located near airport shuttle service from airport and to cruise terminal good. See full review

  • Andrew S.
  • Feb 20, 2015
Welcome to Sutton Suites & Extended Stay hotel near the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. The Sutton Suites hotel is located within 30 minutes of both Seattle and Tacoma. This hotel is near Westfield Southcenter mall, the Museum of Flight, Seattle Center multi-purpose venue, Space Needle tower and Tacoma Dome arena. 24-hour airport shuttle service is provided. The campuses of Seattle University and the University of Washington are within 20 miles of the hotel. The Seattle harbor is 15 miles away. King County Metro buses connects non-drivers to downtown every half-hour on International Boulevard. Starting July 18th, 2009 our shuttle can drop you off at the new Sound Light Rail station which will take you to Seattle downtown.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sutton Suites & Extended Stays also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
King size bed,sofa sleeper, kitchenette, guest safe, coffee maker, iron/board, cable TV.
FAMILY - SUITE
2 Queen beds, sofa sleeper, kitchenette, guest safe, coffee maker, iron/board.
EXTENDED - APARTMENT
One Bed room suites with bed in living area and pull out sofa with complete kitchen.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 9.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 9.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 10.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 11.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 11.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 11.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 9.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 9.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 10.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 11.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 11.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 11.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 12.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 12.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 13 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 13.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 13.3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 13.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 14 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 14.7 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 15.3 mi
  • Discovery Park: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 72
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.7

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ernest A.
Business
Maple Heights
Jul 21, 2015

great

I had great experience. great value for money. I enjoyed the ktchen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Unsatisfied Customer
Business
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Business Stay

This hotel was horrible! I would not recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Praha Regular
Business
St Thomas VI
Nov 21, 2014

Easy and Simple

Nothing great but just what I needed for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
freq trav t
Business
kauai
Jul 11, 2013

crack motel

this place is terrible - it's an absolute crack shack - doors have been kicked in - dark hallways...dingy...smell of smoke nothing is clean - mold and mildew everywhere this is very lacking and the pictures are completely misleading - there are crackheads everywhere and i am afraid i am going to be robbed...i would have felt more comfortable staying in the airport there was no answer for 30 minutes when i arrived to the airport and had to take a taxi - only to be dropped off in a ghetto with no other place to stay beware of this location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SGJerry
Business
NY
Jan 16, 2013

Airport Hotel

Large room with Kitchen. Great location near airport. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DMM Business traveler
Business
St. Paul, MN
Dec 9, 2012

Average cheap airport hotel

The hotel was certainly nothing special but it was clean, the staff were courteous and the rooms were spacious. It really fit my needs for a cheap hotel close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ME72
Business
Virginia, USA
Oct 5, 2012

Bad hotel - avoid

The hotel is a relatively cheap hotel, near the Seatac airport. It does not deserve the 2 star rating. Although the rooms are very large, they smell badly, the carpets have water damage, and they are not clean. Service is very nice at the front desk, but the employee that helped me carry my luggage was complaining all the way, and taking rests every minute or so. Access to the rooms is difficult - you have to move between various buildings, and climb multiple stair cases - no elevators. Breakfast is in a small, over crowded room, and most of the breakfast foods are finished and get replenished very slowly. Transport service to/from the airport is free, but requires lots of patience, until it arrives. In short - especially due to the bad smelling rooms - avoid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoops in AZ
Business
Arizona
Jun 11, 2012

Need a place to hang your hat

In need of a serious remodel, but still comfortable. Having to climb 3 stories with luggage was not fun. Friendly and respectful desk staff. Good for accommodations near the airport at a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jun 8, 2011

you get what you pay for

This is an older property, with no effort made to upgrade the facility. It has absolutely the bare minimum and is not handy to anything i. e. shopping, dining, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dayan
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 8, 2010

Dissapointed

There was absolutley no Internet Connection in the room. had to go to the Lobby or breakfast room for a good signal. The Breafast was a sorry sight. It was heart wrenching to see a father and his 2 kids had to walk away without anything. This is what breakfast consists of during my 1.5 day stay ( but was billed for 2 days plus $27, late check out fee)- Chilled boiled egg in a bowl on ice, a jug of milk on ice, wholewheat bread, coffee, hot water, butter ( or margarine, no label), peanut butter and jelly. Bought my own breakfast at the nearby Safeway supermarket There was a desk for work but no power outlet, not even closeby. The telephone had a whole bunch of missing keys. There is no elevator or I did not see it. used stairs to get to the 3rd floor. Requested a wakeup call at 5:00am, none was made. I got in at about 1:30PM - The person manning the front desk is also the driver of the shuttle, so it took quite sometime to let him know that i am at the airport waiting for a ride to the hotel. Except for the manager, the staff was very kind and helpful. This was a sad experience. I guess these are not good times for small hotels. I will never stay at the Sutton Suites and Extended Stay, again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The train to downtown Seattle, $5 round trip. very clean, comfortable, and on time.

Back to menu Return to top