$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

2 stars
View map of 3423 s 160th street, Seatac, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.8

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jun 8, 2011

you get what you pay for

This is an older property, with no effort made to upgrade the facility. It has absolutely the bare minimum and is not handy to anything i. e. shopping, dining, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Res Maker
Family
Portland, OR
Jun 3, 2011

Homeless Might like this motel!

Went to Seattle for graduation. Checking in, had to wait 15 minutes + for someone to come to the desk. The longer I waited, the more nervous I was. After checking in my family of 5, no roll-a-way in room and only two towels. I sent my son to the desk for towels and when he said he needed the roll-a-way the gal asked, "what's that" my boy gave up. He tried to sleep on a sofa ment for two. No screens on window, homeless living down the hall. Felt unsafe. Breakfast was simple--I was the only one in there that only spoke english. My husband-German, two-kids taking spanish, one child-korean, family of french speaking; and a family of Chinese. I don't think the other families were overly impress with this establishment. Pay $10 more a night and get a clean/safe place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I would drive a long way to be safer than this felt.

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Alaska
May 26, 2011

Not even good enough to sleep in!

This hotel is as awful as you can imagine. Dirty, smelly, scary. We had to smash spiders, double park because there wasn't enough parking, couldn't get extra towels. [...] We left a night before we had to check out and spent money on another room just to get a good night sleep. The location is the only positive aspect. Very close to southcenter shopping, and the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mid-west G-Ma
Family
North Dakota
Mar 15, 2011

Not the best but we slept OK..

[...] No elevator in this hotel so 3rd floor room was a hike with luggage. Continental breakfast??? Well if you like toast, cold cereal or hard boiled eggs this one is for you. Not much choice. Security lock on door was missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boise Idaho
Jan 19, 2011

Horrible Hotel Choice

The Hotel was located near the airport. We were sent to a baesment room in the back building. There were light bulbs blown out, cobwebs and ripped carpeting. There was an overpowering stench in the hallway, but our room smelt ok. The locks on the windows consisted of wook wedged so the window wouldn't slide. The blankets and pillows were dingy, there was a hole in the bathroom wall where the blowdryer once hung and the tv was broken. We checked in and tried to make the most of is since we were only going to be staying one night, but shortly after we arrived our car was broken in to. They were rude and the place was so horrible we decided after our car was broken in to that we would stay somewhere else. We traveled with children and didn't feel the area was safe enough to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Eugene, Oregon
Jan 9, 2011

Sutton in Seattle Washington

We really like the size of the room. We had four geneations of family in the room including a 3 year old, and a 21 year old who stayed up most the night, and the size of the room accommendated all of us nicely. The free breakfast was not great, but it did the job of filling bellies and the large breakfast room was also a nice place to talk while others slept in the room. We like the informality and self services in the breakfast room, with a 3 year old who could safely play in the room. We were disappointed there was not a stove in our room, only a microwave, and no one said the refrigerator was turned off so we had to through away our food. Perhaps this was because they did not have our reservation from orbit when we arrived, so we were put in a room at the last minute. You should know, not all rooms have stoves. Forutnately the shuttle took us to the grocery store. Unfortunately, not only is the walk to the grocery store steep, but the sidewalk stops and it is not safe to walk to the store. Information of eating places in the opposite direction would have been nice. This is not a good location for children to play outside or for taking walks. We would go there again, because the large room and informality is right for our family, especially at the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed the size and arrangement of the room and the breakfast room was like having another room for talking and the child could play. We like the informality. A person can wear jeans and feel relaxed.

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toobusytobreathe
Couples
Eugene, OR
Oct 3, 2010

decent hotel

The hotel was very nice and affordable, although we ended up paying more money as soon as we got there because we had our dogs with us. The hotel IS dog friendly, but there is a non refundanble dog fee that was not listed in the description of the hotel and was not included in the booking fees. Other than being charged more money for the dogs the hotel was very clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pocatello, Idaho
Aug 4, 2010

Sutton Suites a place to avoid!!

The rooms were very dirty. The pull-out was unusable because you could feel the springs. There was too much screaming and traffic in and out of the hotel itself. There were odors undescribable. The breakfast brought new meaning to the word free. I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bruce Lees' grave can be found at Lakeview Cemetery on Capital hill in Seattle.

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Livin' the dream
Couples
Utah
Jul 12, 2010

things to remember when booking

1. Booking "1BD 1BA apartment with 1 king, 1 queen" means small divider between bed and kitchen, no walls to create "bedroom" and 2 queens, not 1 king.2. Parking is premium, as there were NO stalls when we pulled in at 11PM. Front desk said to double park in back of their personal cars and give them the keys to the rental. They would move it if needed. Umm..no thank you, pretty sure that's illegal.3. Close to SeaTac so make sure you enjoy jet and freeway noise.4. Ok for the price - front desk female nice if you can understand her[*]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Spokane WA
Jul 6, 2010

Good For a 2 Star Hotel

The room was a suite, and that was super for us. The room was large, and would serve any family will. The only problems I would complain about, is the carpet in the room was sticky from a soft drink, or something sugary spelled. They needed to clean this up. There was a kitchen inside the suite, with almost everthing available, the were enough towels provided. I did not do the continental breakfast, so don't know what that was like. The neighborhood was a little rundown, but there were no problems. It is within reasonable distance of many food places. I would go back there, no problems. The rate was very reasonable as will. It is close to the airport, so the noise from the jets taking off can be heard from the room I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Within minutes of downtown Seattle. Near major freeways, and a mall. May be a little hard to locate if not familiar with the area.

Back to menu Return to top