Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

2 stars
View map of 3423 s 160th street, Seatac, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.7

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Golfer32
Business
Moscow, ID
Jul 20, 2011

Absolutely Terrible

Don't stay here! I can't stress it enough. This place was disgusting. Dried blood on the bathroom wall, the bathroom door also had a hole kicked in the bottom of it, makes you wonder what crime occurred... Mold everywhere, nasty stained comforter and blanket, broken A/C unit, the list goes on and on. A lot nicer hotels in the same price range, do yourself a favor and don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Golfer32
Business
Moscow, ID
Jul 20, 2011

Absolutely Terrible

Don't stay here! I can't stress it enough. This place was disgusting. Dried blood on the bathroom wall, the bathroom door also had a hole kicked in the bottom of it, makes you wonder what crime occurred... Mold everywhere, nasty stained comforter and blanket, broken A/C unit, the list goes on and on. A lot nicer hotels in the same price range, do yourself a favor and don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tatc
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 25, 2011

Steep slope or a lot of stairs

Their airport transportation is quick, you can call them on the phone from the courtesy van pickup area in the airport, just look for their # from the list next to the phone. The motel was build on a hillside with several separated building up the hill; so unless you are lucky enough to be on the first building, you will have to choose between climbing a lot of stairs and hallway or going outside and climb up on the steep sloped driveway/parking lot with no baggage cart.Even if you drive, it may be hard for you to find a parking spot since they actually serve as a off airport parking, and the lot itself is not that big for the side of the motel.The Motel are a bit old, but the room are fairly clean the beds are comfortable. [*]I don't recommend you buy their Stay and cruise package since it cost a lot more that stay one night and taxi cost combine. If you are planing for a cruise the next day, you can save even more by riding their shuttle to the airport, and then ride the SoundTransit lightrail to downtown then catch a taxi from there. This will save you at least $30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Subway and A Indian restaurant is about 3 blocks down the hill on the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jun 8, 2011

you get what you pay for

This is an older property, with no effort made to upgrade the facility. It has absolutely the bare minimum and is not handy to anything i. e. shopping, dining, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Res Maker
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 3, 2011

Homeless Might like this motel!

Went to Seattle for graduation. Checking in, had to wait 15 minutes + for someone to come to the desk. The longer I waited, the more nervous I was. After checking in my family of 5, no roll-a-way in room and only two towels. I sent my son to the desk for towels and when he said he needed the roll-a-way the gal asked, "what's that" my boy gave up. He tried to sleep on a sofa ment for two. No screens on window, homeless living down the hall. Felt unsafe. Breakfast was simple--I was the only one in there that only spoke english. My husband-German, two-kids taking spanish, one child-korean, family of french speaking; and a family of Chinese. I don't think the other families were overly impress with this establishment. Pay $10 more a night and get a clean/safe place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I would drive a long way to be safer than this felt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kennewick, WA
May 31, 2011

really?

the room was dirty,dated and smelled of curry. the staff was unpleasant and not helpfull. we went to walmart and purchased our own pillows and bedding. book at your own risk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kennewick, WA
May 31, 2011

really?

the room was dirty,dated and smelled of curry. the staff was unpleasant and not helpfull. we went to walmart and purchased our own pillows and bedding. book at your own risk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
May 26, 2011

Not even good enough to sleep in!

This hotel is as awful as you can imagine. Dirty, smelly, scary. We had to smash spiders, double park because there wasn't enough parking, couldn't get extra towels. [...] We left a night before we had to check out and spent money on another room just to get a good night sleep. The location is the only positive aspect. Very close to southcenter shopping, and the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
WA
May 2, 2011

Not such a great deal

Hotel was old, ran down, and smelled very bad. The safety lock on the door was missing. Large burn stains on the kitchen floor and counters. Bathtub/shower had black mold all around it in the chalking. Very low water pressure and only luke warm water for bathing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
WA
May 2, 2011

Not such a great deal

Hotel was old, ran down, and smelled very bad. The safety lock on the door was missing. Large burn stains on the kitchen floor and counters. Bathtub/shower had black mold all around it in the chalking. Very low water pressure and only luke warm water for bathing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top