$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

2 stars
View map of 3423 s 160th street, Seatac, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.8

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Japan
Aug 8, 2011

My Journey to my new assignment

It was easy and close. Very professional in asupportice family way. Friendly to the fullest. I would advise this place to anyone. Very close to the airport a major plus for me. Very grateful fir them and their services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ams Mills
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Surprised Renovated

inspite of the reviews ,I took chance to stay their as I had early morning flight.Was surprised new management really did good job.they did lot of renovation in property.like new mattress that was best with new sheet and bedspreads.just to mention that front desk lady was so helpful and professional. They will really do gud jobs and last rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Free Ride
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 7, 2012

Very basic -- very basic

This is a NO frills hotel that provides the absolute minimum. A room out of the weather that is sort of clean and near the airport. Flew in at 10:00 pm and luckily flew out at 9:00am next day. That was enough time to spend there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
this place sucks
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Worst Place EVER!!!!

This place was so disgusting, there was stains all over the wall, red stains that looked like blood in bathroom. The place was horrible had a really strong gross smell. Beds were so dirty and smelly I laid on top of half of my blanket and used the other half to cover. We lost electricity @ 6:30 am and it was time for check out (around 11) and It wasn't back on. The breakfast well I went to ask if there was breakfast and the lady said very rude "no"!!!! I also asked about electricity if it was working yet and she answered really rude "nope" and just gave me a horrible stare. they didn't even let the guest know what was going on and apologized. the receptionist was very unprofessional!!!!! It was a waste of money and was very disappointing!!! I want a REFUND!!!! Don't recommend this place to anyone! even if its more affordable its not worth it, at least not to me it wasn't. would have gave it 0 stars but didn't allow me to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ronhstang
Business
USAG Humphreys South Korea
Jan 18, 2012

Needs Some Work

This place looked like it was a old APT back in the late 80's. The kitchen needs to be upgraded. The Bathroom was remodeled but looked like a home job that went wrong. The outside hotel like doors did not work. The room view was not that bad you could see the city scape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy Guest 920
Business
Anchorage AK
Oct 24, 2011

False advertisement

This hotel looks NOthing like the Picture. Room looked rundown. Maid service Stunk. I was not happy at all. The neighborhood where this hotel has Shady characters and Dealings. I DO NOT recommend this place at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lcshock
Business
Spokane, Washington
Sep 12, 2011

I know the room rate was inexpensive but the picture on the website was very decieving.

Besides the room it was fine for a weekend. The room was so disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tatc
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 25, 2011

Steep slope or a lot of stairs

Their airport transportation is quick, you can call them on the phone from the courtesy van pickup area in the airport, just look for their # from the list next to the phone. The motel was build on a hillside with several separated building up the hill; so unless you are lucky enough to be on the first building, you will have to choose between climbing a lot of stairs and hallway or going outside and climb up on the steep sloped driveway/parking lot with no baggage cart.Even if you drive, it may be hard for you to find a parking spot since they actually serve as a off airport parking, and the lot itself is not that big for the side of the motel.The Motel are a bit old, but the room are fairly clean the beds are comfortable. [*]I don't recommend you buy their Stay and cruise package since it cost a lot more that stay one night and taxi cost combine. If you are planing for a cruise the next day, you can save even more by riding their shuttle to the airport, and then ride the SoundTransit lightrail to downtown then catch a taxi from there. This will save you at least $30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Subway and A Indian restaurant is about 3 blocks down the hill on the road.

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jun 8, 2011

you get what you pay for

This is an older property, with no effort made to upgrade the facility. It has absolutely the bare minimum and is not handy to anything i. e. shopping, dining, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Res Maker
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 3, 2011

Homeless Might like this motel!

Went to Seattle for graduation. Checking in, had to wait 15 minutes + for someone to come to the desk. The longer I waited, the more nervous I was. After checking in my family of 5, no roll-a-way in room and only two towels. I sent my son to the desk for towels and when he said he needed the roll-a-way the gal asked, "what's that" my boy gave up. He tried to sleep on a sofa ment for two. No screens on window, homeless living down the hall. Felt unsafe. Breakfast was simple--I was the only one in there that only spoke english. My husband-German, two-kids taking spanish, one child-korean, family of french speaking; and a family of Chinese. I don't think the other families were overly impress with this establishment. Pay $10 more a night and get a clean/safe place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I would drive a long way to be safer than this felt.

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
May 26, 2011

Not even good enough to sleep in!

This hotel is as awful as you can imagine. Dirty, smelly, scary. We had to smash spiders, double park because there wasn't enough parking, couldn't get extra towels. [...] We left a night before we had to check out and spent money on another room just to get a good night sleep. The location is the only positive aspect. Very close to southcenter shopping, and the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top