Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

2 stars
3423 s 160th street, Seatac, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
91 reviews
Airport Hotel

Large room with Kitchen. Great location near airport. Friendly staff. See full review

  • SGJerry
  • Jan 16, 2013
good value for reasonable price

decent room with its own kitchen (cooker, oven, microwave, fridge); sofa, cofee table, dining table... See full review

  • noeUO
  • Sep 12, 2012
Welcome to Sutton Suites & Extended Stay hotel near the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. The Sutton Suites hotel is located within 30 minutes of both Seattle and Tacoma. This hotel is near Westfield Southcenter mall, the Museum of Flight, Seattle Center multi-purpose venue, Space Needle tower and Tacoma Dome arena. 24-hour airport shuttle service is provided. The campuses of Seattle University and the University of Washington are within 20 miles of the hotel. The Seattle harbor is 15 miles away. King County Metro buses connects non-drivers to downtown every half-hour on International Boulevard. Starting July 18th, 2009 our shuttle can drop you off at the new Sound Light Rail station which will take you to Seattle downtown.

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
King size bed,sofa sleeper, kitchenette, guest safe, coffee maker, iron/board, cable TV.
FAMILY - SUITE
2 Queen beds, sofa sleeper, kitchenette, guest safe, coffee maker, iron/board.
EXTENDED - APARTMENT
One Bed room suites with bed in living area and pull out sofa with complete kitchen.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking

Hotel Map

47.4597 -122.2887
Area served
Seattle Tacoma International airport seatac, seattle, renton,tacoma
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoma International airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 9.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 9.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 10.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 11.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 11.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 11.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 9.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 9.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 10.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 11.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 11.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 11.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 12.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 12.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 13 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 13.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 13.3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 13.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 14 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 14.7 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 15.3 mi
  • Discovery Park: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.6

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alaska
May 26, 2011

Not even good enough to sleep in!

This hotel is as awful as you can imagine. Dirty, smelly, scary. We had to smash spiders, double park because there wasn't enough parking, couldn't get extra towels. [...] We left a night before we had to check out and spent money on another room just to get a good night sleep. The location is the only positive aspect. Very close to southcenter shopping, and the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
WA
May 2, 2011

Not such a great deal

Hotel was old, ran down, and smelled very bad. The safety lock on the door was missing. Large burn stains on the kitchen floor and counters. Bathtub/shower had black mold all around it in the chalking. Very low water pressure and only luke warm water for bathing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mid-west G-Ma
North Dakota
Mar 15, 2011

Not the best but we slept OK..

[...] No elevator in this hotel so 3rd floor room was a hike with luggage. Continental breakfast??? Well if you like toast, cold cereal or hard boiled eggs this one is for you. Not much choice. Security lock on door was missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mid-west G-Ma
North Dakota
Mar 15, 2011

Not the best but we slept OK..

[...] No elevator in this hotel so 3rd floor room was a hike with luggage. Continental breakfast??? Well if you like toast, cold cereal or hard boiled eggs this one is for you. Not much choice. Security lock on door was missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise Idaho
Jan 19, 2011

Horrible Hotel Choice

The Hotel was located near the airport. We were sent to a baesment room in the back building. There were light bulbs blown out, cobwebs and ripped carpeting. There was an overpowering stench in the hallway, but our room smelt ok. The locks on the windows consisted of wook wedged so the window wouldn't slide. The blankets and pillows were dingy, there was a hole in the bathroom wall where the blowdryer once hung and the tv was broken. We checked in and tried to make the most of is since we were only going to be staying one night, but shortly after we arrived our car was broken in to. They were rude and the place was so horrible we decided after our car was broken in to that we would stay somewhere else. We traveled with children and didn't feel the area was safe enough to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise Idaho
Jan 19, 2011

Horrible Hotel Choice

The Hotel was located near the airport. We were sent to a baesment room in the back building. There were light bulbs blown out, cobwebs and ripped carpeting. There was an overpowering stench in the hallway, but our room smelt ok. The locks on the windows consisted of wook wedged so the window wouldn't slide. The blankets and pillows were dingy, there was a hole in the bathroom wall where the blowdryer once hung and the tv was broken. We checked in and tried to make the most of is since we were only going to be staying one night, but shortly after we arrived our car was broken in to. They were rude and the place was so horrible we decided after our car was broken in to that we would stay somewhere else. We traveled with children and didn't feel the area was safe enough to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eugene, Oregon
Jan 9, 2011

Sutton in Seattle Washington

We really like the size of the room. We had four geneations of family in the room including a 3 year old, and a 21 year old who stayed up most the night, and the size of the room accommendated all of us nicely. The free breakfast was not great, but it did the job of filling bellies and the large breakfast room was also a nice place to talk while others slept in the room. We like the informality and self services in the breakfast room, with a 3 year old who could safely play in the room. We were disappointed there was not a stove in our room, only a microwave, and no one said the refrigerator was turned off so we had to through away our food. Perhaps this was because they did not have our reservation from orbit when we arrived, so we were put in a room at the last minute. You should know, not all rooms have stoves. Forutnately the shuttle took us to the grocery store. Unfortunately, not only is the walk to the grocery store steep, but the sidewalk stops and it is not safe to walk to the store. Information of eating places in the opposite direction would have been nice. This is not a good location for children to play outside or for taking walks. We would go there again, because the large room and informality is right for our family, especially at the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed the size and arrangement of the room and the breakfast room was like having another room for talking and the child could play. We like the informality. A person can wear jeans and feel relaxed.

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eugene, Oregon
Jan 9, 2011

Sutton in Seattle Washington

We really like the size of the room. We had four geneations of family in the room including a 3 year old, and a 21 year old who stayed up most the night, and the size of the room accommendated all of us nicely. The free breakfast was not great, but it did the job of filling bellies and the large breakfast room was also a nice place to talk while others slept in the room. We like the informality and self services in the breakfast room, with a 3 year old who could safely play in the room. We were disappointed there was not a stove in our room, only a microwave, and no one said the refrigerator was turned off so we had to through away our food. Perhaps this was because they did not have our reservation from orbit when we arrived, so we were put in a room at the last minute. You should know, not all rooms have stoves. Forutnately the shuttle took us to the grocery store. Unfortunately, not only is the walk to the grocery store steep, but the sidewalk stops and it is not safe to walk to the store. Information of eating places in the opposite direction would have been nice. This is not a good location for children to play outside or for taking walks. We would go there again, because the large room and informality is right for our family, especially at the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed the size and arrangement of the room and the breakfast room was like having another room for talking and the child could play. We like the informality. A person can wear jeans and feel relaxed.

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toobusytobreathe
Eugene, OR
Oct 3, 2010

decent hotel

The hotel was very nice and affordable, although we ended up paying more money as soon as we got there because we had our dogs with us. The hotel IS dog friendly, but there is a non refundanble dog fee that was not listed in the description of the hotel and was not included in the booking fees. Other than being charged more money for the dogs the hotel was very clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toobusytobreathe
Eugene, OR
Oct 3, 2010

decent hotel

The hotel was very nice and affordable, although we ended up paying more money as soon as we got there because we had our dogs with us. The hotel IS dog friendly, but there is a non refundanble dog fee that was not listed in the description of the hotel and was not included in the booking fees. Other than being charged more money for the dogs the hotel was very clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top