$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2014 Check-out: Apr 26, 2014

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

2 stars
3423 s 160th street, Seatac, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
61 reviews
Airport Hotel

Large room with Kitchen. Great location near airport. Friendly staff. See full review

  • SGJerry
  • Jan 16, 2013
good value for reasonable price

decent room with its own kitchen (cooker, oven, microwave, fridge); sofa, cofee table, dining table... See full review

  • noeUO
  • Sep 12, 2012
Welcome to Sutton Suites & Extended Stay hotel near the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. The Sutton Suites hotel is located within 30 minutes of both Seattle and Tacoma. This hotel is near Westfield Southcenter mall, the Museum of Flight, Seattle Center multi-purpose venue, Space Needle tower and Tacoma Dome arena. 24-hour airport shuttle service is provided. The campuses of Seattle University and the University of Washington are within 20 miles of the hotel. The Seattle harbor is 15 miles away. King County Metro buses connects non-drivers to downtown every half-hour on International Boulevard. Starting July 18th, 2009 our shuttle can drop you off at the new Sound Light Rail station which will take you to Seattle downtown.

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
King size bed,sofa sleeper, kitchenette, guest safe, coffee maker, iron/board, cable TV.
FAMILY - SUITE
2 Queen beds, sofa sleeper, kitchenette, guest safe, coffee maker, iron/board.
EXTENDED - APARTMENT
One Bed room suites with bed in living area and pull out sofa with complete kitchen.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sutton Suites & Extended Stays also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.4597 -122.2887
Area served
Seattle Tacoma International airport seatac, seattle, renton,tacoma
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoma International airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 9.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 9.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 10.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 11.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 11.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 11.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 9.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 9.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 10.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 11.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 11.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 11.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 12.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 12.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 13 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 13.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 13.3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 13.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 14 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 14.7 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 15.3 mi
  • Discovery Park: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Overall score

2 / 5
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.6

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Pocatello, Idaho
Aug 4, 2010

Sutton Suites a place to avoid!!

The rooms were very dirty. The pull-out was unusable because you could feel the springs. There was too much screaming and traffic in and out of the hotel itself. There were odors undescribable. The breakfast brought new meaning to the word free. I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bruce Lees' grave can be found at Lakeview Cemetery on Capital hill in Seattle.

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Auburn,AL
Jul 29, 2010

good

tourist

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
black barbie
vancouver BC
Jul 19, 2010

good price but old

price is good, location is ok. and room is large with full kitchen. but if you not run the air conditioner it is little smelly. and we slept on floor because the mattress is not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

about 20 mins drive from DT

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
Livin' the dream
Utah
Jul 12, 2010

things to remember when booking

1. Booking "1BD 1BA apartment with 1 king, 1 queen" means small divider between bed and kitchen, no walls to create "bedroom" and 2 queens, not 1 king.2. Parking is premium, as there were NO stalls when we pulled in at 11PM. Front desk said to double park in back of their personal cars and give them the keys to the rental. They would move it if needed. Umm..no thank you, pretty sure that's illegal.3. Close to SeaTac so make sure you enjoy jet and freeway noise.4. Ok for the price - front desk female nice if you can understand her[*]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Spokane WA
Jul 6, 2010

Good For a 2 Star Hotel

The room was a suite, and that was super for us. The room was large, and would serve any family will. The only problems I would complain about, is the carpet in the room was sticky from a soft drink, or something sugary spelled. They needed to clean this up. There was a kitchen inside the suite, with almost everthing available, the were enough towels provided. I did not do the continental breakfast, so don't know what that was like. The neighborhood was a little rundown, but there were no problems. It is within reasonable distance of many food places. I would go back there, no problems. The rate was very reasonable as will. It is close to the airport, so the noise from the jets taking off can be heard from the room I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Within minutes of downtown Seattle. Near major freeways, and a mall. May be a little hard to locate if not familiar with the area.

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
SaveZilla
Vancouver, WA
Jun 21, 2010

Good Service

The hotel was nice but it needed to be cleaner. I was very happy with the staff they are all very nice. I will for sure stay there again. The rooms have full kitchens and that helps with the cost of a trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Colorado
Jun 16, 2010

I would have rather slept in my car

I thought paying extra for a place close to the airport was insurance for a good night's sleep. Not so. Room was disgusting, stains on walls and floors, mattresses creaked and groaned. Door to rooms was propped open, possibly for illegal activity judging by the individuals I encountered. My family did not sleep well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Carolina Beach NC
Jun 13, 2010

Only Bad

In all the the hotels I'v stay in over the last 42 Years,this one is at bottom of the last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ok

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
dayan
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 8, 2010

Dissapointed

There was absolutley no Internet Connection in the room. had to go to the Lobby or breakfast room for a good signal. The Breafast was a sorry sight. It was heart wrenching to see a father and his 2 kids had to walk away without anything. This is what breakfast consists of during my 1.5 day stay ( but was billed for 2 days plus $27, late check out fee)- Chilled boiled egg in a bowl on ice, a jug of milk on ice, wholewheat bread, coffee, hot water, butter ( or margarine, no label), peanut butter and jelly. Bought my own breakfast at the nearby Safeway supermarket There was a desk for work but no power outlet, not even closeby. The telephone had a whole bunch of missing keys. There is no elevator or I did not see it. used stairs to get to the 3rd floor. Requested a wakeup call at 5:00am, none was made. I got in at about 1:30PM - The person manning the front desk is also the driver of the shuttle, so it took quite sometime to let him know that i am at the airport waiting for a ride to the hotel. Except for the manager, the staff was very kind and helpful. This was a sad experience. I guess these are not good times for small hotels. I will never stay at the Sutton Suites and Extended Stay, again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The train to downtown Seattle, $5 round trip. very clean, comfortable, and on time.

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Mar 2, 2010

You get what you pay for....

This was a lesson in getting what you paid for. The room was big, but outdated, poor carpeting and an uncomfortable bed. There were lots of little things that a slightly more expensive room would provide. The staff was friendly and helpful, I just expected something different from this brand of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top