$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

2 stars
3423 s 160th street, Seatac, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
80 reviews
Location is all right

If you are going to the airport, it is a good place. The place seems really old and not in good... See full review

  • Customer 2
  • Aug 22, 2014
Exellent for this price, Quite good in general

I've had bookings for single / double room (210), but the door was jammed, and I lived in a room... See full review

  • Nikolay Petrov
  • Jul 23, 2014
Welcome to Sutton Suites & Extended Stay hotel near the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. The Sutton Suites hotel is located within 30 minutes of both Seattle and Tacoma. This hotel is near Westfield Southcenter mall, the Museum of Flight, Seattle Center multi-purpose venue, Space Needle tower and Tacoma Dome arena. 24-hour airport shuttle service is provided. The campuses of Seattle University and the University of Washington are within 20 miles of the hotel. The Seattle harbor is 15 miles away. King County Metro buses connects non-drivers to downtown every half-hour on International Boulevard. Starting July 18th, 2009 our shuttle can drop you off at the new Sound Light Rail station which will take you to Seattle downtown.

Hotel Map

47.4597 -122.2887
Area served
Seattle Tacoma International airport seatac, seattle, renton,tacoma
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoma International airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sutton Suites & Extended Stays also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
King size bed,sofa sleeper, kitchenette, guest safe, coffee maker, iron/board, cable TV.
FAMILY - SUITE
2 Queen beds, sofa sleeper, kitchenette, guest safe, coffee maker, iron/board.
EXTENDED - APARTMENT
One Bed room suites with bed in living area and pull out sofa with complete kitchen.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 9.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 9.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 10.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 11.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 11.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 11.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 9.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 9.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 10.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 11.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 11.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 11.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 12.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 12.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 13 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 13.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 13.3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 13.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 14 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 14.7 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 15.3 mi
  • Discovery Park: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.6

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mevballgirl
Business
scappoose, or
Mar 28, 2012

Run away!

Do not stay here. Disgusting. Had to leave and find other options for room. There isn't anything nice to say about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
this place sucks
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Worst Place EVER!!!!

This place was so disgusting, there was stains all over the wall, red stains that looked like blood in bathroom. The place was horrible had a really strong gross smell. Beds were so dirty and smelly I laid on top of half of my blanket and used the other half to cover. We lost electricity @ 6:30 am and it was time for check out (around 11) and It wasn't back on. The breakfast well I went to ask if there was breakfast and the lady said very rude "no"!!!! I also asked about electricity if it was working yet and she answered really rude "nope" and just gave me a horrible stare. they didn't even let the guest know what was going on and apologized. the receptionist was very unprofessional!!!!! It was a waste of money and was very disappointing!!! I want a REFUND!!!! Don't recommend this place to anyone! even if its more affordable its not worth it, at least not to me it wasn't. would have gave it 0 stars but didn't allow me to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ronhstang
Business
USAG Humphreys South Korea
Jan 18, 2012

Needs Some Work

This place looked like it was a old APT back in the late 80's. The kitchen needs to be upgraded. The Bathroom was remodeled but looked like a home job that went wrong. The outside hotel like doors did not work. The room view was not that bad you could see the city scape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy Guest 920
Business
Anchorage AK
Oct 24, 2011

False advertisement

This hotel looks NOthing like the Picture. Room looked rundown. Maid service Stunk. I was not happy at all. The neighborhood where this hotel has Shady characters and Dealings. I DO NOT recommend this place at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lcshock
Business
Spokane, Washington
Sep 12, 2011

I know the room rate was inexpensive but the picture on the website was very decieving.

Besides the room it was fine for a weekend. The room was so disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Japan
Aug 8, 2011

My Journey to my new assignment

It was easy and close. Very professional in asupportice family way. Friendly to the fullest. I would advise this place to anyone. Very close to the airport a major plus for me. Very grateful fir them and their services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Golfer32
Business
Moscow, ID
Jul 20, 2011

Absolutely Terrible

Don't stay here! I can't stress it enough. This place was disgusting. Dried blood on the bathroom wall, the bathroom door also had a hole kicked in the bottom of it, makes you wonder what crime occurred... Mold everywhere, nasty stained comforter and blanket, broken A/C unit, the list goes on and on. A lot nicer hotels in the same price range, do yourself a favor and don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tatc
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 25, 2011

Steep slope or a lot of stairs

Their airport transportation is quick, you can call them on the phone from the courtesy van pickup area in the airport, just look for their # from the list next to the phone. The motel was build on a hillside with several separated building up the hill; so unless you are lucky enough to be on the first building, you will have to choose between climbing a lot of stairs and hallway or going outside and climb up on the steep sloped driveway/parking lot with no baggage cart.Even if you drive, it may be hard for you to find a parking spot since they actually serve as a off airport parking, and the lot itself is not that big for the side of the motel.The Motel are a bit old, but the room are fairly clean the beds are comfortable. [*]I don't recommend you buy their Stay and cruise package since it cost a lot more that stay one night and taxi cost combine. If you are planing for a cruise the next day, you can save even more by riding their shuttle to the airport, and then ride the SoundTransit lightrail to downtown then catch a taxi from there. This will save you at least $30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Subway and A Indian restaurant is about 3 blocks down the hill on the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jun 8, 2011

you get what you pay for

This is an older property, with no effort made to upgrade the facility. It has absolutely the bare minimum and is not handy to anything i. e. shopping, dining, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Res Maker
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 3, 2011

Homeless Might like this motel!

Went to Seattle for graduation. Checking in, had to wait 15 minutes + for someone to come to the desk. The longer I waited, the more nervous I was. After checking in my family of 5, no roll-a-way in room and only two towels. I sent my son to the desk for towels and when he said he needed the roll-a-way the gal asked, "what's that" my boy gave up. He tried to sleep on a sofa ment for two. No screens on window, homeless living down the hall. Felt unsafe. Breakfast was simple--I was the only one in there that only spoke english. My husband-German, two-kids taking spanish, one child-korean, family of french speaking; and a family of Chinese. I don't think the other families were overly impress with this establishment. Pay $10 more a night and get a clean/safe place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I would drive a long way to be safer than this felt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top