$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

2 stars
View map of 3423 s 160th street, Seatac, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.8

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SGJerry
Business
NY
Jan 16, 2013

Airport Hotel

Large room with Kitchen. Great location near airport. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DMM Business traveler
Business
St. Paul, MN
Dec 9, 2012

Average cheap airport hotel

The hotel was certainly nothing special but it was clean, the staff were courteous and the rooms were spacious. It really fit my needs for a cheap hotel close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Cowboy
Family
Sherwood, OR
Oct 10, 2012

Family

We were able to check in with no problem and the final cost was less then what was originally quoted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Your Worst Nightmare
Friends
Orange County, CA
Oct 6, 2012

The Breakfast Ens at 9??

It's not bad value. Downtown is a closer drive than you'd think. The room is spacious with a legit kitchen. The sofa sleeper is not comfortable and we had a small hole in the ceiling on the other end of the room. The breakfast ended at 9, so we missed out because we got up around that time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pike's Place - Pirosky! Pirosky!

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ME72
Business
Virginia, USA
Oct 5, 2012

Bad hotel - avoid

The hotel is a relatively cheap hotel, near the Seatac airport. It does not deserve the 2 star rating. Although the rooms are very large, they smell badly, the carpets have water damage, and they are not clean. Service is very nice at the front desk, but the employee that helped me carry my luggage was complaining all the way, and taking rests every minute or so. Access to the rooms is difficult - you have to move between various buildings, and climb multiple stair cases - no elevators. Breakfast is in a small, over crowded room, and most of the breakfast foods are finished and get replenished very slowly. Transport service to/from the airport is free, but requires lots of patience, until it arrives. In short - especially due to the bad smelling rooms - avoid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chimpster
Friends
knoxville, tn
Sep 25, 2012

no sheets

I booked a room with a king bed and a pull out couch bed. the pull out bed had no sheets or pillows on it. it was quite nasty to have to sleep on the putridly smelling mattress. I wanted to raise cane but decided i didnt want to deal with the staff that barely spoke english. just an awful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chicagoan12
Couples
Illinois
Sep 13, 2012

Chicagoan12

Average service but high price. Could find better deal nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
noeUO
Couples
czech rep
Sep 12, 2012

good value for reasonable price

decent room with its own kitchen (cooker, oven, microwave, fridge); sofa, cofee table, dining table and large king size bed. in my opinion Better value than hostels in downtown if you dont mind comuting. Its 5 minutes from the airport, free shuttle gives you a ride. will stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
seattle is beautiful
Couples
seattle
Aug 6, 2012

is what it is

Located close to the rental car facility but its kinda in the projects. It is an old building and needs a face lift. If I visit Seattle again I will most likely pay a oil more for a nicer place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The sky city restaurant is a bit pricey but sooo worth it

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous 2011
Couples
SeaTac
Jul 23, 2012

Not what I expected

This clearly a budget experience. Everyone was friendly & helpful, but the accommodations, carpeting, furniture, cabinets & bathroom were tired & low quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top