Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

2 stars
View map of 3423 s 160th street, Seatac, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.7

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ME72
Business
Virginia, USA
Oct 5, 2012

Bad hotel - avoid

The hotel is a relatively cheap hotel, near the Seatac airport. It does not deserve the 2 star rating. Although the rooms are very large, they smell badly, the carpets have water damage, and they are not clean. Service is very nice at the front desk, but the employee that helped me carry my luggage was complaining all the way, and taking rests every minute or so. Access to the rooms is difficult - you have to move between various buildings, and climb multiple stair cases - no elevators. Breakfast is in a small, over crowded room, and most of the breakfast foods are finished and get replenished very slowly. Transport service to/from the airport is free, but requires lots of patience, until it arrives. In short - especially due to the bad smelling rooms - avoid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chimpster
Business
knoxville, tn
Sep 25, 2012

no sheets

I booked a room with a king bed and a pull out couch bed. the pull out bed had no sheets or pillows on it. it was quite nasty to have to sleep on the putridly smelling mattress. I wanted to raise cane but decided i didnt want to deal with the staff that barely spoke english. just an awful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chicagoan12
Business
Illinois
Sep 13, 2012

Chicagoan12

Average service but high price. Could find better deal nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
noeUO
Business
czech rep
Sep 12, 2012

good value for reasonable price

decent room with its own kitchen (cooker, oven, microwave, fridge); sofa, cofee table, dining table and large king size bed. in my opinion Better value than hostels in downtown if you dont mind comuting. Its 5 minutes from the airport, free shuttle gives you a ride. will stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
seattle is beautiful
Business
seattle
Aug 6, 2012

is what it is

Located close to the rental car facility but its kinda in the projects. It is an old building and needs a face lift. If I visit Seattle again I will most likely pay a oil more for a nicer place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The sky city restaurant is a bit pricey but sooo worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous 2011
Business
SeaTac
Jul 23, 2012

Not what I expected

This clearly a budget experience. Everyone was friendly & helpful, but the accommodations, carpeting, furniture, cabinets & bathroom were tired & low quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoops in AZ
Business
Arizona
Jun 11, 2012

Need a place to hang your hat

In need of a serious remodel, but still comfortable. Having to climb 3 stories with luggage was not fun. Friendly and respectful desk staff. Good for accommodations near the airport at a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wont' stay here again
Business
dallas texas
May 22, 2012

not happy at all

the rooms were not clean as they should have been .also there were no bathroom need's i had to ask 4 times before we got them .also the room's smelled like old food and were some one was smoke in the room i will neverstay here again our recommened this place also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guydakine
Business
maui hawaii
May 16, 2012

yes, needs a little something

I liked your 2nd choice in amenities, it really does need that "little something". Otherwise it was fine for what I needed, close, free shuttle, comfy, friendly owner and staff.. When in a last minute layover bind it did the job. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ams Mills
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Surprised Renovated

inspite of the reviews ,I took chance to stay their as I had early morning flight.Was surprised new management really did good job.they did lot of renovation in property.like new mattress that was best with new sheet and bedspreads.just to mention that front desk lady was so helpful and professional. They will really do gud jobs and last rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top