$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

2 stars
3423 s 160th street, Seatac, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
80 reviews
Location is all right

If you are going to the airport, it is a good place. The place seems really old and not in good... See full review

  • Customer 2
  • Aug 22, 2014
Exellent for this price, Quite good in general

I've had bookings for single / double room (210), but the door was jammed, and I lived in a room... See full review

  • Nikolay Petrov
  • Jul 23, 2014
Welcome to Sutton Suites & Extended Stay hotel near the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. The Sutton Suites hotel is located within 30 minutes of both Seattle and Tacoma. This hotel is near Westfield Southcenter mall, the Museum of Flight, Seattle Center multi-purpose venue, Space Needle tower and Tacoma Dome arena. 24-hour airport shuttle service is provided. The campuses of Seattle University and the University of Washington are within 20 miles of the hotel. The Seattle harbor is 15 miles away. King County Metro buses connects non-drivers to downtown every half-hour on International Boulevard. Starting July 18th, 2009 our shuttle can drop you off at the new Sound Light Rail station which will take you to Seattle downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sutton Suites & Extended Stays also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
King size bed,sofa sleeper, kitchenette, guest safe, coffee maker, iron/board, cable TV.
FAMILY - SUITE
2 Queen beds, sofa sleeper, kitchenette, guest safe, coffee maker, iron/board.
EXTENDED - APARTMENT
One Bed room suites with bed in living area and pull out sofa with complete kitchen.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 9.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 9.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 10.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 11.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 11.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 11.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 9.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 9.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 10.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 11.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 11.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 11.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 12.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 12.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 13 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 13.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 13.3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 13.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 14 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 14.7 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 15.3 mi
  • Discovery Park: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.6

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Week Stay
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 25, 2013

Bare Minimum Accomodations

I stayed at Sutton Suites and Extended Stays for 1 week. Overall the service was hospitable and staff members were pleasant and helpful. However, the rooms are in need of major repairs. We had a leak in our ceiling near over the bathroom in middle of night. It was significant enough to hear a loud dripping sound and there was standing water in our bathroom/saturated carpet. I went to front desk and attendant stated "It must be someone showering upstairs who forgot to close the curtain around tub." He DID apologize and said he would call upstairs neighbors. I believe he did. However his suggestion was to "put a bucket (i.e. garbage pale" under the leak to catch the water." He never offered us a discount or a new room. I found it odd that they wouldn't want to maybe bring a fan in to air out the wet carpet and try to repair the water damage for future visitors. They never followed up about it. Anyhow, the rooms were decent otherwise I suppose. However I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
richardo Tinnini
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 29, 2013

A brief getaway

Room is of good size and comfortable. Hotel is in very quiet area an in very close proximity to Sea-Tac airport. Fee shuttle to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
richardo Tinnini
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 26, 2013

Proximity to SEA airport

We stayed at this hotel for its closeness to airport and found that for the money we paid, it was of good value. Staff was helpful, although the phone in the room didn't work the 4 nights we stayed there despite our report to the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Annie.2
Business
San Antonio
Jul 19, 2013

Pets not welcome

The web site stated that pets were welcome. When I arrived I was told pets were not allowed. They made an exception since it was 1 am. The web site needs to be changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
freq trav t
Business
kauai
Jul 11, 2013

crack motel

this place is terrible - it's an absolute crack shack - doors have been kicked in - dark hallways...dingy...smell of smoke nothing is clean - mold and mildew everywhere this is very lacking and the pictures are completely misleading - there are crackheads everywhere and i am afraid i am going to be robbed...i would have felt more comfortable staying in the airport there was no answer for 30 minutes when i arrived to the airport and had to take a taxi - only to be dropped off in a ghetto with no other place to stay beware of this location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SGJerry
Business
NY
Jan 16, 2013

Airport Hotel

Large room with Kitchen. Great location near airport. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DMM Business traveler
Business
St. Paul, MN
Dec 9, 2012

Average cheap airport hotel

The hotel was certainly nothing special but it was clean, the staff were courteous and the rooms were spacious. It really fit my needs for a cheap hotel close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Cowboy
Business
Sherwood, OR
Oct 10, 2012

Family

We were able to check in with no problem and the final cost was less then what was originally quoted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Your Worst Nightmare
Business
Orange County, CA
Oct 6, 2012

The Breakfast Ens at 9??

It's not bad value. Downtown is a closer drive than you'd think. The room is spacious with a legit kitchen. The sofa sleeper is not comfortable and we had a small hole in the ceiling on the other end of the room. The breakfast ended at 9, so we missed out because we got up around that time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pike's Place - Pirosky! Pirosky!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ME72
Business
Virginia, USA
Oct 5, 2012

Bad hotel - avoid

The hotel is a relatively cheap hotel, near the Seatac airport. It does not deserve the 2 star rating. Although the rooms are very large, they smell badly, the carpets have water damage, and they are not clean. Service is very nice at the front desk, but the employee that helped me carry my luggage was complaining all the way, and taking rests every minute or so. Access to the rooms is difficult - you have to move between various buildings, and climb multiple stair cases - no elevators. Breakfast is in a small, over crowded room, and most of the breakfast foods are finished and get replenished very slowly. Transport service to/from the airport is free, but requires lots of patience, until it arrives. In short - especially due to the bad smelling rooms - avoid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top