Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

2 stars
View map of 3423 s 160th street, Seatac, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.7

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dgoutermont
Business
juneau
Jan 4, 2014

Sutton Suites

The hotel is close to the airport, the beds were comfortable. Nothing fancy that is for sure, but if you need a place to stay for a night-this is it. They must be in the process of updating it-no elevators, so if you can't go upstairs don't go here-it had a small set up like a suite, with coffee, microwave, fridge etc...we didn't need that, we just needed the coffee! they picked us up quickly for the airport and brought us back timely. Was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Week Stay
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 25, 2013

Bare Minimum Accomodations

I stayed at Sutton Suites and Extended Stays for 1 week. Overall the service was hospitable and staff members were pleasant and helpful. However, the rooms are in need of major repairs. We had a leak in our ceiling near over the bathroom in middle of night. It was significant enough to hear a loud dripping sound and there was standing water in our bathroom/saturated carpet. I went to front desk and attendant stated "It must be someone showering upstairs who forgot to close the curtain around tub." He DID apologize and said he would call upstairs neighbors. I believe he did. However his suggestion was to "put a bucket (i.e. garbage pale" under the leak to catch the water." He never offered us a discount or a new room. I found it odd that they wouldn't want to maybe bring a fan in to air out the wet carpet and try to repair the water damage for future visitors. They never followed up about it. Anyhow, the rooms were decent otherwise I suppose. However I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
richardo Tinnini
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 29, 2013

A brief getaway

Room is of good size and comfortable. Hotel is in very quiet area an in very close proximity to Sea-Tac airport. Fee shuttle to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
richardo Tinnini
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 26, 2013

Proximity to SEA airport

We stayed at this hotel for its closeness to airport and found that for the money we paid, it was of good value. Staff was helpful, although the phone in the room didn't work the 4 nights we stayed there despite our report to the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Annie.2
Business
San Antonio
Jul 19, 2013

Pets not welcome

The web site stated that pets were welcome. When I arrived I was told pets were not allowed. They made an exception since it was 1 am. The web site needs to be changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
freq trav t
Business
kauai
Jul 11, 2013

crack motel

this place is terrible - it's an absolute crack shack - doors have been kicked in - dark hallways...dingy...smell of smoke nothing is clean - mold and mildew everywhere this is very lacking and the pictures are completely misleading - there are crackheads everywhere and i am afraid i am going to be robbed...i would have felt more comfortable staying in the airport there was no answer for 30 minutes when i arrived to the airport and had to take a taxi - only to be dropped off in a ghetto with no other place to stay beware of this location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SGJerry
Business
NY
Jan 16, 2013

Airport Hotel

Large room with Kitchen. Great location near airport. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DMM Business traveler
Business
St. Paul, MN
Dec 9, 2012

Average cheap airport hotel

The hotel was certainly nothing special but it was clean, the staff were courteous and the rooms were spacious. It really fit my needs for a cheap hotel close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Cowboy
Business
Sherwood, OR
Oct 10, 2012

Family

We were able to check in with no problem and the final cost was less then what was originally quoted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Your Worst Nightmare
Business
Orange County, CA
Oct 6, 2012

The Breakfast Ens at 9??

It's not bad value. Downtown is a closer drive than you'd think. The room is spacious with a legit kitchen. The sofa sleeper is not comfortable and we had a small hole in the ceiling on the other end of the room. The breakfast ended at 9, so we missed out because we got up around that time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pike's Place - Pirosky! Pirosky!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top