$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

2 stars
View map of 3423 s 160th street, Seatac, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.7

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Missdfied85
Business
Tri-Cities, Wa
Aug 10, 2014

The worst hotel experience we've ever had.

The entire hallway our room was in was thick with marijuana smoke and you could hear the people in the rooms around us playing loud music and partying. We asked to switch rooms due to the smell and loud noise. The staff member told us the only other room available was upstairs in the same building and would likely smell like marijuana too and that there was nothing he could do about it. The room was so dirty that we slept fully clothed on top of the comforter using our own shirts as pillow cases bc there was hair on all but 1 of the pillows. There was hair in the "clean" folded towels in the bathroom and hair on the floor. The bathtub also had dirt in it. There were unsavory looking characters all over the place in the parking lot and throughout the building. It really looked like a crack motel. The pictures on line are 100% deceiving. We would not have stayed the night there at all had it not been so close to the airport or if we had been able to get our money back. The front desk attendant said there were no options for refunds since we booked online. We only had to spend 5 hours there, thank goodness. The the only nice thing about the place was the location and airport shuttle. This place was disgustingly dirty. Do not stay here if you can avoid it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mountain 724
Business
Sacramento, California
Aug 2, 2014

Good Location Bad Operation

We stayed here for one night because the location is near airport, very convenient, and the price is very reasonable ($99.99+tax). When we booked the hotel, it was one King and one sofa bed. We wanted double beds so we called and a manager lady said it was $20 more and we agreed. When we arrived the hotel, they said it was $30. The front desk even called the same lady and she said it was $30. We had no way to win the argument so we had to pay to stay. The hotel doesn't have elevators (not sure how this non-ADA compliant hotel can be listed). We stayed in third floor and we had to carry all of our luggage from the lobby to third floor. They told us on the phone that there is an airport shuttle but when we arrived, they said the driver only stays until 9pm so we had to walk from the rental facility to the hotel (luckily it's not very long walk). If you want to save money and don't mind the cleanliness of the room and the attitude of the staff, this is your hotel. I have to say the front desk person and the shuttle driver (for the next day drop-off) were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candyw33
Business
Alaska
Aug 1, 2014

Staff was so nice

Rooms are very large. Right price. Good overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steelhead by Pikes Market.

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donny west
Business
st.Louis
Jul 29, 2014

last min vacation

it was a good experience but the fevers we're very disrespectful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donny west
Business
st.Louis
Jul 29, 2014

last min vacation

good experiences with the housekeepers was very disrespectful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thrill traveler
Business
California
Jul 27, 2014

Family getaway

The room space is pretty good. The free shuttle offers by the hotel is true except only if you reach someone for the ride from the airport at night, cause it's one man show at the hotel. unfortunately, for us, we can not get through and therefore ended up pay for taxi to get to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Famous Amos 25
Business
Seatac, Washington
Jul 27, 2014

Great stopover

Good value. Good location, and a helpful staff. Very comfortable room, with great kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Seatac community center there is a free self guided botanical and Japanese garden.

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikolay Petrov
Business
Russia
Jul 23, 2014

Exellent for this price, Quite good in general

I've had bookings for single / double room (210), but the door was jammed, and I lived in a room with two large beds (204). The staff was friendly. For breakfast, you could get yourself waffles with jam The room had everything we needed: a refrigerator, Zambia-box (TV), free internet. only drawback: The bath was very shabby, wash was a bit fastidiously

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ztugger
Business
fla
Jul 14, 2014

Would not stay here for Free

Upon arrival I was suspicious when the front door was propped open in 90 degree weather. After checking in and making our way through a fragrance of curry and rice in the hallway, we entered into an old and sparsely furnished room. The mismatched drinking glasses and odd silverware were a sign of things to come. the fridge was hot and the remote control did not work after going to the desk to fix. We were afraid to touch anything. We bailed soon after leaving our two nights stay to the owners in favor of a clean bright hotel with a pool, hot buffet, and clean sheets. Would not stay here if it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B Boogie
Business
Seatac, Wa
Jul 8, 2014

So So quality, Great price

It wasn't the best decorated, and whoever owns it gave up on it based on the up keep but besides the obvious it was quiet nd the staff were friendly nd helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Westfield shopping center

Back to menu Return to top