$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

2 stars
View map of 3423 s 160th street, Seatac, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
92 reviews
Pre-cruise stay

Well located near airport shuttle service from airport and to cruise terminal good. See full review

  • Andrew S.
  • Feb 20, 2015
Location is all right

If you are going to the airport, it is a good place. The place seems really old and not in good... See full review

  • Customer 2
  • Aug 22, 2014
Welcome to Sutton Suites & Extended Stay hotel near the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. The Sutton Suites hotel is located within 30 minutes of both Seattle and Tacoma. This hotel is near Westfield Southcenter mall, the Museum of Flight, Seattle Center multi-purpose venue, Space Needle tower and Tacoma Dome arena. 24-hour airport shuttle service is provided. The campuses of Seattle University and the University of Washington are within 20 miles of the hotel. The Seattle harbor is 15 miles away. King County Metro buses connects non-drivers to downtown every half-hour on International Boulevard. Starting July 18th, 2009 our shuttle can drop you off at the new Sound Light Rail station which will take you to Seattle downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sutton Suites & Extended Stays also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
King size bed,sofa sleeper, kitchenette, guest safe, coffee maker, iron/board, cable TV.
FAMILY - SUITE
2 Queen beds, sofa sleeper, kitchenette, guest safe, coffee maker, iron/board.
EXTENDED - APARTMENT
One Bed room suites with bed in living area and pull out sofa with complete kitchen.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 9.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 9.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 10.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 11.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 11.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 11.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 9.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 9.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 10.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 11.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 11.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 11.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 12.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 12.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 13 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 13.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 13.3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 13.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 14 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 14.7 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 15.3 mi
  • Discovery Park: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.7

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hisae Y.
Business
Dallas
Apr 6, 2015

One-night stay to wait for the next flight

The hotel is old, but well kept and clean. It was a convenient location if you have 12-hour layover in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew S.
Business
Newtonville
Feb 20, 2015

Pre-cruise stay

Well located near airport shuttle service from airport and to cruise terminal good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Praha Regular
Business
St Thomas VI
Nov 21, 2014

Easy and Simple

Nothing great but just what I needed for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
somebody with disappointm
Business
LOS ANGELES, CA
Sep 27, 2014

NEVER THINK ABOUT STAYING IN THIS HOTEL

we came to the hotel around and ask them whether we can check in, they said no. Then we ask them to give a ride to the nearest railway station.(suppose to be free for the customers) The lady (I think the owner) said they can not give and told us to wait. They had to take one customer to the airport. On the way they dropped at the station we gave the driver $2.00. The lady told us we have to walk to the hotel there is no FREE shuttle. Finally we checked in in the evening. One queen bed and a sofa. They were supposed to make the sofa ready. No bed sheets, pillows, or towels, soap, shampoo for the third person. My husband went downstairs to get the bed sheet for the couch-bed. The owner gave his own quilt(store bought) and the pillow(one ) and no extra sheets to the couch bed. They told us to pull the couch and make the bed. We didn't know how to make the bed. My husband and my self pull and he had hurt his back. My husband went again and ask for another bed sheet. They said we don't have. Anyway we didn't sleep for the whole night. We have already booked the hotel and we stayed untill we left. I never see any hotel offered their own bed spread and the pillow NASTY WE COULD SMELL THE OIL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

PLEASE DO NOT EVER RECOMMEND TO ANYBODY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelbug 345
Business
Idaho
Sep 18, 2014

What was that bug?

Understaffed so had to wait a long time for the hotel shuttle at the airport. Others were waiting at the front desk and complaining about not having the cot in their room they had requested some time ago. Long queue to check in. The room was quite old and a bit creepy. The bed was comfortable but I had trouble sleeping when I spotted a bug by my pillow that looked to me like a bed bug. I don't think it was, but.... Hair strands in the bathroom and on the bed sheets. But, close to the airport and priced cheaply.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sunshiney
Business
portland, or
Sep 5, 2014

Average

no so friendly staff, the room was very dark. No breakfast even it says incliuded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeff the Disney Fan
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Sep 4, 2014

Not bad....

Great location for airport for cheap and not far from downtown. Full kitchen was great, but the room smelled bad....very musty...used almost an entire bottle of Febreze to make it bearable. Beds were not made very well daily and daily housekeeping was pretty lackluster. Crumbs on carpet from previous day, hairs left in sink. Great price though and no bugs....so for attending a 4 day convention downtown and only really sleeping and some eating here.....the price was right. Bring some Febreze and carpet fresh with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

24 hour Safeway is nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindaviking
Business
Berryville,Virginia
Sep 1, 2014

not good for elderly/handicapped

There were only stairs available in the hotel for the 2nd floor. I managed but is difficult and slow. Found there is a steep hill outside which will bring you up to the 2nd floor without any stairs! Not a good/safe location according to the police who are on duty by the light rail stop nightly. Terrible coffee in room /noisy AC without much benefit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

using the light rail to downtown Seattle located nearby can save you $40. one way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Customer 2
Business
CA
Aug 22, 2014

Location is all right

If you are going to the airport, it is a good place. The place seems really old and not in good condition. I felt that the area is not so safe like I wouldn't walk at night even as a group. It is cheap, but not a wonderful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
red doug
Business
Sitka
Aug 19, 2014

Quick stay

For a last minute reservation they accomodated everything I needed. The room was huge and their location is close but not in the thick of main strip insanity. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway and convenience are walkable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top