$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

2 stars
3423 s 160th street, Seatac, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
75 reviews
Exellent for this price, Quite good in general

I've had bookings for single / double room (210), but the door was jammed, and I lived in a room... See full review

  • Nikolay Petrov
  • Jul 23, 2014
Staff was so nice

Rooms are very large. Right price. Good overall experience. See full review

  • Candyw33
  • Aug 1, 2014
Welcome to Sutton Suites & Extended Stay hotel near the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. The Sutton Suites hotel is located within 30 minutes of both Seattle and Tacoma. This hotel is near Westfield Southcenter mall, the Museum of Flight, Seattle Center multi-purpose venue, Space Needle tower and Tacoma Dome arena. 24-hour airport shuttle service is provided. The campuses of Seattle University and the University of Washington are within 20 miles of the hotel. The Seattle harbor is 15 miles away. King County Metro buses connects non-drivers to downtown every half-hour on International Boulevard. Starting July 18th, 2009 our shuttle can drop you off at the new Sound Light Rail station which will take you to Seattle downtown.

Hotel Map

47.4597 -122.2887
Area served
Seattle Tacoma International airport seatac, seattle, renton,tacoma
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoma International airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sutton Suites & Extended Stays also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
King size bed,sofa sleeper, kitchenette, guest safe, coffee maker, iron/board, cable TV.
FAMILY - SUITE
2 Queen beds, sofa sleeper, kitchenette, guest safe, coffee maker, iron/board.
EXTENDED - APARTMENT
One Bed room suites with bed in living area and pull out sofa with complete kitchen.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 9.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 9.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 10.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 11.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 11.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 11.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 9.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 9.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 10.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 11.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 11.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 11.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 12.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 12.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 13 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 13.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 13.3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 13.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 14 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 14.7 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 15.3 mi
  • Discovery Park: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.6

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SGJerry
Business
NY
Jan 16, 2013

Airport Hotel

Large room with Kitchen. Great location near airport. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Missdfied85
Tri-Cities, Wa
Aug 10, 2014

The worst hotel experience we've ever had.

The entire hallway our room was in was thick with marijuana smoke and you could hear the people in the rooms around us playing loud music and partying. We asked to switch rooms due to the smell and loud noise. The staff member told us the only other room available was upstairs in the same building and would likely smell like marijuana too and that there was nothing he could do about it. The room was so dirty that we slept fully clothed on top of the comforter using our own shirts as pillow cases bc there was hair on all but 1 of the pillows. There was hair in the "clean" folded towels in the bathroom and hair on the floor. The bathtub also had dirt in it. There were unsavory looking characters all over the place in the parking lot and throughout the building. It really looked like a crack motel. The pictures on line are 100% deceiving. We would not have stayed the night there at all had it not been so close to the airport or if we had been able to get our money back. The front desk attendant said there were no options for refunds since we booked online. We only had to spend 5 hours there, thank goodness. The the only nice thing about the place was the location and airport shuttle. This place was disgustingly dirty. Do not stay here if you can avoid it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candyw33
Alaska
Aug 1, 2014

Staff was so nice

Rooms are very large. Right price. Good overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steelhead by Pikes Market.

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donny west
st.Louis
Jul 29, 2014

last min vacation

it was a good experience but the fevers we're very disrespectful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donny west
st.Louis
Jul 29, 2014

last min vacation

good experiences with the housekeepers was very disrespectful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thrill traveler
California
Jul 27, 2014

Family getaway

The room space is pretty good. The free shuttle offers by the hotel is true except only if you reach someone for the ride from the airport at night, cause it's one man show at the hotel. unfortunately, for us, we can not get through and therefore ended up pay for taxi to get to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Famous Amos 25
Seatac, Washington
Jul 27, 2014

Great stopover

Good value. Good location, and a helpful staff. Very comfortable room, with great kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Seatac community center there is a free self guided botanical and Japanese garden.

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikolay Petrov
Business
Russia
Jul 23, 2014

Exellent for this price, Quite good in general

I've had bookings for single / double room (210), but the door was jammed, and I lived in a room with two large beds (204). The staff was friendly. For breakfast, you could get yourself waffles with jam The room had everything we needed: a refrigerator, Zambia-box (TV), free internet. only drawback: The bath was very shabby, wash was a bit fastidiously

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ztugger
fla
Jul 14, 2014

Would not stay here for Free

Upon arrival I was suspicious when the front door was propped open in 90 degree weather. After checking in and making our way through a fragrance of curry and rice in the hallway, we entered into an old and sparsely furnished room. The mismatched drinking glasses and odd silverware were a sign of things to come. the fridge was hot and the remote control did not work after going to the desk to fix. We were afraid to touch anything. We bailed soon after leaving our two nights stay to the owners in favor of a clean bright hotel with a pool, hot buffet, and clean sheets. Would not stay here if it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B Boogie
Seatac, Wa
Jul 8, 2014

So So quality, Great price

It wasn't the best decorated, and whoever owns it gave up on it based on the up keep but besides the obvious it was quiet nd the staff were friendly nd helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Westfield shopping center

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sanchezivan
Business
Texas
Jun 6, 2014

Nightmare in seattle

No good. I don't like this hotel. Next time let me know the rate. Stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search