$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

2 stars
3423 s 160th street, Seatac, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
91 reviews
Airport Hotel

Large room with Kitchen. Great location near airport. Friendly staff. See full review

  • SGJerry
  • Jan 16, 2013
good value for reasonable price

decent room with its own kitchen (cooker, oven, microwave, fridge); sofa, cofee table, dining table... See full review

  • noeUO
  • Sep 12, 2012
Welcome to Sutton Suites & Extended Stay hotel near the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. The Sutton Suites hotel is located within 30 minutes of both Seattle and Tacoma. This hotel is near Westfield Southcenter mall, the Museum of Flight, Seattle Center multi-purpose venue, Space Needle tower and Tacoma Dome arena. 24-hour airport shuttle service is provided. The campuses of Seattle University and the University of Washington are within 20 miles of the hotel. The Seattle harbor is 15 miles away. King County Metro buses connects non-drivers to downtown every half-hour on International Boulevard. Starting July 18th, 2009 our shuttle can drop you off at the new Sound Light Rail station which will take you to Seattle downtown.

Sutton Suites & Extended Stays Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
King size bed,sofa sleeper, kitchenette, guest safe, coffee maker, iron/board, cable TV.
FAMILY - SUITE
2 Queen beds, sofa sleeper, kitchenette, guest safe, coffee maker, iron/board.
EXTENDED - APARTMENT
One Bed room suites with bed in living area and pull out sofa with complete kitchen.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sutton Suites & Extended Stays also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.4597 -122.2887
Area served
Seattle Tacoma International airport seatac, seattle, renton,tacoma
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoma International airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 9.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 9.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 10.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 11.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 11.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 11.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 9.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 9.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 10.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 10.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 11.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 11.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 11.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 11.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 12.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 12.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 13 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 13.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 13.3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 13.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 14 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 14.7 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 15.3 mi
  • Discovery Park: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.6

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B Boogie
Seatac, Wa
Jul 8, 2014

So So quality, Great price

It wasn't the best decorated, and whoever owns it gave up on it based on the up keep but besides the obvious it was quiet nd the staff were friendly nd helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Westfield shopping center

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sanchezivan
Business
Texas
Jun 6, 2014

Nightmare in seattle

No good. I don't like this hotel. Next time let me know the rate. Stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hitchiker
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Apr 20, 2014

Over charged for this room

I think there where bedbugs. I was bit several times.They charged me more for this room than the hotel would. What rip off! I've used online booking for several years. Recently the last few conservations they are charging more for the reservation than the company I'm reserving from. Be careful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dgoutermont
juneau
Jan 4, 2014

Sutton Suites

The hotel is close to the airport, the beds were comfortable. Nothing fancy that is for sure, but if you need a place to stay for a night-this is it. They must be in the process of updating it-no elevators, so if you can't go upstairs don't go here-it had a small set up like a suite, with coffee, microwave, fridge etc...we didn't need that, we just needed the coffee! they picked us up quickly for the airport and brought us back timely. Was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Week Stay
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 25, 2013

Bare Minimum Accomodations

I stayed at Sutton Suites and Extended Stays for 1 week. Overall the service was hospitable and staff members were pleasant and helpful. However, the rooms are in need of major repairs. We had a leak in our ceiling near over the bathroom in middle of night. It was significant enough to hear a loud dripping sound and there was standing water in our bathroom/saturated carpet. I went to front desk and attendant stated "It must be someone showering upstairs who forgot to close the curtain around tub." He DID apologize and said he would call upstairs neighbors. I believe he did. However his suggestion was to "put a bucket (i.e. garbage pale" under the leak to catch the water." He never offered us a discount or a new room. I found it odd that they wouldn't want to maybe bring a fan in to air out the wet carpet and try to repair the water damage for future visitors. They never followed up about it. Anyhow, the rooms were decent otherwise I suppose. However I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
richardo Tinnini
San Jose, CA
Jul 29, 2013

A brief getaway

Room is of good size and comfortable. Hotel is in very quiet area an in very close proximity to Sea-Tac airport. Fee shuttle to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
richardo Tinnini
San Jose, CA
Jul 26, 2013

Proximity to SEA airport

We stayed at this hotel for its closeness to airport and found that for the money we paid, it was of good value. Staff was helpful, although the phone in the room didn't work the 4 nights we stayed there despite our report to the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Annie.2
San Antonio
Jul 19, 2013

Pets not welcome

The web site stated that pets were welcome. When I arrived I was told pets were not allowed. They made an exception since it was 1 am. The web site needs to be changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
freq trav t
Business
kauai
Jul 11, 2013

crack motel

this place is terrible - it's an absolute crack shack - doors have been kicked in - dark hallways...dingy...smell of smoke nothing is clean - mold and mildew everywhere this is very lacking and the pictures are completely misleading - there are crackheads everywhere and i am afraid i am going to be robbed...i would have felt more comfortable staying in the airport there was no answer for 30 minutes when i arrived to the airport and had to take a taxi - only to be dropped off in a ghetto with no other place to stay beware of this location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sutton Suites & Extended Stays

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SGJerry
Business
NY
Jan 16, 2013

Airport Hotel

Large room with Kitchen. Great location near airport. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top