$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1800 Yale Avenue, 1800 Yale Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
51 reviews
Great hotel

The hotel was very nice. The breakfast was exceptional. Very happy with this hotel. See full review

  • Samantha E.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great Hotel!

This hotel was very, very nice. The front desk was very helpful. I would definitely stay there... See full review

  • Samantha E.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Treat yourself to a rewarding stay at the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union. Our goal is to make you as comfortable as possible - whether you're in Seattle, Washington for a night, a weekend, or an extended stay. Each of our spacious suites offers a separate living area, as well as a kitchenette with a mini-fridge, a coffee maker, and a microwave for your convenience. Take advantage of our daily complimentary breakfast every morning, and visit our onsite restaurant and bar, Bistro on Yale, for innovative cuisine and refreshing cocktails (as well as daily happy hour specials). Additional hotel highlights include a swimming pool, spa, and fitness center, so that you can stay fit and pamper yourself here in Seattle. Last but not least, our hotel location makes it easy for you to explore Pike Place Market, Westlake Mall, or other popular area attractions. Plan your visit at the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union today. We look forward to seeing you.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.4 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.4 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.1 mi

Dining

Bistro on Yale
The signature restaurant at our hotel offers a creative menu featuring regional northwest cuisine. Feel free to stop by the Bistro on Yale Bar for a cocktail, and don't forget to start your day in Seattle right with our hotel's complimentary breakfast.
Bistro on Yale Bar
Picture windows and original photography by local artists make an inviting place for socializing. Happy hour is hosted from 4 to 7 p.m. with petite portions of the Bistro menu. select list of wine, draft beer and well drinks $1 off.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 51
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stiggy
Business
Brooklyn New York
Apr 4, 2011

SpringHill Suites

I love the SpringHill Suites nice huge comfortable room, nice flat screen television, they have subway across the street, the 24 hrs fitness gym to get your workout in I really did enjoy my stay there two thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stiggy
Business
Brooklyn New York
Apr 4, 2011

SpringHill Suites

I love the SpringHill Suites nice huge comfortable room, nice flat screen television, they have subway across the street, the 24 hrs fitness gym to get your workout in I really did enjoy my stay there two thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,ill
Aug 23, 2010

Smooth

The Staff were friendly and helpful. Didnt spent much time in the hotel, spent most of the time downtown seattle. I did like the access to the 24 hr fitness next door, which was convinient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy Seashells
Business
Henderson, NV
Apr 19, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This hotel was a great place to stay especially for the price! The location was ideal for being able to easily get around to numerous places in the city such as the University District, West Seattle, and all parts Downtown. The room was great, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the speed of the internet was slow both in the room and in the business center, which made researching bus routes and other things to do a little more painful than I would have liked. Overall though, I will definitely consider returning to this hotel during my next visit to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spring Hill restaurant in West Seattle was amazing. A little expensive but the food was delicious and so worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 15, 2010

Good value but that is about it.

Hotel is nice but at the time I stayed there it was catering to college sports teams and the breakfast areas, lobby, etc were overflowing with kids to the point of serious overcrowding. Located next to 24 Hour Fitness which was nice since it was comped by the hotel. Rooms were fairly small, again just overwhelmed by the amount of college students staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
May 24, 2009

Good Price on a great location

I didn't do too much. I mainly visited to relax and enjoy the nice weather. I worked out at 24 Hour Fitness and took a couple walks at the park. I would like the parking to be more reasonable. When the hotel doesn't have a good deal the parking is still $20 bucks. You could end up spending in the $150 range for a room. Seems Seattle likes to charge a lot for parking at all the hotels. This trip was great. The weather was perfect. The prices were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Romios Pizza and Pasta about 5 blocks away was great. I had it delivered to my room. The food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top