$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1800 Yale Avenue, 1800 Yale Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
50 reviews
Great hotel

The hotel was very nice. The breakfast was exceptional. Very happy with this hotel. See full review

  • Samantha E.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great Hotel!

This hotel was very, very nice. The front desk was very helpful. I would definitely stay there... See full review

  • Samantha E.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Treat yourself to a rewarding stay at the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union. Our goal is to make you as comfortable as possible - whether you're in Seattle, Washington for a night, a weekend, or an extended stay. Each of our spacious suites offers a separate living area, as well as a kitchenette with a mini-fridge, a coffee maker, and a microwave for your convenience. Take advantage of our daily complimentary breakfast every morning, and visit our onsite restaurant and bar, Bistro on Yale, for innovative cuisine and refreshing cocktails (as well as daily happy hour specials). Additional hotel highlights include a swimming pool, spa, and fitness center, so that you can stay fit and pamper yourself here in Seattle. Last but not least, our hotel location makes it easy for you to explore Pike Place Market, Westlake Mall, or other popular area attractions. Plan your visit at the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union today. We look forward to seeing you.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.4 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.4 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.1 mi

Dining

Bistro on Yale
The signature restaurant at our hotel offers a creative menu featuring regional northwest cuisine. Feel free to stop by the Bistro on Yale Bar for a cocktail, and don't forget to start your day in Seattle right with our hotel's complimentary breakfast.
Bistro on Yale Bar
Picture windows and original photography by local artists make an inviting place for socializing. Happy hour is hosted from 4 to 7 p.m. with petite portions of the Bistro menu. select list of wine, draft beer and well drinks $1 off.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 50
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jade young
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Family weekend Trip

Hotel was nice. The hotel just needs to look at their comforters. They were dirty and had stains on them. but other than that everything was good. Complimentary Breakfast was good. pricing was worth it. I would come back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shalom on
Business
Minneapolis
Aug 3, 2014

Fantastic

We really enjoyed the breakfast. The whirlpool was a hit after a day of sightseeing. The shuttle service was also a big help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Reserve your shuttle the day before.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JennW
Business
Newfields, NH
Dec 10, 2013

OUTSTANDING!

Traveled to Seattle for a family trip with our 2 sons (both 8 years old) and this hotel really was the perfect getaway! We were able to walk with the kids to the Spaceneedle, the boys used the pool each day and the breakfast is crazy-- an endless serving of make-your-own waffles, fresh eggs, and friendly staff serving. Thank you for a great trip- we will certainly be BACK! Jennifer Newfields, NH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALBPhoenix
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 9, 2013

Short stay

Clean rooms, location is OK. About a 15 minute walk to the heart of downtown. The breakfast was good and the rooms were spacious. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try 13 Coins. It's open 24 hours, the food is pretty good and the décor is funky.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Korrine
Business
Pitt meadows Bc
May 20, 2013

Great place for the whole family

Had a great time. Good service and a fantastic complimentary breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hour fitness across street included with room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carly and family
Business
Olympia
May 13, 2013

This hotel made me livid multiple times

My family and myself came here for a Seattle Sounders game. Complaint#1-We pulled into the lot and were told to park in a specific place, so we did. Keep in mind, automatic $22 fee to park vehicle at hotel. My husband went inside to check in and myself and the kids waited by the car. We were then honked at and yelled at by a valet driver behind us asking us to move. Yelled back at him that we were told to park here. He continued to yell and honk and make a scene. Classy. Complaint#2-Before booking our reservation we called and requested that we book a room that have two seperate rooms(we booked online) We were told this was no problem and suggested which room to select. Upon checking in my husband also confirmed this once again and we were assured that the rooms were seperate. The rooms of course were not seperate. There was a wall about 2 foot wide that seperated a bed from a horrifically uncomfortable fold out couch. Of course we dealt with it as it was only one night. Upon checking out we complained about this and were told that "none of our rooms have seperate rooms, they are all studios". Great, thanks for the clarity. Complaint #3-The bar is extremely overpriced(ordered a shot of kettle one, got half a shot for $9) with highly uneducated and inexperienced bartenders(didn't know what bourbon was) who let multiple minors sit at the bar(she asked their age and when they all said ages under 21 she laughed and said "I didnt hear that...you are all 21" and giggled obnoxiously. Lastly, complaint #4-Upon leaving, FINALLY!, the front desk buzzed valet to bring our car out. My husbands car screetches badly when warming up, but it goes away after about a minute. We were waiting on the steps for our vehicle when a man comes ripping around the corner in it(engine screeching, as it was cold) he parks it and proceeds to pulse the accelorator over and over and over as if it were a dragster...on a cold engine. Thought it was common knowledge not to rev a cold engine, apparently not. We.Were.Livid. So, that's how our stay went. Spend your money elsewhere. We've been to some horrible hotels but this one by far was the absolute worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ringer2012
Business
Oregon
Jan 4, 2013

Recent Stay

It was a good value and the location, cleaniness, comfort, staff was equal to the cost of the nightly stay. I was a bit disappointed upon check-out when I wanted to book the hotel again for the following week and they would not honor the same rate. I booked someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nevada mike
Business
reno
Jan 2, 2013

get the whole story

The room was fine and the front desk clerk was pleasant. Careful...there is no parking so you HAVE to use the valet and pay $22 per night for parking. Tack that on to the room rate and its not the bargain you were expecting. The Breakfast buffet was nice but way too crowded. Ironically, Seattle is known for coffee and the hotel ran out of coffee during breakfast...had to wait for a new pot to brew. The shuttle service to the market place and space needle was a waste of time. We found that the market place was a short walk from the hotel and then you can ride the monorail for just a couple bucks. When you get to the needle, don't waste your time with the line that lasts over an hour...pay the extra and get the VIP express pass...it's worth it. Maid service did't come until 3:00 and they didn't leave enough fresh linens and towels. Nice hotel but the location can be diffecult to navigate, watch out for the hidden costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Monorail is a great value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dadof2boys
Business
Stevensville Montana
Jan 1, 2013

Nice hotel reasonably priced in Seattle?

There aren't many hotels in Seattle of good quality and value, this is one ofr those rare finds. The rooms are spotlessly maintained, the staff was uniformly courteous and friendly. While not an extravagantly appointed hotel, the decor was satisfactory and the complimentary breakfast was appreicated and pretty good. The eating area did get a little crowded at times. The location was a bit angular but convieniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not many choices in the immediate vicinity but only a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
East Coaster Visitor
Business
MD
Aug 11, 2012

We slept in Seattle

Same as all Spring Hill Suites. Nice shuttle service to the popular locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pikes Place Chowder is a must stop. Limited seating and closes early, but worth the effort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top