$259 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

3 stars
1800 Yale Avenue, 1800 Yale Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
67 reviews
OUTSTANDING!

Traveled to Seattle for a family trip with our 2 sons (both 8 years old) and this hotel really was... See full review

  • JennW
  • Dec 10, 2013
Fantastic Quick Night in Seattle

This hotel was lovely for a one night stay in Seattle. Very close to the freeway, easy access on... See full review

  • Coffee Girl CJ
  • Oct 9, 2013
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union, one of the top downtown hotels Seattle has to offer. Just minutes from the Westlake Center, Light Rail, the convention center, Space Needle, waterfront, Pike Place Market and Lake Union, our hotel suites in Seattle offer easy access to many of the city's top attractions. If you are traveling for business, we are one of the most convenient downtown hotels in Seattle to Amazon.com, South Lake Union Campus, Seattle Times and Mirabella. All of our Seattle hotel suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, as well as kitchenettes with mini-refrigerators, microwaves, sinks and coffee makers. Start your day with our new hot breakfast buffet and end it with a specialty cocktail at our Bistro on Yale Bar with happy hour from 4 to 7 p.m. Or, enjoy fresh regional fare at Bistro on Yale Restaurant. Guests can also experience our Seattle downtown hotel swimming pool, spa, fitness center and free shuttle service during their stay at SpringHill Suites.

Hotel Map

47.6176 -122.3297
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 15.70, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.4 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.4 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.1 mi

Dining

Bistro on Yale
Our culinary team has crafted a tantalizing menu to stimulate the senses. Pairing regional northwest cuisine with traditional flavors from home, our downtown Seattle hotel with room service has many delights for guests to savor during their stay.
Bistro on Yale Bar
Picture windows and original photography by local artists make an inviting place for socializing. Happy hour is hosted from 4 to 7 p.m. with petite portions of the Bistro menu. $2.50 a plate, select list of wine, draft beer and well drinks $1 off.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 67
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honeybees
Katy
Apr 15, 2014

Room not clean

When we arrived the carpet had sticky jelly covering the front of the counter and fridge. The house keeper never tried to clean it up. I had to lay a towel over it so I could get to the coffe maker. Also, the parking is not Convenient. Guest should get free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
namartn
Dallas TX
May 27, 2013

Really comfortable

Stayed here before and after our cruise, great place to stay, very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma
Jul 2, 2011

loved the northwest

One of the nicest hotels that we have stayed in. The room was beautiful and very clean. The breakfast offered was great, a lot more than I could have imagined. Our room was by the street and it was a little noisy. Great experience!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walk around and really enjoy the city

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma
Jul 2, 2011

loved the northwest

One of the nicest hotels that we have stayed in. The room was beautiful and very clean. The breakfast offered was great, a lot more than I could have imagined. Our room was by the street and it was a little noisy. Great experience!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walk around and really enjoy the city

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
portland, OR
Oct 24, 2010

Nice

It is a little far away from downtown Seattle, but it is not a big problem if you drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
portland, OR
Oct 24, 2010

Nice

It is a little far away from downtown Seattle, but it is not a big problem if you drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
Sep 25, 2010

Excellent 4 days mostly walking holiday.

1. Visited Seattle Center, shopped, went to the top of the needle and rode the monorail to Westlake Ctr. 2. Rained and got wet a little. 3. Spent much time shopping, brousing the Westlake and Pike Mkt area. 4. Also went on a 4 hrs City Tour arranged by the Hotel. 5. This trip was as good or better compared to some of our previous trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
Sep 25, 2010

Excellent 4 days mostly walking holiday.

1. Visited Seattle Center, shopped, went to the top of the needle and rode the monorail to Westlake Ctr. 2. Rained and got wet a little. 3. Spent much time shopping, brousing the Westlake and Pike Mkt area. 4. Also went on a 4 hrs City Tour arranged by the Hotel. 5. This trip was as good or better compared to some of our previous trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, oregon
Mar 22, 2010

Great location for the price

Very nice but really need to have good directions since the roads in this area are very confusing. Have for both I5 north and I5 south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, oregon
Mar 22, 2010

Great location for the price

Very nice but really need to have good directions since the roads in this area are very confusing. Have for both I5 north and I5 south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top