$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

3 stars
1800 Yale Avenue, 1800 Yale Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
44 reviews
Short stay in town

Was in town briefly for an interview and my flight arrived early. I arrived a few hours before... See full review

  • clarke908
  • Nov 27, 2014
OUTSTANDING!

Traveled to Seattle for a family trip with our 2 sons (both 8 years old) and this hotel really was... See full review

  • JennW
  • Dec 10, 2013
Treat yourself to a rewarding stay at the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union. Our goal is to make you as comfortable as possible - whether you're in Seattle, Washington for a night, a weekend, or an extended stay. Each of our spacious suites offers a separate living area, as well as a kitchenette with a mini-fridge, a coffee maker, and a microwave for your convenience. Take advantage of our daily complimentary breakfast every morning, and visit our onsite restaurant and bar, Bistro on Yale, for innovative cuisine and refreshing cocktails (as well as daily happy hour specials). Additional hotel highlights include a swimming pool, spa, and fitness center, so that you can stay fit and pamper yourself here in Seattle. Last but not least, our hotel location makes it easy for you to explore Pike Place Market, Westlake Mall, or other popular area attractions. Plan your visit at the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union today. We look forward to seeing you.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.4 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.4 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.1 mi

Dining

Bistro on Yale
The signature restaurant at our hotel offers a creative menu featuring regional northwest cuisine. Feel free to stop by the Bistro on Yale Bar for a cocktail, and don't forget to start your day in Seattle right with our hotel's complimentary breakfast.
Bistro on Yale Bar
Picture windows and original photography by local artists make an inviting place for socializing. Happy hour is hosted from 4 to 7 p.m. with petite portions of the Bistro menu. select list of wine, draft beer and well drinks $1 off.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 44
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlene B.
Business
Hayward
Dec 16, 2014

Perfect getaway weekend

Stayed here on a perfect weekend without a single drop of rain! The hotel was very clean, comfortable and quiet. We had a relaxing stay and really enjoyed the obvious cleanliness. For the price, I really don't think you could beat this level of quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honeybees
Business
Katy
Apr 15, 2014

Room not clean

When we arrived the carpet had sticky jelly covering the front of the counter and fridge. The house keeper never tried to clean it up. I had to lay a towel over it so I could get to the coffe maker. Also, the parking is not Convenient. Guest should get free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
namartn
Business
Dallas TX
May 27, 2013

Really comfortable

Stayed here before and after our cruise, great place to stay, very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 2, 2011

loved the northwest

One of the nicest hotels that we have stayed in. The room was beautiful and very clean. The breakfast offered was great, a lot more than I could have imagined. Our room was by the street and it was a little noisy. Great experience!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walk around and really enjoy the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland, OR
Oct 24, 2010

Nice

It is a little far away from downtown Seattle, but it is not a big problem if you drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Sep 25, 2010

Excellent 4 days mostly walking holiday.

1. Visited Seattle Center, shopped, went to the top of the needle and rode the monorail to Westlake Ctr. 2. Rained and got wet a little. 3. Spent much time shopping, brousing the Westlake and Pike Mkt area. 4. Also went on a 4 hrs City Tour arranged by the Hotel. 5. This trip was as good or better compared to some of our previous trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, oregon
Mar 22, 2010

Great location for the price

Very nice but really need to have good directions since the roads in this area are very confusing. Have for both I5 north and I5 south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle,wa
Nov 29, 2009

Good Price noisy hotel

Hotel is a great value and is very clean and updated. It is located next to the freeway and is very noisy is your room faces I5. Request a room opposite the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Nov 2, 2009

highly recommend

Great service from the minute we arrived. The valet and front desk were friendly and helpful. The rooms were impeccably clean. The free breakfast was very good with a lot of variety. It was an excellent value in downtown Seattle. The stay 2 nights get one free made the hotel an outstanding bargain! Be aware that it is on the outskirts of the city, but we were able to walk to all the shopping and restaurants downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Othello WA
Aug 27, 2009

Good location at a good price

Not too far from downtown and a shuttle is offered. It was a good place to stay at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top