$249 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1800 Yale Avenue, 1800 Yale Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
51 reviews
Great hotel

The hotel was very nice. The breakfast was exceptional. Very happy with this hotel. See full review

  • Samantha E.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great Hotel!

This hotel was very, very nice. The front desk was very helpful. I would definitely stay there... See full review

  • Samantha E.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Treat yourself to a rewarding stay at the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union. Our goal is to make you as comfortable as possible - whether you're in Seattle, Washington for a night, a weekend, or an extended stay. Each of our spacious suites offers a separate living area, as well as a kitchenette with a mini-fridge, a coffee maker, and a microwave for your convenience. Take advantage of our daily complimentary breakfast every morning, and visit our onsite restaurant and bar, Bistro on Yale, for innovative cuisine and refreshing cocktails (as well as daily happy hour specials). Additional hotel highlights include a swimming pool, spa, and fitness center, so that you can stay fit and pamper yourself here in Seattle. Last but not least, our hotel location makes it easy for you to explore Pike Place Market, Westlake Mall, or other popular area attractions. Plan your visit at the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union today. We look forward to seeing you.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.4 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.4 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.1 mi

Dining

Bistro on Yale
The signature restaurant at our hotel offers a creative menu featuring regional northwest cuisine. Feel free to stop by the Bistro on Yale Bar for a cocktail, and don't forget to start your day in Seattle right with our hotel's complimentary breakfast.
Bistro on Yale Bar
Picture windows and original photography by local artists make an inviting place for socializing. Happy hour is hosted from 4 to 7 p.m. with petite portions of the Bistro menu. select list of wine, draft beer and well drinks $1 off.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honeybees
Business
Katy
Apr 15, 2014

Room not clean

When we arrived the carpet had sticky jelly covering the front of the counter and fridge. The house keeper never tried to clean it up. I had to lay a towel over it so I could get to the coffe maker. Also, the parking is not Convenient. Guest should get free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carly and family
Business
Olympia
May 13, 2013

This hotel made me livid multiple times

My family and myself came here for a Seattle Sounders game. Complaint#1-We pulled into the lot and were told to park in a specific place, so we did. Keep in mind, automatic $22 fee to park vehicle at hotel. My husband went inside to check in and myself and the kids waited by the car. We were then honked at and yelled at by a valet driver behind us asking us to move. Yelled back at him that we were told to park here. He continued to yell and honk and make a scene. Classy. Complaint#2-Before booking our reservation we called and requested that we book a room that have two seperate rooms(we booked online) We were told this was no problem and suggested which room to select. Upon checking in my husband also confirmed this once again and we were assured that the rooms were seperate. The rooms of course were not seperate. There was a wall about 2 foot wide that seperated a bed from a horrifically uncomfortable fold out couch. Of course we dealt with it as it was only one night. Upon checking out we complained about this and were told that "none of our rooms have seperate rooms, they are all studios". Great, thanks for the clarity. Complaint #3-The bar is extremely overpriced(ordered a shot of kettle one, got half a shot for $9) with highly uneducated and inexperienced bartenders(didn't know what bourbon was) who let multiple minors sit at the bar(she asked their age and when they all said ages under 21 she laughed and said "I didnt hear that...you are all 21" and giggled obnoxiously. Lastly, complaint #4-Upon leaving, FINALLY!, the front desk buzzed valet to bring our car out. My husbands car screetches badly when warming up, but it goes away after about a minute. We were waiting on the steps for our vehicle when a man comes ripping around the corner in it(engine screeching, as it was cold) he parks it and proceeds to pulse the accelorator over and over and over as if it were a dragster...on a cold engine. Thought it was common knowledge not to rev a cold engine, apparently not. We.Were.Livid. So, that's how our stay went. Spend your money elsewhere. We've been to some horrible hotels but this one by far was the absolute worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nevada mike
Business
reno
Jan 2, 2013

get the whole story

The room was fine and the front desk clerk was pleasant. Careful...there is no parking so you HAVE to use the valet and pay $22 per night for parking. Tack that on to the room rate and its not the bargain you were expecting. The Breakfast buffet was nice but way too crowded. Ironically, Seattle is known for coffee and the hotel ran out of coffee during breakfast...had to wait for a new pot to brew. The shuttle service to the market place and space needle was a waste of time. We found that the market place was a short walk from the hotel and then you can ride the monorail for just a couple bucks. When you get to the needle, don't waste your time with the line that lasts over an hour...pay the extra and get the VIP express pass...it's worth it. Maid service did't come until 3:00 and they didn't leave enough fresh linens and towels. Nice hotel but the location can be diffecult to navigate, watch out for the hidden costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Monorail is a great value.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle,wa
Nov 29, 2009

Good Price noisy hotel

Hotel is a great value and is very clean and updated. It is located next to the freeway and is very noisy is your room faces I5. Request a room opposite the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cracker
Business
greenville n.c.
Nov 18, 2011

great if you know the area otherwise not a location i would revisit

Overall a very friendly staff and nice room,If I was familar with the area could be more enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Always ask for shuttle service for anything you want to do

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tooker
Business
S'port, La.
Apr 9, 2012

enjoyable

it was fun. transportation can be a issuse. room comfy I slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

get a driver

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
East Coaster Visitor
Business
MD
Aug 11, 2012

We slept in Seattle

Same as all Spring Hill Suites. Nice shuttle service to the popular locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pikes Place Chowder is a must stop. Limited seating and closes early, but worth the effort.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ringer2012
Business
Oregon
Jan 4, 2013

Recent Stay

It was a good value and the location, cleaniness, comfort, staff was equal to the cost of the nightly stay. I was a bit disappointed upon check-out when I wanted to book the hotel again for the following week and they would not honor the same rate. I booked someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
convenience
Business
San Francisco
Jan 29, 2013

convention stay with girlfriend

Room right above the freeway, most likely not the only one. Definitely not romantic. Ambivalent as to whether would stay again, depends on price. Not awful, not great. More akin to a lesser hotel brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Market House meat market, 65 year-old butcher that sells amazing sandwiches. Owner is super friendly and very old school.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 15, 2010

Good value but that is about it.

Hotel is nice but at the time I stayed there it was catering to college sports teams and the breakfast areas, lobby, etc were overflowing with kids to the point of serious overcrowding. Located next to 24 Hour Fitness which was nice since it was comped by the hotel. Rooms were fairly small, again just overwhelmed by the amount of college students staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top