$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2015 Check-out: Feb 14, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

3 stars
1800 Yale Avenue, 1800 Yale Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
47 reviews
Great

Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Parking is weird, but we didn't mind. See full review

  • Angellina
  • Jan 14, 2015
Perfect getaway weekend

Stayed here on a perfect weekend without a single drop of rain! The hotel was very clean,... See full review

  • Marlene B.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Treat yourself to a rewarding stay at the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union. Our goal is to make you as comfortable as possible - whether you're in Seattle, Washington for a night, a weekend, or an extended stay. Each of our spacious suites offers a separate living area, as well as a kitchenette with a mini-fridge, a coffee maker, and a microwave for your convenience. Take advantage of our daily complimentary breakfast every morning, and visit our onsite restaurant and bar, Bistro on Yale, for innovative cuisine and refreshing cocktails (as well as daily happy hour specials). Additional hotel highlights include a swimming pool, spa, and fitness center, so that you can stay fit and pamper yourself here in Seattle. Last but not least, our hotel location makes it easy for you to explore Pike Place Market, Westlake Mall, or other popular area attractions. Plan your visit at the SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown/South Lake Union today. We look forward to seeing you.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.4 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.9 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.4 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.1 mi

Dining

Bistro on Yale
The signature restaurant at our hotel offers a creative menu featuring regional northwest cuisine. Feel free to stop by the Bistro on Yale Bar for a cocktail, and don't forget to start your day in Seattle right with our hotel's complimentary breakfast.
Bistro on Yale Bar
Picture windows and original photography by local artists make an inviting place for socializing. Happy hour is hosted from 4 to 7 p.m. with petite portions of the Bistro menu. select list of wine, draft beer and well drinks $1 off.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stiggy
Business
Brooklyn New York
Apr 4, 2011

SpringHill Suites

I love the SpringHill Suites nice huge comfortable room, nice flat screen television, they have subway across the street, the 24 hrs fitness gym to get your workout in I really did enjoy my stay there two thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JennW
Business
Newfields, NH
Dec 10, 2013

OUTSTANDING!

Traveled to Seattle for a family trip with our 2 sons (both 8 years old) and this hotel really was the perfect getaway! We were able to walk with the kids to the Spaceneedle, the boys used the pool each day and the breakfast is crazy-- an endless serving of make-your-own waffles, fresh eggs, and friendly staff serving. Thank you for a great trip- we will certainly be BACK! Jennifer Newfields, NH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 24, 2007

My review of SpringHill Suites Seattle Downtown

We actually were looking for something closer to the Pikes Place or the Space Needle because i don't like driving in the city, and my wife's parents are in their 70's and were'nt up for walking, but the Springhill does a free shuttle service to the Space Needle and the Westlake Mall, which is only about 5 blocks from Pikes Place. The rooms were comfortable (bigger than expected), check in was efficient, and there was a complimentary breakfast, which in a way paid for the $20/night valet parking. The location wasn't ideal, as it was near I-5 and there is lots of local traffic (there is much less traffic nearer the water), but the room was suprisingly quiet with central heat/air, and it didn't a noisy window heater to drown out the noise. All and all, i'm glad the places closer to the water were booked up. Overall I enjoyed it and would recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

At nearly a mile from the water, i wouldn't have enjoyed the walk, but the shuttle is efficient and dropped us off in more pedestrian friendly areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 2, 2011

loved the northwest

One of the nicest hotels that we have stayed in. The room was beautiful and very clean. The breakfast offered was great, a lot more than I could have imagined. Our room was by the street and it was a little noisy. Great experience!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walk around and really enjoy the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Commerce, California
Jun 3, 2010

Had a fantastic business trip

I stay do to business [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new hampshire
Oct 26, 2009

Great Hotel

great staff, location, price, and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmi-lee
Business
Vancouver, WA
Mar 8, 2010

Awesome weekend away

Wanted a nice hotel in the heart of Seattle for not a lot of cash. Definitely got my moneys worth at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 2, 2007

Had a great time!

My daughter and I stayed at Springhill Suites overnight since we were in town for a concert. The staff was very helpful and friendly and upon check-in, we were provided with a list of nearby dining and shopping and a map of the area. Our room was bigger than expected. It was clean and quite comfortable...really nice having extra pillows on the bed! We were within walking distance to the concert venue, which was very convenient. The complimentary breakfast was adequate but we decided to take it back to our room, considering the fact that the time we chose to go down it was pretty crowded....we really hope to stay here again in February!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

El Corazon is right around the corner :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clarke908
Business
Seattle
Nov 27, 2014

Short stay in town

Was in town briefly for an interview and my flight arrived early. I arrived a few hours before check in and they already had a room cleaned and let me check in. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms. Nice pool and spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlene B.
Business
Hayward
Dec 16, 2014

Perfect getaway weekend

Stayed here on a perfect weekend without a single drop of rain! The hotel was very clean, comfortable and quiet. We had a relaxing stay and really enjoyed the obvious cleanliness. For the price, I really don't think you could beat this level of quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top