$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1800 Yale Avenue, 1800 Yale Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,ill
Aug 23, 2010

Smooth

The Staff were friendly and helpful. Didnt spent much time in the hotel, spent most of the time downtown seattle. I did like the access to the 24 hr fitness next door, which was convinient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Commerce, California
Jun 3, 2010

Had a fantastic business trip

I stay do to business [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy Seashells
Business
Henderson, NV
Apr 19, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This hotel was a great place to stay especially for the price! The location was ideal for being able to easily get around to numerous places in the city such as the University District, West Seattle, and all parts Downtown. The room was great, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the speed of the internet was slow both in the room and in the business center, which made researching bus routes and other things to do a little more painful than I would have liked. Overall though, I will definitely consider returning to this hotel during my next visit to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spring Hill restaurant in West Seattle was amazing. A little expensive but the food was delicious and so worth it.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Terrace,BC
Apr 11, 2010

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Great location & friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, oregon
Mar 22, 2010

Great location for the price

Very nice but really need to have good directions since the roads in this area are very confusing. Have for both I5 north and I5 south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 15, 2010

Good value but that is about it.

Hotel is nice but at the time I stayed there it was catering to college sports teams and the breakfast areas, lobby, etc were overflowing with kids to the point of serious overcrowding. Located next to 24 Hour Fitness which was nice since it was comped by the hotel. Rooms were fairly small, again just overwhelmed by the amount of college students staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmi-lee
Business
Vancouver, WA
Mar 8, 2010

Awesome weekend away

Wanted a nice hotel in the heart of Seattle for not a lot of cash. Definitely got my moneys worth at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle,wa
Nov 29, 2009

Good Price noisy hotel

Hotel is a great value and is very clean and updated. It is located next to the freeway and is very noisy is your room faces I5. Request a room opposite the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Nov 2, 2009

highly recommend

Great service from the minute we arrived. The valet and front desk were friendly and helpful. The rooms were impeccably clean. The free breakfast was very good with a lot of variety. It was an excellent value in downtown Seattle. The stay 2 nights get one free made the hotel an outstanding bargain! Be aware that it is on the outskirts of the city, but we were able to walk to all the shopping and restaurants downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Seattle Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
casey grandson
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 27, 2009

Great deal for the price!

We were in Seattle for a football weekend with the family. The hotel was perfect for our needs. It was close to downtown Seattle, the freeway and our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Football game at University of Washington.

Back to menu Return to top