$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Sorrento Hotel

4 stars
View map of 900 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sorrento Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sorrento Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
May 1, 2010

Quaint hotel

Very friendly staff who remembered my name often. Fast and delicious room service. Courtesy car was a great convenience. View was a bit undesirable (low to the street). The most pillows I have ever seen on a bed in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sorrento Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Apr 19, 2010

Decent downtown hotel

Hotel is in the heart of Seattle. Valet parking is expensive, but comparable with the rest of the area. Staff was very courteous. Internet access was good. Work desk and chair was okay once I cleared them off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sorrento Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tubac, Az
Mar 18, 2010

Sorrento Hotel

Old World charm in the heart of downtown Seattle, the Sorrento provides a bit of luxury apart from the daily hustle & bustle of busy life. Convenient to Seattle's shopping, art museums, and restaurants, the Sorrento will take guests in a complimentary town car to your desired downtown destination. Only drawback is that is in the heart of a cluster of hospitals & emergency rooms, so there are frequent ambulances & sirens - however, the room was quiet & blocked most of it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sorrento Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
corvallis oregon
Mar 8, 2010

can't wait to return...

we went to see our son in "chicago", and felt like we got red carpet style treatment the whole time we were there. we absolutely loved the king sized beds piled high and higher with crispy fluffy pillows. And having a clean duvet cover instead of a bedspread was a plus. the room service we ordered was very timely and yummy. we are glad we tried the sorrento this trip, and are certainly planning to return. thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sorrento Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twin Cities
Feb 16, 2010

Long weekend with an uphill climb

The Sorrento was a bit too detached from the happening part of Seattle for us. Since they are located way atop a huge hill, we cabbed it way more than we would've liked. It is a pretty, stately hotel. The room and service was more than fine. It's location would rule out going back for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

You are walking ALOT or taking cabs....ot great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sorrento Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland
Feb 4, 2010

Staying here was a dream come true

I loved this place, the history, the ambience, the location and the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

international district, downtown, capitol hill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sorrento Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katiebob
Business
Spokane, WA
Jan 31, 2010

Splendid!

Exceptional staff -- they catered to our every quirk and whim. The room was luscious. We'd heard it was a somewhat noisy place with hospital sirens piercing the night, but we slept like babies on those pillow-soft beds. Drinks in the Hunt Club were fun with a ripple of conversation between the patrons and killer Manhattans. Even the in-room coffee was good! Our cynical and jaded college-student daughter appreciated the "Sorrento Story", elevator rug, free wireless, and cool marble bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a quick and cheap cab ride to Belltown or Pioneer Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sorrento Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
toasty
Business
Lomita,CA
Jan 26, 2010

nightmare

When I got to the hotel they did not mention that there will be a $36.00 per day for parking, untill when I was leaving. (this will be disputed with cheap tickets and my credit card) Also the first day they give me a room that had a broken heater and lost of lamps with all the lights out, not working. I did bring it to their attention and they move me to a different room with one bed only although the room was reserved for two persons me and my daughter. This was ok with me, however the toilet had a leak and it will make noise like every 5 minutes. I did tell the front desk personnel about the problem and they were very nice in responding that they will take care of it, they did not fix the noisy toilet. I think that I should get all my money back not only the parking money that they charged with not telling me that this was separate from the vacation package. I do not know who is the responsible party on this, but I am going to be disputing this charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sorrento Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, NJ
Jan 25, 2010

Great Hotel with AWESOME Service

Great hotel in the middle of Seattle. Very service orientated staff. A great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sorrento Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phx az
Jan 19, 2010

Poor man has no choice at breakfast

The wind howled through the windows,$15.00 for a bad continental breakfast.even if free it would still bad,did not let us know that a continental breakfast was to be chargeable.2 pieces of tasteless hard cantolope,and honeydew,a cressant ,1 strawberry cut in half,3 blackberries,and about a dozen or less blueberries with juice.what a rip off.for just that reason I would not use again or recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top