$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Sorrento Hotel

4 stars
View map of 900 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sorrento Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sorrento Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Journeynow
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 20, 2013

Great Getaway

Hotel is in a convenient, central location. Easy access to major tourist attractions. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel's food was excellent. We really enjoyed the weekend evening music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sorrento Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
naddia b
Business
fort lauderdale
Aug 14, 2013

home away from home

The staff was amazing and very accommodating to our needs. We arrived three hours before check in and received a room immediately. Short walk to attractions and if you don't feel like a walk, you have the car service. Just got back home last night and miss those Sorrento beds and pillows. I have read some say the room was small, it's a very old hotel, the space was enough for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Corner cafe is across the street. Good eats there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sorrento Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cookie lady
Business
Indiana
Jul 31, 2013

Staff

The staff was very helpful with directiosn and such as we were not real familiar with Seattle. getting us to the right bus stops and in some cases the right bus even.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sorrento Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cram N.
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 23, 2013

So-So

The lobby staff is wonderful. Our initial room had issues and they tried putting us into a smaller room, which was not adequate. Management stepped in and put us into a suite and was very helpful from that point forward. Rooms have different issues and can use some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sorrento Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grayhair
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 1, 2013

Very nice elegant historic hotel.

We visited the top tourist attractions. The hotel is conviently located downtown with local attractions easy to get to. The hotel restaurant is pricy but a Corner Cafe is across the street and perfectly acceptable. Hotel staff is very friendly and accomodating and the rooms were very clean and well maintained. Clientele were seemed to be middle aged tourist or business. Did not see any families with young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sorrento Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaddo
Business
Milan, Italy
Jun 6, 2013

Good old-fashion hotel

Confortable room in a renovated old-style building. Good location for the Washington Convention Center, although it is up the hill. Recommendation: bring confortable shoes, if you like to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sorrento Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous1104
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 3, 2013

Fantastic hotel - a gem!

We stayed at the Sorrento on a short visit to Seattle on our way to Alaska. If you like a hotel that has old world style with contemporary comforts - this is the one. Great care has been taken to keep this hotel in mint condition, with special attention to the traditional ambience. The room was lovely, and only ranked 4 stars because we had a queen bed and not a king, but it was really not that important. The sheets are divine, the staff courteous, the food delicious, and the location a very close walk to Pike Place Market, where we spent most of our morning. Great hotel, great stay - thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tulio Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sorrento Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Illinois Vince
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 30, 2013

Excellent downtown place to stay

The staff was FANTASTIC! The food was excellent. Small and the staff knew your name by the second day. They had live entertainment in the downstairs lounge on Friday and Saturday nights that was very good. There was a hotel car that you could book to take you to downtown venues within a two mile radius, which got us to Pike Street Market, the Seattle Art Museum, several excellent restaurants, the train station, and two of the light rail stations so you could also easily get to the baseball and football stadiums. Could not have enjoyed our stay anymore than we did. We would definitely stay there if we go back to Seattle in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel's restaurant is very good. There are many excellent restaurants within a few blocks, particularly The Brooklyn, The Icon Café, and the Manhattan Grill. Easy walk down to them but a bit uphill coming back. Corner Café across the street has a very good breakfast also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sorrento Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luv it
Business
NYC
May 28, 2013

Great place to stay!

It's a great place to stay for a nice getaway. It's close to city center, all bus stops, and free wifi! The room is lovely with an European feel to it and their French press coffee in room is amazing! I would def recommend it to anyone who wants to visit seattle with a great deal too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk a few short aves down the hills and you get to the city center!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sorrento Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
piruli
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 16, 2013

good hotel

nice staff, they are very nice and helpful. Kind of noisy, I could hear everything from outside and inside, by 6:30am there was a lot of noise. That was the only bad thing in my staying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top