$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Skyway Inn

1 star
20045 International Blvd., Seattle, WA 98198
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
124 reviews
great stay

Very good hotel and especially for the price. Continental breakfast was amazing, good variety of... See full review

  • Randa and aarron
  • Dec 10, 2013
Half the price with same comfort, breakfast!

Last year I stayed at the Red Roof where the toilet didn't work. This year I spent half as much,... See full review

  • gregrocker
  • Nov 18, 2013
The Skyway Inn Located one mile South from Seatac international airport and about 15 miles south of downtown Seattle. The hotel operates a complimentary 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport. There is also Free Interent in all room and Business Center in Lobby. This property offers 58 tastefully appointed spacious rooms on 3 floors. In-room coffee is provided along with continental breakfast.

Hotel Map

47.4223 -122.2965
Area served
Sea-Tac, WA
Nearby airports
Sea-Tac International Airport
Area description
Located 1 mile South from the Seatac Airport on International Blvd.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Skyway Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Skyway Inn Rooms

Single King Non-Smoking
Non-smoking guest room with one king bed.
Single Queen Non-Smoking Room
Non-smoking guest room with one queen bed.
Two Queens Non-Smoking Room
Non-smoking guest room with two queen beds.
Three Bedroom Suite
Non- smoking guest room with three queen beds

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 6.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 12 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 13 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 13.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 13.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 14 mi
  • Key Arena: 14.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 12 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 13 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 13.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 13.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 14 mi
  • Key Arena: 14.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.7 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 14.8 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 15.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 15.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 15.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 16.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 16.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 17.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 17.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 17.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Skyway Inn

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 124
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mmalaska
Alaska and Indonesia
Aug 8, 2014

Great for saving a buck.

You could tell that the hotel was an older building, but the owners were trying to make improvements. It was great for the amount we paid and it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gregrocker
L.A.
Nov 18, 2013

Half the price with same comfort, breakfast!

Last year I stayed at the Red Roof where the toilet didn't work. This year I spent half as much, went a little farther 2-mi walk off -airport and got equivalent comfort, cleanliness, service, HBO, fridge, PLUS breakfast with make-ur-own waffles and real juice! This was one of the better values I've found for all it offered. Very friendly, attentive staff. They are working hard at making their motel nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The walk on Int'l Blvd to Skyway Inn isn't long at all, but they're building out the rail to run from airport to 200th soon.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
solo cheap traveler
america
Oct 19, 2013

poor, but cheap

I reserved a smoking room in advance, but was unable to get it. personnel items stolen out of room. Mgr inform no reimbursement. You get what you pay for, would never stay there again. My whole vacation was shatter, kept worrying when I left the room was someone besides the maids were coming in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alaska Grown
New York, NY
Jun 24, 2012

One Night Stay

Large, comfortable room with two chairs and table. Sink / bathroom was clean and well lit. Great value for convenience to airport. Biggest downfall was the bug bites I woke up with in the morning. Other than that, I was quite pleased with the spacious room and above average bed comfort for a 1 star motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheHankerchief
Keizer, OR, USA
Apr 4, 2012

A good stay

Me and a buddy came up during Emerald City Comic Con, driving up from Oregon. For being out of towners, it was easy enough to find with the directions provided.The staff was friendly, and the hotel room (#345) was very nice. Two queen beds, cable TV, fridge, microwave, full bathroom. The only thing I'd guess I'd change is to move the bed by the window over a bit so it'd be easier to get to the table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking Downtown is expensive ($8 an hour in some spots!). Fortunately, about 24 blocks north of the hotel on International Boulevard next to the airport, there's the LINK light rail station that runs to downtown Seattle in about 20 minutes, for about $5 a person. The hotel has a shuttle that goes to the airport; where the southern end of the LINK is. Great alternative.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
world traveler?
HNL, Hawaii
Jun 24, 2011

Best friendly family run hotel!

Best of all, family own and run the hotel. Staff friendly. The lady, owner, always smiles. Hot waffle, cream cheese w/ bagel... free breakfast. Rooms, all rooms got refrig. and microwave! I found my perfect hotel to go to next time I go to Seattle. And the hotel rate was the best. Free airport shuttle. Easy bus/light rail ride to downtown. And Safeway just 10' walk away...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Tukwila, WA
Jun 19, 2011

Hotel hell!

I wasn't offered a room at the inn in the picture (on-the-web). It was a very old motel and the room was gound level. The sliding window couldn't lock and the door was jammed. I was told there were no other rooms available. Needless to say, I did not feel safe and searched and found another hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
Jun 15, 2011

Terrible

This hotel is nothing like its pictures. There are no mountain views. There is no parking as the hotel uses parking lot for hotel parking. The maid only came by 1 day out of 4. DO NOT STAY THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Juneau, Alaska
Nov 28, 2010

good location and price

It was good for the late night stay I had there...quick pick up at the airport at around midnight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawaii
Nov 22, 2010

Good motel for overnight.

Good for overnight. Let me check in early. Price was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search