$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Skyway Inn

1 star
View map of 20045 International Blvd., Seattle, WA 98198

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
143 reviews
Awesome Trip

The hotel overall was great, especially the breakfast. Will be back again. See full review

  • Sherri S.
  • Feb 12, 2015
You get more than what you pay for

My three dsy stay at the Skyway Inn was great. For the price, I felt like I received more than what... See full review

  • Jimmyla
  • Oct 16, 2014
The Skyway Inn Located one mile South from Seatac international airport and about 15 miles south of downtown Seattle. The hotel operates a complimentary 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport. There is also Free Interent in all room and Business Center in Lobby. This property offers 58 tastefully appointed spacious rooms on 3 floors. In-room coffee is provided along with continental breakfast.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Skyway Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Skyway Inn Rooms

Single King Non-Smoking
Non-smoking guest room with one king bed.
Single Queen Non-Smoking Room
Non-smoking guest room with one queen bed.
Two Queens Non-Smoking Room
Non-smoking guest room with two queen beds.
Three Bedroom Suite
Non- smoking guest room with three queen beds

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 6.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 12 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 13 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 13.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 13.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 14 mi
  • Key Arena: 14.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 12 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 13 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 13.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 13.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 14 mi
  • Key Arena: 14.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.7 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 14.8 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 15.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 15.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 15.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 16.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 16.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 17.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 17.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 17.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Skyway Inn

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 143
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.8
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Susan
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

It is a dump

We had to wait for over an hour for the shuttle. I had to call 5 times to finally get it to pick us up. The driver was rude as well as argumentative. The front desk clerk was very polite every time I had to call to see when the shuttle could be expected. Our reservation was for a non-smoking room however, the first room definitely was not a non-smoking room. Again, the front desk clerk was ver accommodating. The next room was better but only just slightly. There were no light bulbs in the lamps and the room was exceptionally hot. This is decidedly a no frills hotel. The one redeeming feature was the the shuttle driver was a different one than the previous evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate ate the Bullpen just down the street. The food was good, great prices and a local favorite as well as color!

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rundug
Business
Texas
May 26, 2014

Cheap stay

Quick airport pickup, considering late arrival. Room clean, A/C works, cheap place if a bed is all you want. Limited cont. breakfast, coffee good. Rough around the edges, showing its age. Cable TV works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dave's Diner for breakfast. Block away. Campy, fun eats.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KAKK
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 12, 2012

Ok Hotel

Stayed here with friends after flying in to Seattle. The room was clean, but very small. Didn't have any problems, it's an ok place to stay if you're looking for something cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nessahhh..
Business
Chilliwack, BC
Aug 16, 2012

Decent place to stay.

The skyway inn is a decent place to stay for a couple of nights. It's in a good location that is close to everything. :) and you get to watch planes land at seatac all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mega dad
Business
phoenix, az
May 22, 2011

Fantastic place to stay in Seattle

Loved it, excellent service, great stuff, Hotel rooms were good, and loved it that my bed and the room is always done and cleaned :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Jul 19, 2010

What you pay is what you get

The hotel wasn't anything special. Just a good place to crash after a crazy time in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel isn't right in the center of Seattle but it's a close drive and a good price.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Dec 4, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

it was quit and restful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
corpus christi tx
Aug 29, 2009

price was right

convenient to airport-with no car dining is limited to bar and grill(though good)next door-was quiet-hotel is used for airport parking-so can be congested parking lot-room was clean though older-still was an ok value-someone looking for the hilton will not like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the bullpen bar is close by-that is about it if one is on foot-

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arvada, CO
Jul 13, 2008

This place is a dump!

Stayed here twice on lay overs to and from Alaska. We stayed in the taller building on the way up and these rooms were one star at best. They were clean but pretty rough, especially the bathrooms. On the way back we were given a one story room just off the parking lot. The only thing good was the shuttle and the bar food down the street...otherwise stay away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good bar food down the street on the same side as the motel.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Sep 23, 2007

Scary----

This hotel is cheap all around. If you don't mind being in a sketchy area next to a bar that had cops called to it often, and across from run down laundry mat and questionable persons then maybe you will like this hotel. For the price well... for only a couple bucks more you get something a lot more decent where your room isn't stuffy reaking of smoke (in a non smoking room.) I have to admit it was just us two girls there, if we had been there with our signigicant others I wouldn't had been so scared. In all, you are like 30 minutes away from Seattle and in a run down area. I wish I would have known all of this, yet, I have to admit I did get what I paid for- my mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nothing but the airport and Dennys is near by.

Back to menu Return to top