$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Skyway Inn

1 star
20045 International Blvd., Seattle, WA 98198
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
125 reviews
You get more than what you pay for

My three dsy stay at the Skyway Inn was great. For the price, I felt like I received more than what... See full review

  • Jimmyla
  • Oct 16, 2014
GREAT SERVICE NICE HOTEL

THE STAFF IS ALWAY VERY PLEASANT AND THE SERVICE IS VERY NICE, See full review

  • DTMLP
  • Oct 8, 2014
The Skyway Inn Located one mile South from Seatac international airport and about 15 miles south of downtown Seattle. The hotel operates a complimentary 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport. There is also Free Interent in all room and Business Center in Lobby. This property offers 58 tastefully appointed spacious rooms on 3 floors. In-room coffee is provided along with continental breakfast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Skyway Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Skyway Inn Rooms

Single King Non-Smoking
Non-smoking guest room with one king bed.
Single Queen Non-Smoking Room
Non-smoking guest room with one queen bed.
Two Queens Non-Smoking Room
Non-smoking guest room with two queen beds.
Three Bedroom Suite
Non- smoking guest room with three queen beds

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 6.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 12 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 13 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 13.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 13.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 14 mi
  • Key Arena: 14.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 12 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 13 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 13.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 13.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 14 mi
  • Key Arena: 14.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.7 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 14.8 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 15.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 15.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 15.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 16.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 16.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 17.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 17.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 17.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Skyway Inn

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 125
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.9

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super healthcare girl
Business
Indiana
Aug 29, 2014

Awful

I expected a ok room based on price ($80) and photos but received the worst room I've stayed in in my life (including third world countries). A little background I'm highly allergic to cigarette smoke and an asthmatic....I entered the room and was hit by the overwhelming smell of smoke and air freshener with cigarette holes in the bedding and tv plastic. I tried to deal with it due to hearing that they were full when I was up front...I took two Benadryl, my inhaler and tried to sleep....woke up to wheezing and the couple next door yelling like someone was being killed. I went to the front desk where the receptionist said I could check out the last room (which was worse; loud because it was next to the highway and smelled like smoke also) so I went back to my room and fell asleep with the air conditioner on high to air put the room. I woke up every 1-2 hours wheezing when the neighbors went out to yell and smoke right in front of my air conditioner, blowing all the smoke into my room. My advice pay the extra money for the Hilton or the Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melinda Foster
Business
Arlington, Texas
Aug 13, 2014

Last Day of Trip

Pictures are poor representation of this motel. Had to hall my suitcase, car seat three kids across the complex at 4 in the morning for the shuttle to the airport. Romm was clean but sparse. Had to call desk for towels and sundries and then go get them my self. this is fine when you are traveling alone or with another adult but when traveling with small children this is extreamly inconvient. probably will not stay here again, will choose a name brand motel instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

no hints related to this stay at this hotel - Basically don't stay here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suketu
Business
Hillsboro, Oregon
Jul 16, 2013

Family trip to Seattle

The hotel was good for the price and breakfast was decent and hotel staff courteous. Only that the surroundings were smelly as soon as we stepped out of our hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CSW WI
Business
Wisconsin
May 16, 2013

NEVER AGAIN

This place is gross. The picture shown is of the building NEXT door. We stayed in the building attached to the lobby. Smoke detector hanging from ceiling, smashed in bathroom door, hairdryer sucked IN my hair, no ironing board, warm milk with "continental breakfast", bugs flying in the dining area, and shower so small you couldn't even bend over. I cannot believe that this hotel is even listed. I highly doubt I will book something off of here again, and definitely not worth the money I paid for the 9 hours we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
great lakes traveller
Business
midwest
Oct 30, 2012

best vacation ever

The Skyway Inn is conveniently located close to the airport. Room was clean, breakfast was great . perfect if you're on a budget or just need a place to sleep... i would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MN Senor
Business
Mpls/St Paul, MN
Sep 11, 2012

On Our 'No' List

We are in the Seattle/Tacoma area a couple of times a year. This place is on our "Do not stay here" list. It felt dirty with an odd smell. Not well kept up. Breakfast not worth writing home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JD104
Business
Oxnard California
Jul 11, 2012

Economy Does not equal comfort

What can you say it's a one star hotel. The property makes it's profit from renting out long and short term parking space for air travelers so the focus is o that and not the hotel business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

5 north right side of freeway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kmolleson1
Business
Modesto, CA
Jun 22, 2012

Okay for a short overnight stay

Experience would have been better, but when switching from cooler to heater, we got an awful urine-like odor. Buildings look somewhat run-down, no recent paint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seatac traveller
Business
sfo
Jun 4, 2012

price average

if you looking for a decent place to stay at the seatac airport, this is a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mark2708
Business
ridgefield wa
Sep 11, 2011

dirty dive next to a stripclub

i booked a stay at this motel when my kids arived they didnt have any rooms even though i payed for it ahead of time so they moved my kids 10miles away next to a strip club in a smaller room just terriable time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top