$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Skyway Inn

1 star
View map of 20045 International Blvd., Seattle, WA 98198

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
114 reviews
Awesome Trip

The hotel overall was great, especially the breakfast. Will be back again. See full review

  • Sherri S.
  • Feb 12, 2015
You get more than what you pay for

My three dsy stay at the Skyway Inn was great. For the price, I felt like I received more than what... See full review

  • Jimmyla
  • Oct 16, 2014
The Skyway Inn Located one mile South from Seatac international airport and about 15 miles south of downtown Seattle. The hotel operates a complimentary 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport. There is also Free Interent in all room and Business Center in Lobby. This property offers 58 tastefully appointed spacious rooms on 3 floors. In-room coffee is provided along with continental breakfast.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Skyway Inn also booked these hotels.

$47
3.0 / 5 217 reviews
★★
$70
3.5 / 5 84 reviews
★★
$94
3.4 / 5 313 reviews
★★
$52
2.6 / 5 48 reviews
★★
$56
2.7 / 5 248 reviews
★★
$85
2.2 / 5 75 reviews
★★
$82
3.0 / 5 535 reviews
★★
$71
3.2 / 5 183 reviews
$69
2.5 / 5 55 reviews

Skyway Inn Rooms

Single King Non-Smoking
Non-smoking guest room with one king bed.
Single Queen Non-Smoking Room
Non-smoking guest room with one queen bed.
Two Queens Non-Smoking Room
Non-smoking guest room with two queen beds.
Three Bedroom Suite
Non- smoking guest room with three queen beds

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 6.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 12 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Seattle Aquarium: 13 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 13.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 13.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 14 mi
  • Key Arena: 14.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 12 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Seattle Aquarium: 13 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 13.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 13.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 14 mi
  • Key Arena: 14.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.7 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 14.8 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 15.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 15.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 15.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 16.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 16.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 17.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 17.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 17.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Skyway Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 114
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmyla
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 16, 2014

You get more than what you pay for

My three dsy stay at the Skyway Inn was great. For the price, I felt like I received more than what I paid for. The staff was friendly, the room was very comfortable and it was located centrally for me. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DTMLP
Business
SPOKANE,WA
Oct 8, 2014

GREAT SERVICE NICE HOTEL

THE STAFF IS ALWAY VERY PLEASANT AND THE SERVICE IS VERY NICE,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

ORDER PIZZA

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
guido1
Business
central, washington
Sep 8, 2014

Good cheap motel near the airport

I needed a room to stay at in order to catch my 5 AM flight. The staff was curious and the shuttle service was prompt. The room was alright for the few hours I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trader Vic
Business
NYC
Oct 14, 2013

What a waste of time

It wasn't bad enough that I was put in one of their worst rooms #348, There was one of the biggest college football games on, Oregon against Washington, which wasn't available on their TV. I ended up going to a pub to watch the game. Go Ducks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ErnestoVM
Business
La Paz, México
Sep 21, 2013

Aukward

Very sketchy, but near the airport. what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Charismatic Traveler
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 19, 2013

Unbelievable experience

Good luck finding parking as they rent out parking spaces for nearby airport, leaving motel guest searching for parking. The motel has an odor and smells bad. Needs renovation both inside / out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michele winegirl
Business
Sturtevant, Wisconsin
Sep 4, 2012

Overnite by airport

We flew into Seattle and wanted something inexpensive with a shuttle to and from the airport. We were flying in late and leaving early so did not need pools or hot tub. To our surprise, we had a nice room with a hot tub in it. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and a 24 hr IHop a block away. The free continental breakfast was great. Many items to choose from including waffles. Outside looked a little scary, but they also are a parking facility. Very pleased and will stay there again! Great staff! Rooms did have an odd smell which cleared out once air was on. Maybe from the humidity of the great hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Matt O. Anchorage
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Jun 7, 2012

1 night stay...

Not the place for families, but just a place to crash for the night was perfect. Only really bad thing was no hot water in the shower, sink was hot, but shower not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SeaTac, WA
Jun 11, 2011

The Ugly Truth

I stayed at the Skyway Inn during a recent business trip. The experience was nothing like it was listed from the site ordered from. The service was terrible, the staff were rude and unfriendly, parking was limited, the room definately had seen better days...overall I did not feel secure or safe at this hotel. The service received from the customer service agent at check in to the management staff and housekeepers to the final customer service agent at check out left me utterly speechless. The CSR's were rude, unhelpful and derogatory at times. Parking was limited. Three nights of my five night stay I was unable to park at the hotel due to insufficient parking spaces. I was forced to park two blocks away at an unlit park and ride location. The sence of security was quickly diminished. The room was absolutely scary! The door had a gap where it did not close properly. I could see daylight through the 1/2 inch gap. There was no deadbolt for added security. There was a piece of extra trim leaned up against wires that ran up one side of the wall to hide them. An electrical cap was not covered exposing all wires, some live wires. The bathroom had black mold around the caulking and tile work while the carpeting outside under the sink was cut short exposing particle board. The night stands were broke, the drawers could not be opened. Two electrical outlets were inoperable and the rooms were not stocked with a clock, hairdryer or iron as indicated on their hotel descriptions. The refrigerator freezer compartment worked however the refrigerator did not. The microwave would not hold a normal size T.V. dinner (lunch size portion) and did not cook it...even after a 10 minute battle. Each night the door key would time out and each tennant would have to re-register their keys at the front desk. Having come in at various hours of the evening to battle a nonworking key was more than stressful and proved to be a safety issue. The free wireless internet connection was not available during my stay with no explaination from any hotel employee. If a negative rating was available I would have selected one however a one star rating was only available. Please use caution when selecting this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Claim Jumpers and the Cheesecake Factories are delights. Both can be a bit pricy $$$ depending on your taste and style but definately worth the experience.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 1, 2011

You get what you pay for!

I stopped in Seattle for the night for an interview in the morning. I picked this hotel because it was cheap, and being an unemployed college grad, it worked perfectly in my budget. It is close enough to downtown to get there within 30 minutes, but far enough out to be in cheap range. However, bring ear plugs! The hotel is right next to a busy street and the airport, so I could barely fall asleep with all the noise. As for the room - it was a standard, cheap motel - nothing special to note. You get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top