$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Skyway Inn

1 star
View map of 20045 International Blvd., Seattle, WA 98198

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
144 reviews
Awesome Trip

The hotel overall was great, especially the breakfast. Will be back again. See full review

  • Sherri S.
  • Feb 12, 2015
You get more than what you pay for

My three dsy stay at the Skyway Inn was great. For the price, I felt like I received more than what... See full review

  • Jimmyla
  • Oct 16, 2014
The Skyway Inn Located one mile South from Seatac international airport and about 15 miles south of downtown Seattle. The hotel operates a complimentary 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport. There is also Free Interent in all room and Business Center in Lobby. This property offers 58 tastefully appointed spacious rooms on 3 floors. In-room coffee is provided along with continental breakfast.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Skyway Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Skyway Inn Rooms

Single King Non-Smoking
Non-smoking guest room with one king bed.
Single Queen Non-Smoking Room
Non-smoking guest room with one queen bed.
Two Queens Non-Smoking Room
Non-smoking guest room with two queen beds.
Three Bedroom Suite
Non- smoking guest room with three queen beds

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 6.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 12 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 13 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 13.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 13.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 14 mi
  • Key Arena: 14.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 12 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 13 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 13.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 13.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 14 mi
  • Key Arena: 14.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.7 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 14.8 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 15.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 15.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 15.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 16.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 16.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 17.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 17.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 17.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Skyway Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WillSteers
Business
Kent, WA
May 8, 2014

Horrific

Manufacturing and distributing drug operation in the room next to us. Hotel would not refund our money or allow us to change rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 21, 2007

Not even worth 1 star

This hotel was definitely not worth it. When we first got there the lady at the front desk was very rude when we checked in. We got to our room and it didn't have a remote for the TV, we asked daily if they had one for us and never got one in the 4 nights we stayed there. There appeared to be a blood stain on the carpet in our room. There was no pool at all despite. The hotel staff was very rude throughout our visit. My dad wanted coffee at 6:30 in the morning and they didn't have anything until 8 AM. One day the housekeeping lady left our door cracked and it was like that until we returned, someone could have just walked in and taken our stuff. I was missing $15 out of one of my pants pockets that same day. The hotel is in what seems to be a really bad part of town, people would come in late one night and be packing up to leave early the next morning. Overall it was a very sub-par experience and is not even worth the one star that it is given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's about 3 gas stations and a cheap smokes/beer store close by, that's about it.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Tukwila, WA
Jun 19, 2011

Hotel hell!

I wasn't offered a room at the inn in the picture (on-the-web). It was a very old motel and the room was gound level. The sliding window couldn't lock and the door was jammed. I was told there were no other rooms available. Needless to say, I did not feel safe and searched and found another hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mark2708
Business
ridgefield wa
Sep 11, 2011

dirty dive next to a stripclub

i booked a stay at this motel when my kids arived they didnt have any rooms even though i payed for it ahead of time so they moved my kids 10miles away next to a strip club in a smaller room just terriable time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JD104
Business
Oxnard California
Jul 11, 2012

Economy Does not equal comfort

What can you say it's a one star hotel. The property makes it's profit from renting out long and short term parking space for air travelers so the focus is o that and not the hotel business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

5 north right side of freeway.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kmolleson1
Business
Modesto, CA
Jun 22, 2012

Okay for a short overnight stay

Experience would have been better, but when switching from cooler to heater, we got an awful urine-like odor. Buildings look somewhat run-down, no recent paint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Matt O. Anchorage
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Jun 7, 2012

1 night stay...

Not the place for families, but just a place to crash for the night was perfect. Only really bad thing was no hot water in the shower, sink was hot, but shower not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KOZY
Business
Altamont, NY
Aug 16, 2012

Close to airport

The furniture in the room was worn out and in need of repair. Found the sheets to be not so clean. Room was clean and ok for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MN Senor
Business
Mpls/St Paul, MN
Sep 11, 2012

On Our 'No' List

We are in the Seattle/Tacoma area a couple of times a year. This place is on our "Do not stay here" list. It felt dirty with an odd smell. Not well kept up. Breakfast not worth writing home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MDMW
Business
Vancouver
Sep 26, 2012

Nothing special

Miserable front desk clerk, terrible actually. Only 2 pillows. Cheap breakfast. Old and rooms need updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top