$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Skyway Inn

1 star
View map of 20045 International Blvd., Seattle, WA 98198

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
114 reviews
Awesome Trip

The hotel overall was great, especially the breakfast. Will be back again. See full review

  • Sherri S.
  • Feb 12, 2015
You get more than what you pay for

My three dsy stay at the Skyway Inn was great. For the price, I felt like I received more than what... See full review

  • Jimmyla
  • Oct 16, 2014
The Skyway Inn Located one mile South from Seatac international airport and about 15 miles south of downtown Seattle. The hotel operates a complimentary 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport. There is also Free Interent in all room and Business Center in Lobby. This property offers 58 tastefully appointed spacious rooms on 3 floors. In-room coffee is provided along with continental breakfast.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Skyway Inn also booked these hotels.

$47
3.0 / 5 217 reviews
★★
$70
3.5 / 5 84 reviews
★★
$94
3.4 / 5 313 reviews
★★
$52
2.6 / 5 48 reviews
★★
$56
2.7 / 5 248 reviews
★★
$85
2.2 / 5 75 reviews
★★
$82
3.0 / 5 535 reviews
★★
$71
3.2 / 5 183 reviews
$69
2.5 / 5 55 reviews

Skyway Inn Rooms

Single King Non-Smoking
Non-smoking guest room with one king bed.
Single Queen Non-Smoking Room
Non-smoking guest room with one queen bed.
Two Queens Non-Smoking Room
Non-smoking guest room with two queen beds.
Three Bedroom Suite
Non- smoking guest room with three queen beds

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 6.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 12 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Seattle Aquarium: 13 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 13.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 13.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 14 mi
  • Key Arena: 14.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 12 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Seattle Aquarium: 13 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 13.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 13.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 14 mi
  • Key Arena: 14.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.7 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 14.8 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 15.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 15.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 15.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 16.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 16.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 17.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 17.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 17.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Skyway Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WillSteers
Couples
Kent, WA
May 8, 2014

Horrific

Manufacturing and distributing drug operation in the room next to us. Hotel would not refund our money or allow us to change rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JD104
Family
Oxnard California
Jul 11, 2012

Economy Does not equal comfort

What can you say it's a one star hotel. The property makes it's profit from renting out long and short term parking space for air travelers so the focus is o that and not the hotel business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

5 north right side of freeway.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kmolleson1
Family
Modesto, CA
Jun 22, 2012

Okay for a short overnight stay

Experience would have been better, but when switching from cooler to heater, we got an awful urine-like odor. Buildings look somewhat run-down, no recent paint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Matt O. Anchorage
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Jun 7, 2012

1 night stay...

Not the place for families, but just a place to crash for the night was perfect. Only really bad thing was no hot water in the shower, sink was hot, but shower not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KOZY
Couples
Altamont, NY
Aug 16, 2012

Close to airport

The furniture in the room was worn out and in need of repair. Found the sheets to be not so clean. Room was clean and ok for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MN Senor
Family
Mpls/St Paul, MN
Sep 11, 2012

On Our 'No' List

We are in the Seattle/Tacoma area a couple of times a year. This place is on our "Do not stay here" list. It felt dirty with an odd smell. Not well kept up. Breakfast not worth writing home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MDMW
Couples
Vancouver
Sep 26, 2012

Nothing special

Miserable front desk clerk, terrible actually. Only 2 pillows. Cheap breakfast. Old and rooms need updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Charismatic Traveler
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 19, 2013

Unbelievable experience

Good luck finding parking as they rent out parking spaces for nearby airport, leaving motel guest searching for parking. The motel has an odor and smells bad. Needs renovation both inside / out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CSW WI
Family
Wisconsin
May 16, 2013

NEVER AGAIN

This place is gross. The picture shown is of the building NEXT door. We stayed in the building attached to the lobby. Smoke detector hanging from ceiling, smashed in bathroom door, hairdryer sucked IN my hair, no ironing board, warm milk with "continental breakfast", bugs flying in the dining area, and shower so small you couldn't even bend over. I cannot believe that this hotel is even listed. I highly doubt I will book something off of here again, and definitely not worth the money I paid for the 9 hours we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
solo cheap traveler
Single
america
Oct 19, 2013

poor, but cheap

I reserved a smoking room in advance, but was unable to get it. personnel items stolen out of room. Mgr inform no reimbursement. You get what you pay for, would never stay there again. My whole vacation was shatter, kept worrying when I left the room was someone besides the maids were coming in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top