$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 5, 2015

Skyway Inn

1 star
View map of 20045 International Blvd., Seattle, WA 98198

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Skyway Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GerryCamper
Single
San Jose
Aug 31, 2009

Good place to rest.

Finding that place to rest and slept well after my long day working at the retreat for one week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice location to find some restaurant to eat and few sightseeing.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
corpus christi tx
Aug 29, 2009

price was right

convenient to airport-with no car dining is limited to bar and grill(though good)next door-was quiet-hotel is used for airport parking-so can be congested parking lot-room was clean though older-still was an ok value-someone looking for the hilton will not like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the bullpen bar is close by-that is about it if one is on foot-

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Grand Lake, CO
Aug 8, 2009

Easy access, great value

We used the Skyway as an affordable base to visit Seattle for three days before an Alaska cruise. The shuttle van picked us up from and delivered us to the airport any time we needed. At the airport we connected the NEW light rail (opened the week before)and were in downtown Seattle very rapidly. Skyway staff were extremely helpful in planning our visit to the city. All were very friendly. We routinely stay in older smaller hotels for the value and the Skyway is one of the tops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the Light Rail

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco CA
Jul 9, 2009

No muss no fuss

A painless work-trip stay - easy to get to late at night from the airport, easy to get out of first thing in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
utah
Jun 25, 2009

Skyway Inn

Rooms were fine a little dated but great for the price. Phone system tended to have issues daily. Staff was great and wanted to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent your car in Kent not at Seatack you will save over $40.00 per day on your rental.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe Tammany
Family
Juneau, AK
Jun 23, 2009

No towels, no airporter van step-stool

The best part of our stay was the prompt taxi cab service when we left. We had to take a cab because the proprietors are not thoughtful enough to provide a step-stool in the high "courtesy" van.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WaitingforPlane
Single
Oxnard, CA
Jun 23, 2009

Close to the airport

The hotel was very close to the airport which was a plus but the area is not very clean and the hotel looks run down. The rooms are relatively clean and big, but the bed was not very comfortable. For the price you pay, it's worth it if you're only staying for a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Starlight Traveler
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 15, 2009

The Insect Fair

The shuttle service was great to the SkyWay Inn. Unfortunately-I found three bugs (alive) in my room including a cockroach, dragonfly and several fleas. Other room amenities (towels, toiletries, TV were up to par).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

For the free breakfast the make your own waffle grill was great. You can produce a great tasting waffle-all the fixings including for a great tasting waffle are available. The staff was super friendly and helpful. This was like an urban hostel with private rooms.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Raleigh, NC
May 30, 2009

Not a good choice.

Not in very good condition, but the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Not a good location.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
London
May 26, 2009

Cheap and Chearful

Nice simple, cheap motel, ideally located for the Airport. Although I used it as a base from which to vist Downtown Seattle. The rooms were simple and were large enough for my needs. The staff seemed friendly enough, though I may have been influenced by the cute receptionist....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

As mentioned previuosly. If you are heading to downdown Seattle. Walk 15 minutes towards Sea-Tac and get the 194. It really is a lot quicker than the 174. ($1.75 for a single or $4 for a day pass at the weekends)

Back to menu Return to top