$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Skyway Inn

1 star
View map of 20045 International Blvd., Seattle, WA 98198

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Skyway Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Singapore
Oct 14, 2010

Fantastic family gateway

good price, near Seattle Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ALL FIFTY
Single
MIDWEST
Oct 2, 2010

True that !!!

Most females would not like the room. However, it was an old Howard Johnson and was clean. The room were cleaned daily and the breakfast was typical (waffles, juice, dry cereal, bread and rolls/muffins). Parking was lacking because they rented space to none guest. Did not use the shuttle but it ran often early and late. I would stay again but could not stay here with wife. Large shopping mall within five minute drive. buses stopped on corner; taxis close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
keolani
Single
Southern California
Aug 2, 2010

Helpful Service

Decent, perfect for a whirlwind trip through Seattle during which I would only be staying in my hotel for a total of two hours. The clerk checked me into the room early when my plans changed. The shuttle was timely. Utilitarian and decent place to put your stuff down and catch an hour's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Shuttle to and from airport if you need it.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Fresno, CA
Jul 19, 2010

What you pay is what you get

The hotel wasn't anything special. Just a good place to crash after a crazy time in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel isn't right in the center of Seattle but it's a close drive and a good price.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Fort Myers
Jun 25, 2010

Not this one!

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Australia
May 11, 2010

Well worth it

We stayed as we had an early flight, and were not disappointed. Big cumfy bed, good shower, really close to the airport - can't go wrong. Looking for negatives... the breakfast was pretty average, but all in all a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Kelso, Wa
Mar 28, 2010

New to Traveling

It would have been nice to have a coffee maker in the room, and we had to use the bath towels to cover the HUGE stains on the two chairs that were in the room(had no idea what had stained them.) The staff was very nice, and the cont. breakfast was nice and fresh. We had a good stay for the price, and will probably stay there again. Great place to stay if you are just looking for a place to sleep(though the cleaning staff started really early, and the planes were a little loud.) This was a trip to site see in Seattle, so wanted to spend more money in Seattle and less on the room, this was a good stay for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If going to visit Seattle, make sure to plan ahead, parking can get expensive, some lots offer deals like $12.00 for up to 10 hours, but others charge as much as $5.00 for 30 minutes...so look around and get a good deal.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Hot Girl at Gate N11
Single
Seattle, WA
Mar 20, 2010

Cheap and gets the job done

It's cheap and provides one night of sleep. Parking is almost impossible. This place's parking lot looks like a used car dealer lot - very crowded. Room was tiny, walls were thin, but you know the regular cheap motel are like this. Close to the airport. Breakfast was good. Staff were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Victoria BC Canada
Mar 18, 2010

Hotel stay

I was only there two night. I did like the fast shuttle pickup at the airport,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florie
Single
San Francisco, Ca
Mar 4, 2010

Best for the price

I like the place, even thogh the bathroom was kinda small but it's OK for the price. I did really appreciate my wake up call. What a cozy restful place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top