$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Skyway Inn

1 star
View map of 20045 International Blvd., Seattle, WA 98198

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Skyway Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheHankerchief
Keizer, OR, USA
Apr 4, 2012

A good stay

Me and a buddy came up during Emerald City Comic Con, driving up from Oregon. For being out of towners, it was easy enough to find with the directions provided.The staff was friendly, and the hotel room (#345) was very nice. Two queen beds, cable TV, fridge, microwave, full bathroom. The only thing I'd guess I'd change is to move the bed by the window over a bit so it'd be easier to get to the table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking Downtown is expensive ($8 an hour in some spots!). Fortunately, about 24 blocks north of the hotel on International Boulevard next to the airport, there's the LINK light rail station that runs to downtown Seattle in about 20 minutes, for about $5 a person. The hotel has a shuttle that goes to the airport; where the southern end of the LINK is. Great alternative.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CATravelor
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Jul 31, 2011

mixed feelings

We went to Washington state for about a week and stayed at Skyway Inn the whole time. It was a mistake not becuase of anything about the price or the quality of the inn. The inn was REALLY close to the airport, but kind of far away from everything else. We have to drive 3 hours each day to the national park of our choice, and 3 hours back to the motel. I will book only two nights (arrival and departure) only with any hotels nearby the airport next time. As far as the inn goes, it has passable continental breakfast. It is located very close to the airport and within walking distance from a convenient store and a gas station. The carpet is disgustingly dirty -- probably has never been vacuumed since it was built. Our socks were stained black from walking on the carpet (before we left the room). The maid does not change the sheets unless you leave a note specifically asking for it -- even if specks of wood chips or whatever that was were spreading all over the bed. I don't regret my choice (the price was really decent and the location really convenient), but it was not perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CherylH1
Business
Riverview, FL
Jul 18, 2011

Just Overnight Before a Cruise

The shuttle to the airport was our main interest as we flew into Seattle the night before our cruise to Alaska. The room was clean but outdated, and we weren't too crazy about the walk at night behind the check-in building to get to our 2nd floor room. The continental breakfast was the usual fare along with a waffle maker that wasn't functioning completely. The people at the desk were friendly and helpful enough. If you want a basic place to sleep, it's fine, but not as a destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

To get to downtown Seattle cheaply, take the Link light rail from the airport. Only about $5 for two people one way... would cost you about $50 or more by cab. Very clean and seems safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Jul 7, 2011

hard beds

The hotel did not have our [...] registration so we got stuck with a small hard bed on the third floor. Room smelled funny. Thankfully we were only there long enough to get a little sleep and move on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It was cheap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ANON
Jun 30, 2011

RUN AWAY!!!!!!!!!

The beds were comfortable but the blanket had a burn hole in it Something in the room smelt like old stale smokes this was a non smoking room. Headboard beat up. Remote did not work. A bunch of cars were parked in the entry way I am sure that a firetruck would not make it in if needed to. 3 times I awoke from the sound of rolling suitcases big gap in door you could feel lots of missing chunks of flooring under the carpet we were on the 3rd floor how long before someone falls threw to the room below? A building close by is fenced off and looked condemned. Staff got angry when we asked about the hot tub NO HOT TUB! HOT TUB ROOMS! No alarm clock no bible or I would have prayed for deliverance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

You will save money if you take a long walk away from this place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sud
Business
las vegas Nv
Jun 27, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

I stay in the hotel before take the cruise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
world traveler?
Business
HNL, Hawaii
Jun 24, 2011

Best friendly family run hotel!

Best of all, family own and run the hotel. Staff friendly. The lady, owner, always smiles. Hot waffle, cream cheese w/ bagel... free breakfast. Rooms, all rooms got refrig. and microwave! I found my perfect hotel to go to next time I go to Seattle. And the hotel rate was the best. Free airport shuttle. Easy bus/light rail ride to downtown. And Safeway just 10' walk away...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
world traveler?
Business
HNL, Hawaii
Jun 24, 2011

Best friendly family run hotel!

Best of all, family own and run the hotel. Staff friendly. The lady, owner, always smiles. Hot waffle, cream cheese w/ bagel... free breakfast. Rooms, all rooms got refrig. and microwave! I found my perfect hotel to go to next time I go to Seattle. And the hotel rate was the best. Free airport shuttle. Easy bus/light rail ride to downtown. And Safeway just 10' walk away...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Tukwila, WA
Jun 19, 2011

Hotel hell!

I wasn't offered a room at the inn in the picture (on-the-web). It was a very old motel and the room was gound level. The sliding window couldn't lock and the door was jammed. I was told there were no other rooms available. Needless to say, I did not feel safe and searched and found another hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Tukwila, WA
Jun 19, 2011

Hotel hell!

I wasn't offered a room at the inn in the picture (on-the-web). It was a very old motel and the room was gound level. The sliding window couldn't lock and the door was jammed. I was told there were no other rooms available. Needless to say, I did not feel safe and searched and found another hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jun 15, 2011

Terrible

This hotel is nothing like its pictures. There are no mountain views. There is no parking as the hotel uses parking lot for hotel parking. The maid only came by 1 day out of 4. DO NOT STAY THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top