$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Skyway Inn

1 star
View map of 20045 International Blvd., Seattle, WA 98198

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Skyway Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sud
Business
las vegas Nv
Jun 27, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

I stay in the hotel before take the cruise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
world traveler?
Business
HNL, Hawaii
Jun 24, 2011

Best friendly family run hotel!

Best of all, family own and run the hotel. Staff friendly. The lady, owner, always smiles. Hot waffle, cream cheese w/ bagel... free breakfast. Rooms, all rooms got refrig. and microwave! I found my perfect hotel to go to next time I go to Seattle. And the hotel rate was the best. Free airport shuttle. Easy bus/light rail ride to downtown. And Safeway just 10' walk away...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Tukwila, WA
Jun 19, 2011

Hotel hell!

I wasn't offered a room at the inn in the picture (on-the-web). It was a very old motel and the room was gound level. The sliding window couldn't lock and the door was jammed. I was told there were no other rooms available. Needless to say, I did not feel safe and searched and found another hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jun 15, 2011

Terrible

This hotel is nothing like its pictures. There are no mountain views. There is no parking as the hotel uses parking lot for hotel parking. The maid only came by 1 day out of 4. DO NOT STAY THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bremerton, WA
Jun 11, 2011

It wasn't good but it wasn't the worst.

I don't think I would really recommend this to any of my friends. The drains sucked (well technically they didn't...the water wouldn't even go down the drain very well) I was afraid that somebody was going to bust down the door cause it wasn't that stable (in my opinion). It was the cheapest and the location for my plans was perfect. It was clean. Just wasn't up to par with more expensive hotels. For a one night stay it was alright and I could deal. The customer service kind of sucked too, they weren't too friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SeaTac, WA
Jun 11, 2011

The Ugly Truth

I stayed at the Skyway Inn during a recent business trip. The experience was nothing like it was listed from the site ordered from. The service was terrible, the staff were rude and unfriendly, parking was limited, the room definately had seen better days...overall I did not feel secure or safe at this hotel. The service received from the customer service agent at check in to the management staff and housekeepers to the final customer service agent at check out left me utterly speechless. The CSR's were rude, unhelpful and derogatory at times. Parking was limited. Three nights of my five night stay I was unable to park at the hotel due to insufficient parking spaces. I was forced to park two blocks away at an unlit park and ride location. The sence of security was quickly diminished. The room was absolutely scary! The door had a gap where it did not close properly. I could see daylight through the 1/2 inch gap. There was no deadbolt for added security. There was a piece of extra trim leaned up against wires that ran up one side of the wall to hide them. An electrical cap was not covered exposing all wires, some live wires. The bathroom had black mold around the caulking and tile work while the carpeting outside under the sink was cut short exposing particle board. The night stands were broke, the drawers could not be opened. Two electrical outlets were inoperable and the rooms were not stocked with a clock, hairdryer or iron as indicated on their hotel descriptions. The refrigerator freezer compartment worked however the refrigerator did not. The microwave would not hold a normal size T.V. dinner (lunch size portion) and did not cook it...even after a 10 minute battle. Each night the door key would time out and each tennant would have to re-register their keys at the front desk. Having come in at various hours of the evening to battle a nonworking key was more than stressful and proved to be a safety issue. The free wireless internet connection was not available during my stay with no explaination from any hotel employee. If a negative rating was available I would have selected one however a one star rating was only available. Please use caution when selecting this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Claim Jumpers and the Cheesecake Factories are delights. Both can be a bit pricy $$$ depending on your taste and style but definately worth the experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Centralia, WA
Jun 8, 2011

Close to airport

We were glad to find a Safeway store close by and there was a mini fridge in the room so we could keep groceries cool. The continental breakfast was good - we like cereal/milk, toast and juice! The floor was dirty and I was glad we left the baby home with dad. For a quick overnight waiting for an early flight it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cuppajoe
Business
Staten Island, New York
May 22, 2011

Skyway Inn Seattle Baristas Trip

We were on a business trip to explore the Barista's franchise opportunity. When we arrived the hotel room wasn't prepared but when I called they took care of it right away; helpful friendly staff and overall good value. I would stay there again if I were traveling on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great seafood restaurants; Pike Place Market is a must see; try the salmon there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mega dad
Business
phoenix, az
May 22, 2011

Fantastic place to stay in Seattle

Loved it, excellent service, great stuff, Hotel rooms were good, and loved it that my bed and the room is always done and cleaned :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 1, 2011

You get what you pay for!

I stopped in Seattle for the night for an interview in the morning. I picked this hotel because it was cheap, and being an unemployed college grad, it worked perfectly in my budget. It is close enough to downtown to get there within 30 minutes, but far enough out to be in cheap range. However, bring ear plugs! The hotel is right next to a busy street and the airport, so I could barely fall asleep with all the noise. As for the room - it was a standard, cheap motel - nothing special to note. You get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top