$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Skyway Inn

1 star
20045 International Blvd., Seattle, WA 98198
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
125 reviews
You get more than what you pay for

My three dsy stay at the Skyway Inn was great. For the price, I felt like I received more than what... See full review

  • Jimmyla
  • Oct 16, 2014
GREAT SERVICE NICE HOTEL

THE STAFF IS ALWAY VERY PLEASANT AND THE SERVICE IS VERY NICE, See full review

  • DTMLP
  • Oct 8, 2014
The Skyway Inn Located one mile South from Seatac international airport and about 15 miles south of downtown Seattle. The hotel operates a complimentary 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport. There is also Free Interent in all room and Business Center in Lobby. This property offers 58 tastefully appointed spacious rooms on 3 floors. In-room coffee is provided along with continental breakfast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Skyway Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Skyway Inn Rooms

Single King Non-Smoking
Non-smoking guest room with one king bed.
Single Queen Non-Smoking Room
Non-smoking guest room with one queen bed.
Two Queens Non-Smoking Room
Non-smoking guest room with two queen beds.
Three Bedroom Suite
Non- smoking guest room with three queen beds

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 6.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 12 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 13 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 13.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 13.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 14 mi
  • Key Arena: 14.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 12 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 13 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 13.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 13.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 14 mi
  • Key Arena: 14.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.7 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 14.8 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 15.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 15.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 15.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 16.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 16.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 17.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 17.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 17.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Skyway Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Tukwila, WA
Jun 19, 2011

Hotel hell!

I wasn't offered a room at the inn in the picture (on-the-web). It was a very old motel and the room was gound level. The sliding window couldn't lock and the door was jammed. I was told there were no other rooms available. Needless to say, I did not feel safe and searched and found another hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jun 15, 2011

Terrible

This hotel is nothing like its pictures. There are no mountain views. There is no parking as the hotel uses parking lot for hotel parking. The maid only came by 1 day out of 4. DO NOT STAY THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bremerton, WA
Jun 11, 2011

It wasn't good but it wasn't the worst.

I don't think I would really recommend this to any of my friends. The drains sucked (well technically they didn't...the water wouldn't even go down the drain very well) I was afraid that somebody was going to bust down the door cause it wasn't that stable (in my opinion). It was the cheapest and the location for my plans was perfect. It was clean. Just wasn't up to par with more expensive hotels. For a one night stay it was alright and I could deal. The customer service kind of sucked too, they weren't too friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SeaTac, WA
Jun 11, 2011

The Ugly Truth

I stayed at the Skyway Inn during a recent business trip. The experience was nothing like it was listed from the site ordered from. The service was terrible, the staff were rude and unfriendly, parking was limited, the room definately had seen better days...overall I did not feel secure or safe at this hotel. The service received from the customer service agent at check in to the management staff and housekeepers to the final customer service agent at check out left me utterly speechless. The CSR's were rude, unhelpful and derogatory at times. Parking was limited. Three nights of my five night stay I was unable to park at the hotel due to insufficient parking spaces. I was forced to park two blocks away at an unlit park and ride location. The sence of security was quickly diminished. The room was absolutely scary! The door had a gap where it did not close properly. I could see daylight through the 1/2 inch gap. There was no deadbolt for added security. There was a piece of extra trim leaned up against wires that ran up one side of the wall to hide them. An electrical cap was not covered exposing all wires, some live wires. The bathroom had black mold around the caulking and tile work while the carpeting outside under the sink was cut short exposing particle board. The night stands were broke, the drawers could not be opened. Two electrical outlets were inoperable and the rooms were not stocked with a clock, hairdryer or iron as indicated on their hotel descriptions. The refrigerator freezer compartment worked however the refrigerator did not. The microwave would not hold a normal size T.V. dinner (lunch size portion) and did not cook it...even after a 10 minute battle. Each night the door key would time out and each tennant would have to re-register their keys at the front desk. Having come in at various hours of the evening to battle a nonworking key was more than stressful and proved to be a safety issue. The free wireless internet connection was not available during my stay with no explaination from any hotel employee. If a negative rating was available I would have selected one however a one star rating was only available. Please use caution when selecting this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Claim Jumpers and the Cheesecake Factories are delights. Both can be a bit pricy $$$ depending on your taste and style but definately worth the experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Centralia, WA
Jun 8, 2011

Close to airport

We were glad to find a Safeway store close by and there was a mini fridge in the room so we could keep groceries cool. The continental breakfast was good - we like cereal/milk, toast and juice! The floor was dirty and I was glad we left the baby home with dad. For a quick overnight waiting for an early flight it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cuppajoe
Business
Staten Island, New York
May 22, 2011

Skyway Inn Seattle Baristas Trip

We were on a business trip to explore the Barista's franchise opportunity. When we arrived the hotel room wasn't prepared but when I called they took care of it right away; helpful friendly staff and overall good value. I would stay there again if I were traveling on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great seafood restaurants; Pike Place Market is a must see; try the salmon there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mega dad
Business
phoenix, az
May 22, 2011

Fantastic place to stay in Seattle

Loved it, excellent service, great stuff, Hotel rooms were good, and loved it that my bed and the room is always done and cleaned :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 1, 2011

You get what you pay for!

I stopped in Seattle for the night for an interview in the morning. I picked this hotel because it was cheap, and being an unemployed college grad, it worked perfectly in my budget. It is close enough to downtown to get there within 30 minutes, but far enough out to be in cheap range. However, bring ear plugs! The hotel is right next to a busy street and the airport, so I could barely fall asleep with all the noise. As for the room - it was a standard, cheap motel - nothing special to note. You get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jan 23, 2011

Nice Hotel Staff but horrible room

Wash Basin was clogged Wireless internet was not working Room lighting was poor Most importantly the door lock was not working

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Juneau, Alaska
Nov 28, 2010

good location and price

It was good for the late night stay I had there...quick pick up at the airport at around midnight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top