$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Skyway Inn

1 star
View map of 20045 International Blvd., Seattle, WA 98198

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Skyway Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MN Senor
Business
Mpls/St Paul, MN
Sep 11, 2012

On Our 'No' List

We are in the Seattle/Tacoma area a couple of times a year. This place is on our "Do not stay here" list. It felt dirty with an odd smell. Not well kept up. Breakfast not worth writing home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michele winegirl
Business
Sturtevant, Wisconsin
Sep 4, 2012

Overnite by airport

We flew into Seattle and wanted something inexpensive with a shuttle to and from the airport. We were flying in late and leaving early so did not need pools or hot tub. To our surprise, we had a nice room with a hot tub in it. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and a 24 hr IHop a block away. The free continental breakfast was great. Many items to choose from including waffles. Outside looked a little scary, but they also are a parking facility. Very pleased and will stay there again! Great staff! Rooms did have an odd smell which cleared out once air was on. Maybe from the humidity of the great hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nessahhh..
Business
Chilliwack, BC
Aug 16, 2012

Decent place to stay.

The skyway inn is a decent place to stay for a couple of nights. It's in a good location that is close to everything. :) and you get to watch planes land at seatac all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KOZY
Business
Altamont, NY
Aug 16, 2012

Close to airport

The furniture in the room was worn out and in need of repair. Found the sheets to be not so clean. Room was clean and ok for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VJFaubs
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 16, 2012

One of our better stays

For a cheap, airport hotel, this is one of the best we've stayed at. The room was clean and tidy, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Shuttle to/from the airport is very convenient. Overall we were very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JD104
Business
Oxnard California
Jul 11, 2012

Economy Does not equal comfort

What can you say it's a one star hotel. The property makes it's profit from renting out long and short term parking space for air travelers so the focus is o that and not the hotel business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

5 north right side of freeway.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alaska Grown
Business
New York, NY
Jun 24, 2012

One Night Stay

Large, comfortable room with two chairs and table. Sink / bathroom was clean and well lit. Great value for convenience to airport. Biggest downfall was the bug bites I woke up with in the morning. Other than that, I was quite pleased with the spacious room and above average bed comfort for a 1 star motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kmolleson1
Business
Modesto, CA
Jun 22, 2012

Okay for a short overnight stay

Experience would have been better, but when switching from cooler to heater, we got an awful urine-like odor. Buildings look somewhat run-down, no recent paint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimborandy
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 12, 2012

Good overnight sleeper

Staff gave good information on activities in Seattle area. Good shuttle service and those hot breakfast waffles were appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Matt O. Anchorage
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Jun 7, 2012

1 night stay...

Not the place for families, but just a place to crash for the night was perfect. Only really bad thing was no hot water in the shower, sink was hot, but shower not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top