$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Skyway Inn

1 star
20045 International Blvd., Seattle, WA 98198
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
183 reviews
great stay

Very good hotel and especially for the price. Continental breakfast was amazing, good variety of... See full review

  • Randa and aarron
  • Dec 10, 2013
Best friendly family run hotel!

Best of all, family own and run the hotel. Staff friendly. The lady, owner, always smiles. Hot... See full review

  • world traveler?
  • Jun 24, 2011
The Skyway Inn Located one mile South from Seatac international airport and about 15 miles south of downtown Seattle. The hotel operates a complimentary 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport. There is also Free Interent in all room and Business Center in Lobby. This property offers 58 tastefully appointed spacious rooms on 3 floors. In-room coffee is provided along with continental breakfast.

Skyway Inn Rooms

Single King Non-Smoking
Non-smoking guest room with one king bed.
Single Queen Non-Smoking Room
Non-smoking guest room with one queen bed.
Two Queens Non-Smoking Room
Non-smoking guest room with two queen beds.
Three Bedroom Suite
Non- smoking guest room with three queen beds

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Skyway Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.4223 -122.2965
Area served
Sea-Tac, WA
Nearby airports
Sea-Tac International Airport
Area description
Located 1 mile South from the Seatac Airport on International Blvd.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 6.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 12 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 13 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 13.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 13.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 14 mi
  • Key Arena: 14.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 11.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 12 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 13 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 13.2 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 13.5 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 13.9 mi
  • Space Needle: 13.9 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 14 mi
  • Key Arena: 14.1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 14.7 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 14.8 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 15.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 15.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 15.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 16.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 16.5 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 17.2 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 17.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 17.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Skyway Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mark2708
ridgefield wa
Sep 11, 2011

dirty dive next to a stripclub

i booked a stay at this motel when my kids arived they didnt have any rooms even though i payed for it ahead of time so they moved my kids 10miles away next to a strip club in a smaller room just terriable time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nick name
Omaha, NE, USA
Sep 3, 2011

its my way or the skyway

continental breakfast, but without decent coffe/no coffe pot in room. It reminded me of a $22.00 a night I stayed in in Los Algadonas, Mexico--It was a place to sleep but hardly worth the price, but what motels really are?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Safeway down the main road right there a little ways. (on international going away from the 7 eleven)

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OK Family Traveler
NW Oklahoma
Aug 23, 2011

Value Lodging

Great shuttle to and from the airport. We used the shuttle to get to the airport and then used the LINK Light to get downtowm which was awesome. Room was clean but very basic, nothing fancy. We just stayed one night before moving on with our vacation so it was a great stop over but would probably want something a little nicer for a longer stay. For what we needed the price was a great value and we got a nice waffle for breakfast with it! We got the 3 bedroom suite and it had a frig and mircowave in it also that was handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CATravelor
Santa Barbara, CA
Jul 31, 2011

mixed feelings

We went to Washington state for about a week and stayed at Skyway Inn the whole time. It was a mistake not becuase of anything about the price or the quality of the inn. The inn was REALLY close to the airport, but kind of far away from everything else. We have to drive 3 hours each day to the national park of our choice, and 3 hours back to the motel. I will book only two nights (arrival and departure) only with any hotels nearby the airport next time. As far as the inn goes, it has passable continental breakfast. It is located very close to the airport and within walking distance from a convenient store and a gas station. The carpet is disgustingly dirty -- probably has never been vacuumed since it was built. Our socks were stained black from walking on the carpet (before we left the room). The maid does not change the sheets unless you leave a note specifically asking for it -- even if specks of wood chips or whatever that was were spreading all over the bed. I don't regret my choice (the price was really decent and the location really convenient), but it was not perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CATravelor
Santa Barbara, CA
Jul 31, 2011

mixed feelings

We went to Washington state for about a week and stayed at Skyway Inn the whole time. It was a mistake not becuase of anything about the price or the quality of the inn. The inn was REALLY close to the airport, but kind of far away from everything else. We have to drive 3 hours each day to the national park of our choice, and 3 hours back to the motel. I will book only two nights (arrival and departure) only with any hotels nearby the airport next time. As far as the inn goes, it has passable continental breakfast. It is located very close to the airport and within walking distance from a convenient store and a gas station. The carpet is disgustingly dirty -- probably has never been vacuumed since it was built. Our socks were stained black from walking on the carpet (before we left the room). The maid does not change the sheets unless you leave a note specifically asking for it -- even if specks of wood chips or whatever that was were spreading all over the bed. I don't regret my choice (the price was really decent and the location really convenient), but it was not perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CherylH1
Riverview, FL
Jul 18, 2011

Just Overnight Before a Cruise

The shuttle to the airport was our main interest as we flew into Seattle the night before our cruise to Alaska. The room was clean but outdated, and we weren't too crazy about the walk at night behind the check-in building to get to our 2nd floor room. The continental breakfast was the usual fare along with a waffle maker that wasn't functioning completely. The people at the desk were friendly and helpful enough. If you want a basic place to sleep, it's fine, but not as a destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

To get to downtown Seattle cheaply, take the Link light rail from the airport. Only about $5 for two people one way... would cost you about $50 or more by cab. Very clean and seems safe.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CherylH1
Riverview, FL
Jul 18, 2011

Just Overnight Before a Cruise

The shuttle to the airport was our main interest as we flew into Seattle the night before our cruise to Alaska. The room was clean but outdated, and we weren't too crazy about the walk at night behind the check-in building to get to our 2nd floor room. The continental breakfast was the usual fare along with a waffle maker that wasn't functioning completely. The people at the desk were friendly and helpful enough. If you want a basic place to sleep, it's fine, but not as a destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

To get to downtown Seattle cheaply, take the Link light rail from the airport. Only about $5 for two people one way... would cost you about $50 or more by cab. Very clean and seems safe.

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oregon
Jul 7, 2011

hard beds

The hotel did not have our [...] registration so we got stuck with a small hard bed on the third floor. Room smelled funny. Thankfully we were only there long enough to get a little sleep and move on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It was cheap

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oregon
Jul 7, 2011

hard beds

The hotel did not have our [...] registration so we got stuck with a small hard bed on the third floor. Room smelled funny. Thankfully we were only there long enough to get a little sleep and move on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It was cheap

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ANON
Jun 30, 2011

RUN AWAY!!!!!!!!!

The beds were comfortable but the blanket had a burn hole in it Something in the room smelt like old stale smokes this was a non smoking room. Headboard beat up. Remote did not work. A bunch of cars were parked in the entry way I am sure that a firetruck would not make it in if needed to. 3 times I awoke from the sound of rolling suitcases big gap in door you could feel lots of missing chunks of flooring under the carpet we were on the 3rd floor how long before someone falls threw to the room below? A building close by is fenced off and looked condemned. Staff got angry when we asked about the hot tub NO HOT TUB! HOT TUB ROOMS! No alarm clock no bible or I would have prayed for deliverance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

You will save money if you take a long walk away from this place.

Back to menu Return to top