$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Skyway Inn

1 star
View map of 20045 International Blvd., Seattle, WA 98198

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Skyway Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trader Vic
Business
NYC
Oct 14, 2013

What a waste of time

It wasn't bad enough that I was put in one of their worst rooms #348, There was one of the biggest college football games on, Oregon against Washington, which wasn't available on their TV. I ended up going to a pub to watch the game. Go Ducks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ErnestoVM
Business
La Paz, México
Sep 21, 2013

Aukward

Very sketchy, but near the airport. what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suketu
Business
Hillsboro, Oregon
Jul 16, 2013

Family trip to Seattle

The hotel was good for the price and breakfast was decent and hotel staff courteous. Only that the surroundings were smelly as soon as we stepped out of our hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CSW WI
Business
Wisconsin
May 16, 2013

NEVER AGAIN

This place is gross. The picture shown is of the building NEXT door. We stayed in the building attached to the lobby. Smoke detector hanging from ceiling, smashed in bathroom door, hairdryer sucked IN my hair, no ironing board, warm milk with "continental breakfast", bugs flying in the dining area, and shower so small you couldn't even bend over. I cannot believe that this hotel is even listed. I highly doubt I will book something off of here again, and definitely not worth the money I paid for the 9 hours we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Charismatic Traveler
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 19, 2013

Unbelievable experience

Good luck finding parking as they rent out parking spaces for nearby airport, leaving motel guest searching for parking. The motel has an odor and smells bad. Needs renovation both inside / out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tweek42
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Dec 15, 2012

Descent for 1 night

This hotel is best suited for those who have an early flight out of Sea-Tac in the morning. It was a budget hotel with not much to it. Nothing of signifigance wither in the local area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
great lakes traveller
Business
midwest
Oct 30, 2012

best vacation ever

The Skyway Inn is conveniently located close to the airport. Room was clean, breakfast was great . perfect if you're on a budget or just need a place to sleep... i would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kbailey11
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 1, 2012

Cheap

This is in an area full of many hotels. Not sure if all them them have as many unsavory characters staying there, with small parking lots, but you get what you pay for. It was a bit noisy, the breakfast was basically just toast, but it was cheap. There was a microwave and a fridge, and it got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MDMW
Business
Vancouver
Sep 26, 2012

Nothing special

Miserable front desk clerk, terrible actually. Only 2 pillows. Cheap breakfast. Old and rooms need updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Skyway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
What the...
Business
Not in Seattle
Sep 18, 2012

OK for one night...

Front desk help was not helpful. We called to find out how to get shuttle to pick us up, and must have interupted something important because he didn't seem to have time for us. When we arrived at the hotel his demeanor wasn't much better. (Either a bad night or maybe he needs a non-customer facing profession...) We asked for a wake-up call but did not get one. Lucky for us, at least our phone did it's job. Shuttle service from and to the airport was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Seattle City Pass is a great deal, if you want to see several sights and save money. Take the time to ride the Metro down to the Museum of Flight - very nice. As were the other sites/trips. Take the WA State Ferry over the islands. Enjoy the seafood!

Back to menu Return to top